2,380 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
L-HD7-TAN Lucid HD7 Red Dot Sight, Variable Reticle, Flat Dark Earth is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Lucid HD7 Red Dot Sight, Variable Reticle, Flat Dark Earth and other Red Dot Sights by Lucid.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Lucid HD7 Red Dot Sight, Variable Reticle, Flat Dark Earth Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 39

lucid hd7 gen3

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Paul from Kihei ,HI on Mar 25, 2014
Pros:  awesome optic for the money
Cons:  made in china
Would recommend:  yes

Paul wrote:

This optic for the money is the best hands down it is rubber armored has excellent retical features that you dont have to zero in once thats done,the auto brightness works really well ,now for the goodies you can buy a scope coat from lucid which you will want to do once you see the quality of this optic the killflash thats made for this is actually made from high quality aluminum,not polymer and is nicely priced you can also get a screw in 2X magnifier even though I went with a 3X flip to side,this scope also uses AAA batteries,so thats easy and its tough as nails. It might be made in china ,but it is by far one of the best optics out there,and for the price vey hard to beat.

Was Paul's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Outstanding

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Silvertiger007 (verified customer) , Recreational shooter Service member, from Hattiesburg, MS on Mar 24, 2014
Pros:  Over all value, functionality
Would recommend:  yes

Silvertiger007 wrote:

After searching and searching I found this sight. I had anxiety over buying a sight that was cheaper than the high priced sights it was said to contend with. Usually you get what you pay for. In This sight you way more than you pay for. If you have doubts at hit up youth and there are some guys that's can help sell you. I've put this up against an M-68 CCO and everything about the HD-7 beats the CCO. From the knob placements to the multiple reticles to auto off and the auto and manual brightness settings. Everything is better.

Was Silvertiger007's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Pretty good range gear

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: GunsNknives , Avid outdoorsman, military vet, gun nut, from In the middle on Mar 2, 2014
Pros:  Reasonably priced, tough, multiple reticles, uses common battery
Cons:  Lens covers difficult to find/fit, NOT WATERPROOF
Would recommend:  yes

GunsNknives wrote:

Decent enough optic for the price. The reticles are crisp and usable (except possibly the inverted "V" one which seems very non-intuitive to me), the view is clear and reasonably bright, and the adjustments are much better than the gen 2 was. I really like that it uses a common AAA battery and the integral mount. The only real complaint I have is that it isn't waterproof. I tightened the battery cover down until I needed pliers to loosen it and then dropped it in about 6 inches of water (alongside an aimpoint pro). An hour later it had a significant amount of water inside the tube (the aimpoint was still dry as a bone). I removed the battery cap with the aid of my pliers and proceeded to empty several teaspoons of water out of the battery compartment. As it sat I was able to periodically drain more water or through the battery compartment until I had most of it out. It still turned on even with the water inside and seemed to work fine but I couldn't guarantee how long it would continue ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was GunsNknives's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Great red dot optic for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jeff Grabowski (verified customer) , Gun enthusiast , power lifter , from Milwaukee WI on Feb 23, 2014
Pros:  Looks cool, acog like, nice reticle selection, 2moa
Cons:  A little heavy at 13oz
Would recommend:  yes

Jeff Grabowski wrote:

I had an Aimpoint pro which I liked except for the fact that I have an astigmatism that I wasn't aware of until I looked thru the aimpoint and saw a red blob. Depending on the brightness level the blob got bigger and more distorted. With the Lucid the reticles are crystal clear including the basic red dot reticle. I like the look of the optic as well. There are a lot of very positive reviews on the Lucid on the various forums as well as YouTube. Shipping was fast from Optics Planet. I will be a regular customer going forward.

Was Jeff Grabowski's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Olive Drab, not FDE, but still better than some others!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: qwestr1 (verified customer) , shooter, from Powder Springs on Feb 12, 2014
Pros:  Good, solid Red Dot for the price, LOVE the AAA battery!
Cons:  Case color too green, no lens caps, mounting screw problems
Would recommend:  yes

qwestr1 wrote:

Overall, this IS a pretty decent Red Dot for the money, and I wasn't ecpecting a Trijicon or Aimpoint here, just a decent sight in the same range as a Burris or Bushnell. What I got is actually a bit better than the Bushnell/Burris options, especially with the AAA battery, since I can use rechargeables! However, perfection it is NOT. There are a couple of minor points that keep it from being EXCELLENT at this price point - Things that I would think should be standard on ANY optic that isn't a knock-off of a knock-off. First, the HD-7 doesn't have flip-up caps, while its closest competitor, the Vortex StrikeFire, does - STANDARD. Plus, the Strikefire comes with a 2X magnifier and green dot capability - but it doesn't have the AAA battery. So come on Lucid, give us something a little extra? NOPE. Instead, all of the extras are exactly that. EXTRA, and not just a little extra. The QD setup cost $150. The Killflash is another $40. Did I mention Lens caps? Those aren't even available ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was qwestr1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 2

Awesome value, Excellent Optic!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: leprakhan (verified customer) , Target shooter, NRA Member, Molon Labe, from Spring, TX on Dec 17, 2013
Pros:  multiple reticle's, auto light adjustment, battery life
Cons:  not a one!
Would recommend:  yes

leprakhan wrote:

Awesome optic at a great price! I have run 500+ rounds through this with no loss of zero. The FDE model is VERY close to Magpul FDE. You will not be disappointed!

Was leprakhan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Worth the money and works well

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: AdamG (verified customer) , Retired Military, from Bradenton, FL on Sep 4, 2013
Pros:  Auto brightness feature
Cons:  Weight
Would recommend:  yes

AdamG wrote:

Quality optic choice when budget is of concern. Works well and maintains zero.

Was AdamG's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Not really tan

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TheVillageidiot (verified customer) , 40+ years firearms experience, from North East on Aug 31, 2013
Pros:  Price/value
Cons:  I haven't found any
Would recommend:  yes

TheVillageidiot wrote:

First the color is closer to Magpul FDE than an actual tan. I've only put around 20 shots sow range with it but I was impressed with the solid build and ease of use. It's not an Acog but at a fraction of the price it delivers. The reticles are crisp and clear and the controls are right where the need to be. Unlike some reviews I read I observed a shift in the point of impact while switching between the different reticles. I'll try again and see if that happens again or if I did something wrong last time out. Overall it seems to be well built and I would not hesitate to purchase another one.

Was TheVillageidiot's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Red Dot for the Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sheepdog13 (verified customer) , Police Officer, SWAT Team Member, from Sevlle, OH on Aug 11, 2013
Pros:  One-piece ruggedness, value
Would recommend:  yes

Sheepdog13 wrote:

A great red dot that works as advertised. I used it on a two day Close Quarters Carbine course without any issues. Not sure yet what to expect for battery life but since it uses AAA batteries replacements are easy to find. The automatic brightness mode works well. An overall great value, I just wish it was made here rather than China.

Was Sheepdog13's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Exactly what I was looking for.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Eagle Tactical (verified customer) from Pensacola, Fl on Aug 9, 2013
Pros:  Well built. Does exactly what manufacturer says it will. Auto shut off, auto brightness sensor. Clear glass.
Cons:  None that I can see for this price range.
Would recommend:  yes

Eagle Tactical wrote:

This is an excellent entry level optic that preforms well without breaking the bank. Customer service is spot on.

Was Eagle Tactical's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Lucid HD7 Red Dot Sight, Variable Reticle, Flat Dark Earth - UPC: 850341002085