2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
0408B Maxpedition FatBoy S-Type Versipack Shoulder Bag - Black 0408B is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Maxpedition FatBoy S-Type Versipack Shoulder Bag - Black 0408B and other Bags & Backpacks by Maxpedition.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Maxpedition FatBoy S-Type Versipack Shoulder Bag - Black 0408B Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 11

Maxpedition FatBoy S-Type Versipack Shoulder Bag - Black 0408B

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rushingg149 (verified customer) , Firefighter/Paramedic , from Commerce, TX on Feb 11, 2013
Pros:  Roomy with plenty of storage
Cons:  Pistol concealment more suited for compact or sub compact
Would recommend:  yes

rushingg149 wrote:

Both this for my wife to conceal and carry. She loves the bag overall but she has trouble drawing her full frame pistol from the concealment pouch. Looking for a compact pistol to complete her attire.

Was rushingg149's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Steven Horney (verified customer) from walled lake michigan on Jun 14, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Steven Horney wrote:

Used this every day while in Republic of Panama.

Was Steven Horney's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

sturdy carry bag

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: doublegg from Chadron,NE on Feb 6, 2012
Pros:  room for gear
Cons:  not yet
Would recommend:  yes

doublegg wrote:

took a chance and purchased this product based on reviews.So glad I did,I have used it hunting and as a CCW bag on trips.It has excelled at both,my M&P compact fits nicely with a couple extra mags.Deer hunting it held the basic survival gear and since i got the left side carry I did'nt fight with my rifle sling for space.Overall a very well thought out bag.

Was doublegg's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Little Bag

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Old School (verified customer) , Law Enforcement, from Modesto, CA on Jan 3, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Old School wrote:

The pack, which I ordered in khaki, is small enough to fit snuggly to my side, and yet large enough on the inside to hold a lot of gear. Excellent workmanship in the stitching & material. I am right handed and purchased this S pack (left side carry) as I find getting to a passport, camera, sun glasses and other travel items was easier when carried on the left side. The two sides pockets provide ample storage for a multitool, a mini-Mag flashlight, small first aid kit and other items. The rear pocket easily accomodates my Glock 26 although it is a little awkward to unzip and with my meaty hands retrieve it quickly. No fast draw for me. The front-most zippered pocket neatly fits my flat badge and ID, but nothing else. The main compartment fits a 16 oz Nalgene bottle and DSLR with a small lens. The storm collar with draw string keeps everything dry when it gets damp out. I added a compact utility pouch to the buckle side of the pouch strap. This pouch will easily hold a point and shoot ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Old School's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Almost perfect for my needs.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: dryheat (verified customer) from Apache Junction, AZ. on Jun 6, 2011
Pros:  Holds everything I want with me. Well made.
Cons:  Shoulder strap should be wider.
Would recommend:  yes

dryheat wrote:

Maxpedition makes packs and bags that can be counted on for toughness, and this Versipack is no exception. I keep a lot of gear in it, and a small S&W model 627, although I don't use Maxpedition's gun rig, which I'll discuss in my other review. The pack carries everything from a monocular, to a first aid kit, a multitool, to an Al Mar SERE 2000. It's fairly compact, balances nicely and works out to be very comfortable and lightweight. At the price, especially the price at I paid at Optics Planet, it's a great choice.

Was dryheat's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DS100 (verified customer) from Hampshire, Illinois on Nov 12, 2010
Pros:  Well made
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

DS100 wrote:

I was impressed with the quality and design. Great comfort level when worn, with exceptional design

Was DS100's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good for small to average sized people

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: A from Springfield, NJ on Nov 11, 2010
Pros:  quality built, handy , great company
Cons:  too small if have large hands
Would recommend:  yes

A wrote:

I really like the bag. I purchased it along with the universal holster to conceal a springfield xd subcompact. I can barely fit my hand in that pocket to get my pistol (im 6'3" w/large hands). So in a "tactical" situation it would be quite hard to quickly access the pisol. Definetly not my first choice for carry in a place I may be engaged in a "situation". The reason i didnt give it a lesser rating is because i was impressed with the quality of the product... all in all if your a small person by all means this bag is for you. if your average to large.. go for the larger size..

Was A's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Quality bag

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: STEADY GRIP (verified customer) , Hunter and Sports shooter, from SPRINGFIELD, NJ on Oct 13, 2010
Pros:  Carrys well , very tough, very functional
Cons:  wish the ccw pocket was bigger
Would recommend:  yes

STEADY GRIP wrote:

Love the bag! I wish the bag was a bit bigger, not as big as the jumbo, but somewhere in between the jumbo versipack and the fatboy.... just to get enough so that its easier to get my gun in an out...

Was STEADY GRIP's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Awesome Pack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Xshooter (verified customer) from Ann Arbor Michigan on Aug 23, 2010
Pros:  durability, space, features
Cons:  easy to overload, some neck strain
Would recommend:  yes

Xshooter wrote:

This is a great pack that has all the room you need to carry for the day. It makes a fine camera bag along with pockets for other electronics all while concealing your weapon if needed.Expandable options are excellent as well. I added the holster and sheath.

Was Xshooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Very usable Bag

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dixster (verified customer) , What about me?, from German Town MA on Feb 6, 2010
Pros:  Allows a crossdraw for right handed people and has side bags
Cons:  It only has one compartment for a weapon.
Would recommend:  yes

Dixster wrote:

Overall its a good bag. I do miss the second compartment to put a weapon. The waist band should be removable

Was Dixster's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Maxpedition FatBoy S-Type Versipack Shoulder Bag - Black 0408B - UPC: 876404001208