2,551 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Maxpedition Grimloc 4-Pack D-Rings GRML
Browse by Rating (9 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Good Product & Good Backorder Experience
I had ordered a couple of these as part of an order, but the Grimloc rings were on backorder. Weeks went by, and I forgot all about the backorder, so...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Good Product & Good Backorder Experience

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NJ Written on July 23, 2012
I had ordered a couple of these as part of an order, but the Grimloc rings were on backorder. Weeks went by, and I forgot all about the backorder, so was pleasantly surprised when OP called and asked if I still wanted them, with no shipping cost involved. I had already bought a couple at the MCSS on base, but you can always use more, so that decision was a no-brainer. Of interest to those who could be deployed into harms way, the manufacturer states that if the fastener takes a hit, they do not produce secondary shrapnel, like metal carabiners do. They install easily in seconds, are simple and fast to use by feel only, weigh nothing, cost little, and hold items securely with no painted parts to get shiny after repeated use. And OP nade it painless - what more to ask?
Pros: Excellent design, easy to install, simple to operate, cheap
Cons: In demand - were backordered...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 7, 2012
This is a great product because you can lock anything with it, and its possible to attach to your molle pack/vest.
Pros: Really useful
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

grimloc good product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on January 22, 2012
plastic won't interfer w/comms or land nav gear
Pros: non metallic, durable
Cons: expensive, not domestic made...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Plastic but strong

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 1, 2011
I needed a few small D rings for my LBE vest. I had heard of the grimloc d rings and decided to get some. They work great. Anything I have that has a lanyard, that I don't want to lose, gets hooked up to my grimlocs. As a bonus they are quiet. No one will hear you on a night patrol or any type of op that requires stealth.
Pros: light weight, reliable, and easy to use.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Smooth Edges, won't caught on other things

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 1, 2011
I used four of these Grimloc to secure a 6 Liter Camelpak on my 5.11 Vtac vest.
Also have other Grimlocs installed on empty molle webbing (Make sure the molle webbing goes through the slot [see picture], not the D-Ring alone)....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Grimloc D-Rings

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on February 28, 2011
These go great with my bag with molle strips. I use them as loop handles for a better grip and to hold other items with lanyards. They are a little difficult to put on at first, but you get the hang of it. They are lightweight and inexpensive. Great value and highly recommended.
Pros: Lightweight, inexpensive
Cons: Hard to put on at first, some squeak at the hinge...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Grimloc D Rings

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on June 13, 2010
These D Rings work very well on any one inch molly strip. Great product.
Pros: Fast and easy to use...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great for molle attachments and extra gear

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on May 23, 2010
I would highly recommend this product.
Pros: easy to use
Cons: a little smaller than I anticipated...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Grimlocks work great.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 19, 2010
I really like these would highly recommend for securing molle equipment
Pros: They can attatch two ways to molle
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of Maxpedition Grimloc 4-Pack D-Rings GRML