2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
L-HD7-TAN Lucid HD7 Red Dot Sight, Variable Reticle, Flat Dark Earth is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Lucid HD7 Red Dot Sight, Variable Reticle, Flat Dark Earth and other Red Dot Sights by Lucid.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Lucid HD7 Red Dot Sight, Variable Reticle, Flat Dark Earth Reviews - Page 4 - Reviews from 31 to 39 out of 39

lucid hd7, great sight!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: johnalex (verified customer) , Armorer, and avid shooter, from La Grande, oregon on Mar 23, 2013
Pros:  too many to list but aaa instead of lithium is awesome!
Cons:  none for an optic in this price range.
Would recommend:  yes

johnalex wrote:

The lucid hd7 is sturdy first of all. I also love that it has great battery life and runs off just one aaa battery! I like the auto adjusting light sensor and the fact that it can be overrun if needed. The reticals are very crisp, which is a big deal for me because i don't understand why more expensive sights (aimpoint) have big sloppy 4moa dots at double the price. I do however wish that it had a green mode but its not a big deal. Overall i dont think you can gowrong with this optic!

Was johnalex's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Lucid hd7

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dustin1515 (verified customer) from New jersey on Mar 23, 2013
Pros:  Great optic for the price
Cons:  Had a little bit of a hard time mounting to my rail seemed lose fixed problem now everything's great!
Would recommend:  yes

Dustin1515 wrote:

Great optic for the price would def recommend to anyone

Was Dustin1515's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Better Than Expected

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dieselfumes from Austin Texas on Mar 23, 2013
Pros:  AAA battery and sight options
Cons:  Maybe come with lense covers
Would recommend:  yes

Dieselfumes wrote:

Everyone, I hesitated when buying this because I could not find much information about the company. However, I went ahead and bit the bullet and bought one after a couple of months. When I received the sight and really spent sometime inspecting it I can say that I was truly amazed by the quality and craftsmanship. Give it a shot you can't go wrong for the money.

Was Dieselfumes's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Lucid HD7

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tom (verified customer) , Tom, from Farmersville, Ohio on Mar 11, 2013
Pros:  It works just like advertised. Great value for the money. Very well built. Appears to be durable & should last a long time. Auto & manual brightness are excellent. Reticles are easy to see.
Cons:  Wish the circle-dot reticle had a bit larger circle by about 2x. Appears to be about 25 moa. My preference would be 50 moa.
Would recommend:  yes

Tom wrote:

Best value scope. I also have eotech, bushnell, & vortex. Lucid is a great scope.

Was Tom's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great sight period

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: amdenis (verified customer) , target pistol and rifle shooter., from Prescott, AZ on Mar 8, 2013
Pros:  quality, durability, price and attention to detail
Cons:  nothing yet
Would recommend:  yes

amdenis wrote:

I have and use Eotech, Trijicon and other top holo's, reflex and similar red dots. All I can say is that after almost a year of HARD use, this is in fact at least a durable, stable, repeatable and well designed...period. Currently, it is the only red dot in my stable of optics that doesn't show signs of wear, and it has never gone out of alignment one bit, despite drops, being crammed into MRAP's, stepped on and worse. The only reason not to consider it is if you are just don't need this type of glass-- otherwise check it out.

Was amdenis's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Lucid HD-7 tan scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Switchmaster007 (verified customer) , Not a professional shooter, from Sims NC on Mar 7, 2013
Pros:  Sturdy, well built, keeps zero, battery life
Cons:  Bulky, doesn't come with QD
Would recommend:  yes

Switchmaster007 wrote:

This site is an awesome deal for the money. I bought the 2x magnifier and would recommend the variable 3-5x instead. Battery life is awesome.

Was Switchmaster007's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Lucid-Good deal nice sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Joerip (verified customer) from MA on Feb 26, 2013
Pros:  Price, quality
Cons:  2 point mount. Large takes up space on rail
Would recommend:  yes

Joerip wrote:

This is a great sight for the money. It's really well made and eaqual in quality and function to sights that cost 3x's more. Bright optic, several reticle dot configurations, solid cast AL, rubberized, waterproof, uses common battery AAA, built in 2 point picatinny mount, light sensor auto brightness mode

Was Joerip's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Great Optics for the Price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: greccosg (verified customer) from Charlotte on Feb 9, 2013
Pros:  Multiple reticles, water proof
Cons:  none so far
Would recommend:  yes

greccosg wrote:

I have read the other reviews on this product, and bought it based upon the glowing reviews... and I'm not disappointed...it is a great sight for the money.

Was greccosg's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Butch 18ZV

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Butch 18ZV (verified customer) , SF,Ranger,SWAT Sniper,30 years, from Columbus Ohio on Feb 2, 2013
Pros:  Auto light adjustment, look up range adjustment on the redicle
Cons:  Should come with the 2X
Would recommend:  yes

Butch 18ZV wrote:

This is as good as it gets in the price range. I have used the M-68 reflex and this HD-7 is almost as good. the nice thing is the auto light adjustment. I have shot 500 rds. so far with this device it works great. 9 rds. to 25yd zero. I also have found that the T redicle look up dots adjustments are pretty good at 200yd and 300 yds. The redicle's are sharp with very little shadow. I also sprung the bucks for the 2X It helps with some of us getting older eyes to crisp up our targets out to 200 and 300 yds. I think that should come with the unit. I would like to try out their 5X with the swing away mount but that combo is as much at the HD-7. Over all nice product. Mounted on a piston M-4 flat top. used Fed 55 gran rounds.

Was Butch 18ZV's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 16   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 4 - Lucid HD7 Red Dot Sight, Variable Reticle, Flat Dark Earth - UPC: 850341002085