2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
0513B Maxpedition Falcon-II Backpack w/ Reservoir Hang-Tab - Black 0513B is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Maxpedition Falcon-II Backpack w/ Reservoir Hang-Tab - Black 0513B and other Bags & Backpacks by Maxpedition.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Maxpedition Falcon-II Backpack w/ Reservoir Hang-Tab - Black 0513B Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 19 out of 19

Hard Use Gear

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rich (verified customer) from Stillwater NY on Jul 12, 2011
Pros:  Durable---Expandable
Would recommend:  yes

Rich wrote:

When you buy Expedition Gear you know what you get,and this pack is no exception.Tuff,roomy,light weight and a great color combo.I wanted a pack to carry my metal detecting gear for all situations and this does the trick.

Was Rich's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

love it

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: onizuka , artist in LA , from los angeles on May 30, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

onizuka wrote:

this backpack is the best ! and also optics guys r awesome to deal with !

Was onizuka's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Get off the fence.....Buy it

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Brad from Edmonds WA on Apr 21, 2011
Pros:  Very well made and versatile
Cons:  Time will tell.....but none so far!
Would recommend:  yes

Brad wrote:

I'm not much for quoting people, but someone once told me that I should never be afraid to buy the best of whatever it is I'm looking to get, because I will always be happy with it. Never has this been more true than with this pack. It is so well made that I know I can count on it for a long time. It's very versatile as well. Mine trades duties between my airline carry-on when I travel and my hiking/bug-out-bag when I'm home. Yes, there are cheaper packs out there, but this one will never fail you. If you're on the fence, just buy it.

Was Brad's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Pack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: 1911 Nut from Mt. Nebo, WV on Apr 4, 2011
Pros:  Perfect size and lots of organization
Cons:  very stiff material but it loosens up with use
Would recommend:  yes

1911 Nut wrote:

This is a great pack and just the right size for me. It is amazing how much it will hold for the size of the pack. I highly recommend it and all Maxpedition products. Really like the khaki-foliage color.

Was 1911 Nut's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Maxpedition Falcon-II Backpack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bones , Project Manager, mucho mass transit travel., from NYC on Apr 1, 2011
Pros:  Excellent versatility, very well built
Cons:  straps a bit to long, waist belt not removable
Would recommend:  yes

Bones wrote:

Great pack, expensive but worth it for a long term investment. Very robust and travel friendly. Numerous compartments, all well sized. Will take a 15" laptop with ease and H2O bladder to boot. The straps are numerous and at first a bit of a hassle till you realize how much they support the pack as it expands. Non-removable waist strap is a slight drag, otherwise luv it.

Was Bones's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Tactical, Over-Built and Awesome

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mobilguardian (verified customer) , Gear... Is good., from Los Angeles, CA on Jan 13, 2011
Pros:  Just Buy One. (You won't be disappointed.)
Cons:  Pricey, People Will Hate On You
Would recommend:  yes

mobilguardian wrote:

My story is nothing special. I first discovered this pack flying home from Iraq; the man sitting next to me was kind enough to let me play with it. I was VERY impressed at the construction and look of the bag. (Since it was better than anything they gave me over there.) When I landed I got off the plane, went strait home and ordered one. Since then it's become my work-horse. I use it for everything and it more than rises to the challenge. Rough, durable, this bag will let you stuff it until it's seems start to bust and still handle like a pro. Take mind it's not a large ruck or mountain pack. But its got plenty of space to store whatever you want to throw in it and its rugged and designed to take an extreme beating (Plus it has that tactical look people silently salivate over). I'll wear out before this bag will. Great product. I would pay double what it's worth.

Was mobilguardian's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Maxpedition Falcon-II

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BobG (verified customer) from Southern California on Nov 27, 2010
Pros:  Great Day pack,nice and compact rides great when loaded and fully adjusted.
Cons:  Just a littlle smaller than expected.
Would recommend:  yes

BobG wrote:

Great service and no problems from Optics Planet. Pricing was very competive along with free shipping sealed the deal.Great bag for fishing trips

Was BobG's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Solid Backpack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: reviewer from Sunnyvale, CA on Apr 15, 2010
Pros:  Quality materials, lot's of pockets and MOLLE attachments
Cons:  Size is a little small
Would recommend:  yes

reviewer wrote:

This is the best backpack I've ever owned. Its a little small, but the quality is great, and you can add modular accessories. Great product, great vendor. Highly recommend.

Was reviewer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Falcon II - small tactical daypack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: tremeloco (verified customer) , Regular hiker, from Phoenix, AZ on Feb 8, 2010
Pros:  versatility, durabilty, ergonomics
Cons:  waiststrap could be improved
Would recommend:  yes

tremeloco wrote:

The Falcon II is an excellent small daypack. It's narrow profile allows for unimpeded movement or your arms. The webbing allows for numerous choices to add molle compatible accessories. It's probably too small for an overnight or multiday trip unless you're an extreme minimalist. However it flattens out so well you could throw it in a bigger pack to handle day hikes away from camp. I'm 5'11" and the waist-belt rides more around my stomach, shifting some weight to my shoulders but it's not uncomfortable when loaded to about 20 lbs. If you keep it's intended use in mind it's a great choice. Also the Khaki-foliage is a fantastic color, just subtly different than the foliage.

Was tremeloco's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Maxpedition Falcon-II Backpack w/ Reservoir Hang-Tab - Black 0513B - UPC: 846909001614