2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
T-PODG2 Mako Group Vertical Foregrip with Incorporated Rotating Bipod T-PODG2 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Mako Group Vertical Foregrip with Incorporated Rotating Bipod T-PODG2 and other Shooting Accessories by Mako Group.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings

Mako Group Vertical Foregrip with Incorporated Rotating Bipod T-PODG2 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Great product!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Gunsnhozes from Mesquite, Texas on Jul 21, 2013
Pros:  All good
Cons:  Can't find anything negative to say.
Would recommend:  yes

Gunsnhozes wrote:

Some folks say it is wobbly but I have found that not to be the case. I have 5 of these and they are all well made and worth the money. Obviously for the pro that does not mind carrying the extra weight a metal bipod would be the choice but this is great for mobility.

Was Gunsnhozes's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Truly Excellent Grip and Bipod Combo

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: BP (verified customer) from Endwell, NY on May 4, 2012
Pros:  Solid Construction. Works Great.
Cons:  Price a bit steep.
Would recommend:  yes

BP wrote:

Well designed and built to last. I'd recommend this product to anyone. Bipod legs adjust independently unlike the competition's.

Was BP's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Not worth it

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: LesnOfYerLif3 (verified customer) , Avid shooter, from Cedarburg, WI on Mar 20, 2012
Pros:  Innovative idea, compact and adaptable.
Cons:  Expensive, lacks a cant and a slant to the bipod - making uneven positions difficult to shoot from using this bipod.
Would recommend:  yes

LesnOfYerLif3 wrote:

The Pivot-Pod Grip-Pod is a much better option than the Mako grip. To start: the Pivot-Pod is $50 less in cost and about 1/4 of a pound lighter. It is also sturdier and has a cant and a slant - making shots from an uneven shooting position possible. I would avoid this product.

Was LesnOfYerLif3's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 4

mako bipod t-podg2

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: kevin (verified customer) from pearblossom ca. on Mar 16, 2012
Pros:  mounts with ease great fit
Would recommend:  yes

kevin wrote:

got my mako bipod.with no problems. fast shipping ,mounted it on my sig fits great ,rotates,moves nicely pod works with ease, fits into my budget.

Was kevin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

mako bipod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: keith from atl,ga on Jan 27, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

keith wrote:

Very pleased with the product. Will continue to business with optics planet.

Was keith's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Versatile!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Notebook Guru (verified customer) from Philadelphia Pa on Nov 17, 2011
Pros:  Very functional and built like a tank
Cons:  A little heavy
Would recommend:  yes

Notebook Guru wrote:

Great foregrip and even better bipod. Takes a good beating. This is something you can really use without fear of breaking it. Better than the 1st version, as this version installs to your rail with hand screws...no tools. The buttons to deploy and collapse work really good and fast. The only thing to beware of is it's a little heavy, but you should expect that from a bipod/grip combp.

Was Notebook Guru's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Mako bipod g2

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: John Smothers (verified customer) , avid shooter, from Memphis Tennessee on Nov 14, 2011
Pros:  Very well made and durable
Cons:  No lock down feature on swivel function
Would recommend:  yes

John Smothers wrote:

I would only suggest the mako g2, the entry level bipod is less stable

Was John Smothers's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

I'm impressed!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: LR TAC Driver from Hagerman, NM on Jul 15, 2011
Pros:  very sturdy, easy to install, can still use my 30 round mag on my SCAR s16!
Cons:  could be a little wider bipod
Would recommend:  yes

LR TAC Driver wrote:

i think this is the best bipod i have seen and until you get your hands on it you cant rate it. but thats what im here for. when closed it does not CANT or Pivot at all. it is very well made. the bipod button is a little tricky at first because you have to grip while pushing the button and the legs will release. it doesnt open very wide compared to a harris but is still very stable with the CANT pivot and wont fall over. what i really like is that you can still use a 30 round mag setting on the guns butt with the bipod open and it doesnt touch the dirt. they did there homework on this peice. im going to be looking at a lot more products from MAKO! good job!

Was LR TAC Driver's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

It needs work

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Robert Werden from Liberty Hill TX on Apr 7, 2011
Pros:  Strong, easy to deploy,
Cons:  Difficult to set up. Manufacturing defects
Would recommend:  yes

Robert Werden wrote:

There are 2 thumb nuts that need to be taken completely off in order to install the bipod. The problem is the factory damaged the end of the bolts threads preventing the nuts from being removed. I had to grind the bolts on a belt sander to get the nuts off, then file the threads to get the nuts back on. After that, it was easy to install. Had the manufacturer taken to time to use bolts that were the correct lenght in the first place instead of sawing down longer bolts, the threads would not have been damaged. Also, and this has nothing to do with the manufacturer. Opticsplanet did not have this in stock and that fact was not told to me until after I ordered. It took over a month for the item to be delivered and I had to pay 2 times because they failed to capture the funds the first time.

Was Robert Werden's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Mako Group Vertical Foregrip with Incorporated Rotating Bipod T-PODG2 - UPC: 879015004132