2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
0513B Maxpedition Falcon-II Backpack w/ Reservoir Hang-Tab - Black 0513B is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Maxpedition Falcon-II Backpack w/ Reservoir Hang-Tab - Black 0513B and other Bags & Backpacks by Maxpedition.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Maxpedition Falcon-II Backpack w/ Reservoir Hang-Tab - Black 0513B Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 19

Great quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Riska973 (verified customer) , Deputy, from Columbus on Mar 18, 2013
Pros:  Nylon thickness
Cons:  A little stuff at first.
Would recommend:  yes

Riska973 wrote:

Great pack. Wished it had a nalgene water bottle pouch, but I easily attached one to the side of this pack. Super thick and durable!!

Was Riska973's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

It's a backpack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Yok (verified customer) from Elgin, Illinois on Nov 23, 2012
Pros:  Backpack, tough like a rock, hard like a rock, durable like a rock
Cons:  It was not filled with money when I received it
Would recommend:  yes

Yok wrote:

You can feel how well this thing is made the first time you grab it or open a pocket. It's not the stuff other companies pass off as forest packs, it actually holds up in the forest. And it will last until the end of time. Yeah, it'll easily make it to December 21st. It'll probably outlast you on the day.

Was Yok's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Lok (verified customer) , hobby shooter, from Hawaii on Apr 12, 2012
Pros:  LOTS of space, straps, loops, very comfy shoulder straps
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Lok wrote:

this is an excellent pack!! i use it for hunting and i can carry 25-30 pounds of gear in it and i dont feel the weight at all. the straps are very comfortable, there are lots of pockets and compartments, lots of straps to secure items, and also many loops on the outside if you need to attach more items. for the price, you will not find a better pack!!

Was Lok's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nice small backpack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Guy from Milwaukee (verified customer) from Milwaukee WI on Mar 25, 2012
Pros:  Ability to add many accessories
Cons:  Not made in USA
Would recommend:  yes

Guy from Milwaukee wrote:

Nice backpack. I used it on a day hike so far and no complaints.

Was Guy from Milwaukee's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Every Day Carry

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: BamD14 (verified customer) , Field Project Manager, from Ann Arbor, MI on Feb 29, 2012
Pros:  Organization, Compression, Clam Shell Opening
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

BamD14 wrote:

First I will say that this bag is a little bit pricey. You get what you pay for. This bag is awesome. I use it as my EDC bag. It has enough room for my first-aid kit, change of clothes, food, water, and all of my get-home gear. This bag holds everything I want to carry on myself, with room to spare. The foliage green color is less grey than it appears in the on-line pictures. It has that tacti-cool appearance, but would easily blend in to a city environment.

Was BamD14's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Maxpedition Falon II

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Ranger1983 (verified customer) , obsessed with the outdoors, guns, knives, and mil-spec equipment, from Kentucky on Feb 19, 2012
Pros:  Durable, color choices, organization, molle
Cons:  waist belt, some poor stitching/quality control
Would recommend:  yes

Ranger1983 wrote:

This is a very nice pack, and well worth it if you can find it around the $100 dollar mark. If you're tall, forget about using the waist belt. You'll end up looking like a grown man in a child's backpack. I'm 6'2" and I had to remove the waist belt. I was a little disappointed in some of the stitching. On the back of the bag and on the shoulder straps I saw some stitching that did not meet my expectations for something coming from Maxpedition. I also wish that the main compartment had more zippered mesh pockets, similar to the 5.11 Rush 24. To be honest, it appears to me that the 5.11 bag would have suited my needs a bit better in terms of organization. I can't speak about the 5.11's product quality as I don't own one yet, but I like the organization of the bag (minus the short pen holders). One way to overcome the grown man in a child's backpack look is to purchase the Maxpedition Proteus. This is what I did. This allows you to lengthen the bag by attaching it to the bottom of ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Ranger1983's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Maxpedition Falcon II

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DMS (verified customer) , Regular OpticsPlanet.com customer, from Miami on Feb 15, 2012
Pros:  Very solid build, tough materials, durable, good size
Cons:  None but note it's overbuilt and not a casual daypack
Would recommend:  yes

DMS wrote:

This is a great pack and is likely to provide many years of use. Maxpedition prides itself on making "Hard Use Gear." This pack is no exception. The size is suitable for a day or two in the field or a specific short mission. It has a narrow design and thus minimizes impairment of mobility. The compartments are laid out well and there are a sufficient number to keep separate gear and provisions separate and organized. All of the above said, the product is not a substitute for a casual pack or bag for use around town. As a piece of "Hard Use Gear," however, it excels.

Was DMS's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Awesome!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jcurtner (verified customer) from Jonesboro arkansas on Feb 4, 2012
Pros:  Very tough
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Jcurtner wrote:

This bag is one of the best our there for the money. Have several max bags all great. Thanks to optics planet for providing them at this price!!

Was Jcurtner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good backpack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mycoffee11 (verified customer) from Springfield, OR on Dec 9, 2011
Pros:  Durable,heavy duty
Cons:  Space and pockets
Would recommend:  yes

Mycoffee11 wrote:

All around great bag have been using it for a BOB only wish it had a little more room and more pockets but all in all great bag

Was Mycoffee11's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Pack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Walker (verified customer) from Bancroft, MI on Aug 29, 2011
Pros:  Very well made. Rugged. Lots of room. Adjustable to everyday needs.
Would recommend:  yes

Walker wrote:

Great pack. Very adjustable and enough room to use it everyday and for overnight hiking.

Was Walker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Maxpedition Falcon-II Backpack w/ Reservoir Hang-Tab - Black 0513B - UPC: 846909001614