2,551 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Mako Group Gen-II Vertical Foregrip w/ Integrated Adjustable QR Bipod
$134.50
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(9 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review I Wish I Had Known...
This product replaced a Harris bi-pod and a Magpul AFG on my Colt 6940. Both are excellent products. However the Mako Foregrip allows the convenienc...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Works great!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on April 13, 2014
Works great!
Pros: Easy use
Cons: Expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

I wouldn't know, never got the item

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on April 11, 2014
Never received this item. Optics planet shipped to the wrong address and says they won't refund me til the item is received back to them. Luckily they shipped it to an honest persons house who did return it. After arguing with CS about the item being shipped back to them I am still waiting on a refund. Here is the kicker, half of my order was shipped to me. So they know my address! Never again will I use you guys. Swfa is cheaper anyways.
Pros: none
Cons: optics planet customer service run by monkeys...
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Mako Group Tactical vertical foregrip w/bipod

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on August 7, 2013
Very happy with the purchase but also bought the same grip/bipod with the pivot option for another rifle. Overall if you're on a budget this one works great but the pivot option seems to allow more flexibility in the bipod's ability to cope with challenging terrain.
Pros: lightweight, lower profile
Cons: doesn't pivot...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

just what i was looking for

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 30, 2013
I put this on my m1a in a rougue bullpup stock and it is holding up like a champ. Comfortable as a vertical foregrip and stable as a bipod with good adjustability. i'd buy it again.
Pros: tough and versitale
Cons: a little pricey...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Mako Foregrip/Bipod

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on March 26, 2013
Outstanding product. Having a fully functional bipod immediately available and mounted are worth the extra weight and bulk. A smaller foregrip would be more desirable, but it wouldn't have the bipod built-in.
Pros: Convenience and Convertability
Cons: Heavy and bulky...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best Foregrip/Bipod Combo On the Market

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 1, 2013
This is a great product. It is so strong I could probably use it a a jack stand for my car. The only criticism one could have is that the deployment is not very "stealthy" since it does make a loud clack noise. However, it can be deployed quietly if you catch the legs and slow them down when they shoot out.
Pros: Great Functionality/Durability/Quality
Cons: Deployment is a bit Noisy (Loud Clack Sound)...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great for the price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IL Written on January 29, 2013
Very stable for the price point. Unique deployment works great but takes a little getting used to. Very nice to have the fore-grip / bi-pod combination....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Mako tpodg2 fde

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 17, 2013
Great product. Thanks optics planet
Pros: Great material. Very easy to use.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

I Wish I Had Known...

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OH Written on July 22, 2012
This product replaced a Harris bi-pod and a Magpul AFG on my Colt 6940. Both are excellent products. However the Mako Foregrip allows the convenience of choosing to shoot either prone, at a bench or standing without the extra weight or having to remove anything from the rifle. The Mako works flawlessly, and although the release lever is initially stiff, it eases over time. The Mako is a rarity in that it is one product that actually does two things very well.
Pros: Convenience, value, quality
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
9 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of Mako Group Gen-II Vertical Foregrip w/ Integrated Adjustable QR Bipod