2,541 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Mako Group Black/OD Green Magazine Well Grip for M-16 / M4 / AR-15
$22.65
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(15 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review mako mag well grip
works really good, BUT please be aware that if you have a S&W MP15 or 15-22, there will be a lot of shaving to do. I already have one on my M&P15 BUT ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Mako MWG

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on October 29, 2013
I bought two of the Mako Mag Well Grip units. One for my Windham AR-15 and one for my Colt M-4 22 cal. Neither MWG fit either gun. Had to greatly modify the first one to fit the Windham and then modified it again to get the mag to go in and out. Started modifying and grinding material away to get the grip to fit my Colt M4 22 cal and finally threw it away. Do not buy unless Mako gets their act together and makes a grip that will fit as suggested on the package and by their retailers.
Pros: None
Cons: Would not fit Windham AR-15 or Colt M4 ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Mako Group Magazine Well Grip for AR 15/M4/M16 - Black

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 6, 2013
The Mako Group Magazine Well Grip for AR 15/M4/M16 - Black -is a great addition to your AR for adding stability and control of your weapon especially in close quarters combat situations and training. Plenty of thought went into this grip as evidenced by the molded slot that allows the serial number to be viewed.
It fit my Colt like a glove and looks great! I like it so much that I removed the forearm grip!

Pros: Price, Fit and Appearance.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Won't drop

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 8, 2013
When I removed enough material to let the mags drop free when released I found that the rear fixing nut was no longer captured and could not be used. However it still is usable like that.
Pros: Needed alot of fitting, mags won't drop
Cons: inexpensive...
Would recommend: No
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

It's a grip, it works

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 6, 2013
If you want to hold your mag well, it's awesome. If you don't want to hold your mag well, it sucks....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

GOOD PRODUCT

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CO Written on February 28, 2013
Wish was a little slimmer! and rubber material.
Pros: Looks Great !
Cons: Plastic/Bulky...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great grip

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 5, 2013
Wish the edge was a little more tapered for mag guidance. Nothing a little dremel work wont fix. Still great product and I wont own an AR without one.
Pros: Fit, easy install, looks and function great, good price
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

mag well

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on June 10, 2012
Need to do a little fitting but looks great....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Looks good, poor function

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 28, 2012
I bought this because I like their pistol grip, it looks cool, and the I do grab the magwell to shoot sometimes. This grip needed modification to attach to the magwell and once I got it on it I realized it needs more moding because it is causing the magazine to not drip. Don't bother buying unless you have the proper tools to shave off plastic, and you may need a different set of screws so its not so tight that it squeezes the life out of an aluminum magwell
Pros: Looks pretty
Cons: Does not fit correctly, mag wouldn't drop...
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

I was expecting too much.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SC Written on February 20, 2012
I was expecting the feel of this product to be more like an hogue overmolded feel to it, kinda rubberized. But it is made of hard plastic, not rubber.
Pros: Easy install, does what it is intended for
Cons: Very Hard Plastic...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Modifications required!!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on October 21, 2011
Love the feel and position of this grip as I prefer to grip the front of the mag well when firing in close quarters or less than 100 yards. The only problem is that the grip didn't fit the grooves in my mag well exactly so I had to modify the insides of the grip with a dremel tool slightly. Once I did, it fit find and I could insert and tighten the back screw that holds both sides of the grip together around the mag well. Still a good deal for the $$ if you don't mind a little tweaking to get it to fit right. Could be it fits perfectly on your mag well. I have a Doublestar STAR 15.
Pros: great feel, almost a great fit
Cons: doesn't fit exactly over my mag well...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 15 User Reviews of Mako Group Black/OD Green Magazine Well Grip for M-16 / M4 / AR-15