2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
L-HD7-TAN Lucid HD7 Red Dot Sight, Variable Reticle, Flat Dark Earth is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Lucid HD7 Red Dot Sight, Variable Reticle, Flat Dark Earth and other Red Dot Sights by Lucid.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Lucid HD7 Red Dot Sight, Variable Reticle, Flat Dark Earth Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 39

Tan Lucid HD7

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: New HD7 from OHIO on May 7, 2013
Pros:  Features for the money
Cons:  None so far
Would recommend:  yes

New HD7 wrote:

Just received the Tan Lucid HD7 this morning. I have not mounted it yet but the optics are very clear. I love the 4 reticle options. I also like the fact that it uses a common AAA battery. One of the biggest complaints that I saw in reviews was on the left you can see the emitter. When looking through the sight properly you cant even notice it so it's no big deal to me. The only minor complaint of mine is that the color TAN is more of a light olive color. Do not expect it to be a desert tan. Now to mount and actually field test it. So far could not be happier with sight for options and price. Overall so far 5. I also received the sight a full day before expected. :)

Was New HD7's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Awesome Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: samuelbodie (verified customer) from York, SC on Apr 1, 2013
Pros:  Features, price, durability
Cons:  Little heavy
Would recommend:  yes

samuelbodie wrote:

This scope is great. You get all the features of the big name scopes for half the price. It holds zero very well, and switching between the multiple reticles doesn't affect it at all. Great product all around.

Was samuelbodie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Excellent choice

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Marine2541 (verified customer) , Former Marine, NRA member, shooting enthusiast, Constitutionalist, Avid supporter of the Second Amendment, from Michigan, Michigan on Mar 31, 2013
Pros:  Cost, clarity, function
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Marine2541 wrote:

I own both the Lucid HD7 III and a red dot costing twice as much. When finally deciding to buy another red dot optic, I chose the Lucid HD7 III because it matched and surpassed the more expensive red Dot. The screw in 2x magnifier made targets 50 yards + easier to pick up. It is an adapter that is clear and actually works! It works on shotguns, rim fire, and AR platforms equally well. Yes I highly recommend the Lucid HD7 III for its quality and then it's price!

Was Marine2541's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Lucid HD7 Red Dot Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Zbo7070 (verified customer) from salt lake city, ut on Mar 31, 2013
Pros:  Cost, features, holds zero
Cons:  weight, size
Would recommend:  yes

Zbo7070 wrote:

Great sight for the money. Has auto & manual reticle intensity settings. A little on the heavy side. Made in china, but you would never know it based on how it performs. Used on my Sig M400.

Was Zbo7070's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

L-HD7: Lucid HD7 Red Dot Sight, Variable Reticle, Black

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Johnno (verified customer) , Retired Real Estate Agent, from NSW , Kings Langley on Mar 31, 2013
Pros:  A very hardy scope that is willing to take on any firearm its mounted to. Set up is easy ,although I found mine pulling to the left. This is due to the fact that the gunsmith who mounted my weaver mount onto my S&W 686 missed the mark. To correct this, I doubled a piece of aluminium (from a soft drink can) and placed it on the right weaver rail to compensate. It works just fine.I find this works better than shimming .
Cons:  Havent found any as yet.
Would recommend:  yes

Johnno wrote:

A pleasure to use on any gun, have mounted on my new Beretta 92A1, with awesome results, but also confident on my 357 Mag. worth every cent and more.

Was Johnno's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Nice Optic

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ipschoser1 from Birmingham, Ala on Mar 29, 2013
Pros:  AAA battery, Price, Auto Brightness Mode
Would recommend:  yes

Ipschoser1 wrote:

I like the Lucid HD7 Gen 3. The tube design takes a bit of getting used to since I've been shooting EoTech for so long. The auto intensity is awesome. Why doesn't anyone else offer that??? Price is great for a high performance optic. Adding throw levers to the mount is really the only thing I'd change.

Was Ipschoser1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

As advertised! Good stuff.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cgtaylor (verified customer) from East Norriton Pa. on Mar 25, 2013
Pros:  As advertised and more.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

cgtaylor wrote:

I knew I wanted this sight as soon as I discovered it. I read all of the reviews and the You-Tube videos. I even called the Lucid and even spoke to the owner. I had to wait a little for it as production had been slowed briefly but is up to speed now as far asI know. It co-witness's with the front sights on my Sig 556 Tac-Swat.

Was cgtaylor 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

LUCID HD7

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SPENCER from UTAH on Mar 25, 2013
Pros:  LIGHTWEIGHT, GOOD QUALITY, AMERICAN MADE, AWESOME FOR THE PRICE.
Cons:  HAVEN'T FOUND ANY
Would recommend:  yes

SPENCER wrote:

I looked a several scopes before I bought the Lucid. I didn't want to spend a lot of money(500+) on a scope. I received the scope in the mail and put it on my AR, attachment was simple and only took seconds. It looked really good and works great. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was SPENCER's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Just as advertised, clear and holds zero

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Indy shooter from Murfreesboro tn on Mar 24, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Indy shooter wrote:

Great sight, don't hesitate buying

Was Indy shooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

lucid hd7

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: danny wood from sparks nevada on Mar 24, 2013
Pros:  ease of set up
Cons:  none yet
Would recommend:  yes

danny wood wrote:

didnt bore sight,just put on rifle an sighted in,took just 6 rounds to sight in.very nice and accurate.

Was danny wood's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - Lucid HD7 Red Dot Sight, Variable Reticle, Flat Dark Earth - UPC: 850341002085