2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
MWG-B Mako Group Magazine Well Grip for AR 15/M4/M16 - Black - MWGB is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Mako Group Magazine Well Grip for AR 15/M4/M16 - Black - MWGB and other Weapon Accessories by Mako Group.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.7 / 5
Usability 3.9 / 5
Features 4.1 / 5
Value for your money 3.9 / 5
Meets expectations 3.9 / 5

Mako Group Magazine Well Grip for AR 15/M4/M16 - Black - MWGB Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 15

Mako MWG

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Yamtz , Gun enthusiast., from Kansas City, Missouri on Oct 29, 2013
Pros:  None
Cons:  Would not fit Windham AR-15 or Colt M4
Would recommend:  yes

Yamtz wrote:

I bought two of the Mako Mag Well Grip units. One for my Windham AR-15 and one for my Colt M-4 22 cal. Neither MWG fit either gun. Had to greatly modify the first one to fit the Windham and then modified it again to get the mag to go in and out. Started modifying and grinding material away to get the grip to fit my Colt M4 22 cal and finally threw it away. Do not buy unless Mako gets their act together and makes a grip that will fit as suggested on the package and by their retailers.

Was Yamtz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Mako Group Magazine Well Grip for AR 15/M4/M16 - Black

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Michael Volpe (verified customer) , 18 Year member Navajo County Sheriffs Posse, from Parker on May 6, 2013
Pros:  Price, Fit and Appearance.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Michael Volpe wrote:

The Mako Group Magazine Well Grip for AR 15/M4/M16 - Black -is a great addition to your AR for adding stability and control of your weapon especially in close quarters combat situations and training. Plenty of thought went into this grip as evidenced by the molded slot that allows the serial number to be viewed. It fit my Colt like a glove and looks great! I like it so much that I removed the forearm grip!

Was Michael Volpe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Won't drop

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: wankelrotor from portland, or on Mar 8, 2013
Pros:  Needed alot of fitting, mags won't drop
Cons:  inexpensive
Would recommend:  no

wankelrotor wrote:

When I removed enough material to let the mags drop free when released I found that the rear fixing nut was no longer captured and could not be used. However it still is usable like that.

Was wankelrotor's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

It's a grip, it works

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: eisforelectronic (verified customer) from Hawaii on Mar 6, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

eisforelectronic wrote:

If you want to hold your mag well, it's awesome. If you don't want to hold your mag well, it sucks.

Was eisforelectronic's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

GOOD PRODUCT

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: gu531 (verified customer) , love optic planet , from Avon,co on Feb 28, 2013
Pros:  Looks Great !
Cons:  Plastic/Bulky
Would recommend:  yes

gu531 wrote:

Wish was a little slimmer! and rubber material.

Was gu531's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great grip

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ConAir68 (verified customer) , Recreational shooter,hunter and outdoors-man. , from Someplace Oregon on Feb 5, 2013
Pros:  Fit, easy install, looks and function great, good price
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

ConAir68 wrote:

Wish the edge was a little more tapered for mag guidance. Nothing a little dremel work wont fix. Still great product and I wont own an AR without one.

Was ConAir68's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

mag well

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Steve from pocatello idaho on Jun 10, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Steve wrote:

Need to do a little fitting but looks great.

Was Steve's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Looks good, poor function

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: ethib (verified customer) from san diego on Apr 28, 2012
Pros:  Looks pretty
Cons:  Does not fit correctly, mag wouldn't drop
Would recommend:  no

ethib wrote:

I bought this because I like their pistol grip, it looks cool, and the I do grab the magwell to shoot sometimes. This grip needed modification to attach to the magwell and once I got it on it I realized it needs more moding because it is causing the magazine to not drip. Don't bother buying unless you have the proper tools to shave off plastic, and you may need a different set of screws so its not so tight that it squeezes the life out of an aluminum magwell

Was ethib's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

I was expecting too much.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: R20 (verified customer) from Graniteville, SC on Feb 20, 2012
Pros:  Easy install, does what it is intended for
Cons:  Very Hard Plastic
Would recommend:  yes

R20 wrote:

I was expecting the feel of this product to be more like an hogue overmolded feel to it, kinda rubberized. But it is made of hard plastic, not rubber.

Was R20's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Modifications required!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: kiddsmac (verified customer) , AR-15 enthusiast and "Weekend Warrior", from West Palm Beach, FL on Oct 21, 2011
Pros:  great feel, almost a great fit
Cons:  doesn't fit exactly over my mag well
Would recommend:  yes

kiddsmac wrote:

Love the feel and position of this grip as I prefer to grip the front of the mag well when firing in close quarters or less than 100 yards. The only problem is that the grip didn't fit the grooves in my mag well exactly so I had to modify the insides of the grip with a dremel tool slightly. Once I did, it fit find and I could insert and tighten the back screw that holds both sides of the grip together around the mag well. Still a good deal for the $$ if you don't mind a little tweaking to get it to fit right. Could be it fits perfectly on your mag well. I have a Doublestar STAR 15.

Was kiddsmac's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Mako Group Magazine Well Grip for AR 15/M4/M16 - Black - MWGB - UPC: 879015002008