2,540 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Magpul MBUS Front Flip-Up Back Up Sight Gen 2
Starts at $37.79
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(13 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review magpul front sight
great product, shipped quick, thanks. Pros: cheap Cons: none
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Great Quality-Great Price

by hondaracer173, from United States, NC Written on July 31, 2014
Best sight you can buy, especially considering the price. Better quality for the money compared to $100 plus Troy or Samson sights. Push button flip up functions perfectly, sighting in is a breeze. I use these as transition sights and I couldn't be happier with these sights. They do the job perfectly....
Pros:
  • GREAT PRICE
  • great quality
Cons:
  • None
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Solid back up

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 9, 2014
Good back up sight mounted on forend....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great for the price

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on October 2, 2013
Great sight for the price. Light and durable. Would highly recommend. If you want something more robust, go with a DD fixed sight.
Pros: Cheap, Durable, Does its job well
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Not for use on Gasblocks

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 26, 2013
This is a very well designed and built back up sight. It tucks down flat and pops up when needed. I did not realize it should not be used on a gas block until after I opened the package and read the fine print. Looked at other online reviews and some said they have the potential of melting due to the heat generated. I ended up obtaining a metal LMT sight for the front. Other than that, it seems like a great item. Just not for my set up.
Pros: Easy to install
Cons: Can't be used on gasblocks...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Steve R

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on August 18, 2013
Good backup sight. Would have been nice if I could have purchased both but OP was out of stock as usual with many of their advertised items. These are light weight and durable. I only gave a 4 for value because they are a bit spendy for plastic.
Pros: Light weight and durable
Cons: No mounting instructions in package...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Magpul frnt flp G-2

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 4, 2013
easy install and came as advertised.
Pros: as advertised...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Front Flip MBUS

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 22, 2013
Folds down out of sight and pops up when you want to use conventional sights.
Pros: Small and light weight
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great sight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WV Written on July 14, 2013
install was easy. put it on flip it up and start shooting
Pros: easy install
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Magpul MBUS Front Flip Sight, Gen 2, Black MPIMAG247BLK

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on May 19, 2013
This item is the front sight and part of a second set of a like set of Magpul front & rear flip up sights, all installed on our AR15s & used as backup sights. Though inexpensive & constructed of plastic, they are light in weight, rugged, made in the U.S.A. and truly NOT a toy. Adjustments, using the Magpul tool provided, are easy.
Pros: Compact, light weight, easy to adjust
Cons: Front sight post may be difficult to locate depending on user's vision limitations....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

works great

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, ND Written on April 29, 2013
I used a silver sharpie to "paint" the pin for easier acquisition. Works great and as advertised
Pros: low profile...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 13 User Reviews of Magpul MBUS Front Flip-Up Back Up Sight Gen 2