2,376 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
9905B Maxpedition 5inch TacTie - Black, Pack of 4, 9905B is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Maxpedition 5inch TacTie - Black, Pack of 4, 9905B and other Miscellaneous Accessories by Maxpedition.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.1 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.7 / 5
Usability 4.2 / 5
Features 4.0 / 5
Value for your money 3.8 / 5
Meets expectations 3.9 / 5

Maxpedition 5inch TacTie - Black, Pack of 4, 9905B Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 12

Maxpedition 5inch TacTie - Meets Expectations

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: CKohr7 (verified customer) from New York, NY on Jun 6, 2013
Pros:  Size; flexibility, Usable for Other Gear w/ Mole Webbing
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

CKohr7 wrote:

These worked great with the maxpedition and other pack additions I have. They appear to be solidly built and I like that these are low-tech which leaves little to go wrong with them. They work well and help add flexibility to any Molle-style pack.

Was CKohr7's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Pretty good

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sdon (verified customer) from Lebanon, OH on Jan 10, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Sdon wrote:

These are strong and hold very well but they are a little difficult to install. Once installed they are very secure and I feel confident they will endure although I have not had time to test properly.

Was Sdon's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Maxpedition 5 inch Tactie

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: paulj2 (verified customer) from Kimberly, ID on Nov 22, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

paulj2 wrote:

Very functional. Easy to use.

Was paulj2's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Awesome!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jcurtner (verified customer) from Jonesboro arkansas on Feb 24, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Jcurtner wrote:

These are awesome! Work as expected and hold accessories tight to your bag!

Was Jcurtner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

only purchased because needed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Chuck M (verified customer) from Florida on Sep 22, 2011
Pros:  simple to use
Would recommend:  yes

Chuck M wrote:

This is one of those items we end up buying just because we pretty much have to. There are a limited number of ways to attach molle/pals gear to bags and this is one of them. Not the simplest form but definitely the cheapest. Keep in mind this is the 5 inch version which is supposed to span 5 bands/rows of molle/pals. Once cinched down they are tight and a bit of a hassle to remove but that is exactly what you want. I do wish they kept the attachment a bit tighter to the bags but overall it isn't bad. Again, purchased because they are needed. If it wasn't for that, I would never buy them.

Was Chuck M's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

good straps for attching things

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hao (verified customer) , a customer from china, from zhejiang on Jul 6, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

hao wrote:

they are a perfict match for my bottle pouch and my vulture backpack. for first-timers it requires a little time to learn how to use them.

Was hao's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Not impressed but works

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: heycatman from milwaukee wisconsin on Apr 29, 2011
Pros:  Works as described
Cons:  not really anything specaial
Would recommend:  no

heycatman wrote:

I realize the ties are necessary to secure maxpedition packs but honestly they weren't that stiff and really only a piece of nylon webbing could be purchased and fashioned with some tri-gliders and a 1" x6" nylon strap for way cheaper. They do work as described. I guess maybe Maxpedition should come up with a better system more like 5.11 or a number of other brands.

Was heycatman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Molle straps work as designed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: 2259 (verified customer) , Hunter, Hiker, Shooter, from Buffalo NY on Feb 7, 2011
Pros:  Secure connection
Cons:  Takes a little effort to weave through
Would recommend:  yes

2259 wrote:

These work as designed to attach different accessories to the main bag. I did go to the Maxpedition web page to view instructions but after lacing one the rest where easy. Connection is secure and easily changed. Make sure you purchase the correct length based on the accessory.

Was 2259's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Maxpedition TacTie

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: David Choo (verified customer) from Buena Park CA on Oct 12, 2010
Pros:  Really innovative style of attachment... surprised it works as well as it does. Thought at first it would never work.
Cons:  Expensive.
Would recommend:  yes

David Choo wrote:

You need this to attach a lot of Maxpeditions Molle gear. This is a good color match for the Digital Camo since they don't make a Digital camo color tactie. Works well. Get yours at Opticsplanet.com!

Was David Choo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Most difficult to install of any molle device I've used

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Agent Ray (verified customer) from Detroit MI on Sep 28, 2010
Pros:  It works
Cons:  Very hard to install and remove
Would recommend:  yes

Agent Ray wrote:

I was using this product with a real Maxpedition pouches (rolly poly and a shotgun shell holder). It's almost impossible feed the tie through loops through the way that is shown on the Maxpedition webpage even when I used an object to help me feed them. It works and feels quite secure, but it isn't a take it/take it off type of proposition. I'd buy any other product instead next time.

Was Agent Ray's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Maxpedition 5inch TacTie - Black, Pack of 4, 9905B - UPC: 846909006909