2,509 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Maxpedition Jumbo S-Type Versipack Pack Nylon 0413
$89.99
Purchase
Average Customer Review (9 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great Tool
I'm a pack/Bag FREAK! I also can get lost in a one room house.Because of t...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Poor execution of a good design
The extremely stiff nylon fabric makes this unsuitable for the intended use...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Newshooter

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on November 25, 2013
Very high quality product. Well designed and made for easy use and carry. Hangs close to the body while in use. Carry handle is a nice feature, as well.
Pros: Well made; functional design is excellent; like the left-side carry option
Cons: None apparent...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

mcoleman

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NC Written on July 16, 2013
Love my bag ! Perfect for all my needs and easy to wear as a crossbody. I needed a bag to carry my nook, an extra book or 2 and a water bottle. I was looking for a perfect heavy duty bag to carry on trips with our church youth and have found that this works great and also doubles as a great daily bag. I no longer carry a bookbag and pocketbook. Great size, not too big but roomy ! Can't wait to get my matching firearm :)
Pros: great space for my water bottle, nook, phone, billfold and more without being overly big.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Maxpedition Jumbo S-Type Versipack Nylon Shoulder Bag

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, UT Written on February 17, 2013
It will take a while to fully work out this pack's potential. Believe it will be more than sufficient as an EDC, and fun to figure what options will make it even more useful.
Pros: Tough as nails; lots of options; holds an iPad in back pocket
Cons: May be overkill for an EDC, but do the job admirably...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Multitasking Capabilities

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on March 18, 2012
Lots of various sized compartments to store things. Very easy to organize. MOLLE makes expansion easy
Pros: Optics planet is awesome! Great pictures, reviews, details, etc. Their service is top notch and timely. I have done business with them in the past and will continue to do business with them in the future. Huge selection of everything.
Cons: None noted...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Poor execution of a good design

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on June 13, 2011
The extremely stiff nylon fabric makes this unsuitable for the intended use. Very hard to set up, noisy to carry around, so stiff it rubs you, and it really is too stiff to make a effective carry bag (not to mention, after spending $80 you have to buy an additional velcro attachment to actually carry a pistol effectively). Additionally, I purchased this through the new DVOR web page, and you can't return for a refund--best you can do is store credit. So once the store credit is used I'm done with Optics Planet.
Pros: Lots of pockets
Cons: Fabric make this essentially unuseable...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Hunting Pack/ BOB

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on December 13, 2010
I hunt on foot and I wanted a pack that could be used for carying gear. The side sling was just the ticket for getting stuff off my shooting side and back. It's handy to just swing the pack to the front and access gear quickly and quietly with minimal movement. The webbing straps allow me to attach extra pouches and an ammo carrier in a secure manor almost like they where made into the pack. This pack apears to be well made, with the most features I was looking for, and it works 100% for my needs. The versipack is handy to have all my gear packed into, so I can grab and go.
Pros: Plenty of room/ off side shoulder cary
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Maxpedition Rocks!

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on October 9, 2010
I also own the Fatboy, but sometimes I needed a little more carrying capacity. I get this with the Jumbo plus a water carrying pocket for bottles. Nice product.
Pros: size durability features...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Pack

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NY Written on June 13, 2010
This is a great pack, they thought of everything when putting this pack together. Very comfortable with easy access to all your gear.
Pros: comfortable, easy access to gear
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Tool

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on November 24, 2009
I'm a pack/Bag FREAK! I also can get lost in a one room house.Because of that, I tend to over pack on trips to unknown places. I can pack enough survival gear in this bag for most purposes & still lug it around. Rugged as all Heck. I only had it aprox. 2 months & use it every day.still looks new. Did I mention IT is Rugged !
Pros: Rugged
Cons: ME...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Maxpedition Jumbo S-Type Versipack Pack Nylon 0413 Product Reviews Comments