2,534 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Lyman Turbo Sonic Cleaner Promo Pack
$109.99
Browse by Rating
(12 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Lyman Turbosonic cleaner
easy use and does excellent job cleaning brass would strongly recommend Pros: Very short cleaning time and does a great job cleaning the brass like ne...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Lyman ultrasonic cleaner

by Jay, from United States, FL Written on August 6, 2014
The cleaner does a great job of cleaning both decapped and as shot brass. Primer pocket cleaning is dependent and brand of primer used as far as how clean it gets. Steel cleaner is great except it is limited by this models tank size but you can actually watch the gunk float off barrels and gets it cleaner than any brush....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Lyman Turbosonic cleaner

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CO Written on May 19, 2013
easy use and does excellent job cleaning brass would strongly recommend
Pros: Very short cleaning time and does a great job cleaning the brass like new
Cons: N/a...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Lyman Turbo Sonic Cleaner Promo Pack 7631720

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 25, 2013
As advertised....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

cant go wrong for the price

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 21, 2013
was shocked at how clean things could get. for the price you really can't go wrong.Works on more than just gun parts. Anything with intracate channeling that is hard to clean can be cleanned with this setup. heavily soiled items take sveral cleanings. The biggest beneifit to cleaning brass for reloading is that it after removing the primer clean the shells in this machine and they come out looking new. No scrubbing required
Pros: cheap and easy to use sets up in seconds
Cons: heavily soiled items take several cleanings...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 14, 2013
Great Product
Pros: None
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Lyman Turbo Sonic Cleaner

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on November 2, 2012
It worked great and we are happy with our purchase.
Pros: Really works great...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Lyman Ultrasonic Cleaner 115V

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SC Written on August 11, 2012
A good cleaner for the money. Really dirty parts take additional time to clean properly. The vat is the right size for misc. parts, trigger assemblies and small handgun frames. I'm pleased with it's performance and value.
Pros: Right size, easy to use
Cons: Time to clean...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

as aspected

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WV Written on June 25, 2012
I really like this product for cleaning brass, wish I would have got the biggest one though, I shoot 500-700 rounds a week and clean alot of brass
Pros: ease of use
Cons: limited capacity...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Lyman Turbo Sonic Cleaner Promo Pk

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NV Written on June 5, 2012
Nice little brass cleaner. I don't use my tumbler near as much now. The results are much better & faster with this unit. After abou 15min even the inside of bottleneck cases are near spotless (always leaves a bit in the primer pocket though). I rinse the cases in a bucket of water/towel off then use compressed air to quickly blow the rest of the moisture off & they're ready to use. Very nice, highly recommend!!
Pros: Simple to use, works well, handles large batches
Cons: Doesn't clean primer pockets completely...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good cleaning takes time

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on May 28, 2012
I used the sonic cleaner to clean various .308 and 7mm-08 cases. Most of the cases were cleaned in 8 minutes, but to really clean the primer pockets I had to run it for two more 8 minute cycles. The should be some type of drain to make cleaning easier. Overall it's a good ultra sonic cleaner for the money. I will be experimenting with various cleaning formulas to get a recipe that works well for me.
Pros: Simple to use
Cons: A drain would make it better...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 12 User Reviews of Lyman Turbo Sonic Cleaner Promo Pack