2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
0412G Maxpedition Jumbo Versipack Sling Pack - OD Green 0412G is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Maxpedition Jumbo Versipack Sling Pack - OD Green 0412G and other Bags & Backpacks by Maxpedition.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Maxpedition Jumbo Versipack Sling Pack - OD Green 0412G Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 18 out of 18

Maxpedition Jumbo Versipack Sling Pack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: stephedh (verified customer) from south san francisco on Nov 29, 2010
Pros:  access , good layout,
Cons:  front closure
Would recommend:  no

stephedh wrote:

When the bag is extended for maximum loading the snap closure does not reach to seal the top

Was stephedh's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Expectations were met and then some

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Longhornjake from Rio Grande City, TX on Jul 29, 2010
Pros:  Easy to use, lots of pockets of varying sizes
Cons:  Easy to over pack - causing crick in the neck, Also, if you don't use the rear strap to attach to your belt, it may swing pendulum style everytime you bend over.
Would recommend:  yes

Longhornjake wrote:

Still worth the buy. I find myself wanting to ditch my genuine leather computer bag for this, and just carry the laptop with me. I know, not practical, so it just goes on trips and outings with me and not to work.

Was Longhornjake's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Maxpedition Jumbo Versipack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: LawnCareGunToter (verified customer) from GA on Apr 14, 2010
Pros:  lots of pockets, very versatile and rugged
Cons:  maxpedition gear is expensive but you get what you pay for
Would recommend:  yes

LawnCareGunToter wrote:

I did a lot of resarch online looking for a concealed carry bag. The problem is most of these bags are made for women. Not this one!! It looks tough and is tough. It is everything it was advertised to be. Optics Planet had the cheapest price AND free shipping. I am halfway across the country from them and had my order in 2 days. Thank You Maxpedition and Optics Planet for a quality product and great service. The only bad thing is now my wife wants one too.

Was LawnCareGunToter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Material way to stiff

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: twodogs77 , Hiker and nature photographer, from Lancaster on Apr 9, 2010
Pros:  Love the pockets
Cons:  I find the material so stiff that it somehow restricts the amount of gear it will comfortably hold. The material is very very noisey even after a couple of washes.
Would recommend:  no

twodogs77 wrote:

Miss the good ole treated canvas military bags. Newer not always better. I will sell for a loss and try another.

Was twodogs77's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 3

max Jumbo

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: epoche (verified customer) , Emeritus professor of Psychology, from Green Valley, AZ on Apr 3, 2010
Pros:  Surprising how comfortable feels slung over opposite shoulder. Outside compartments great for access to wallet, cell phone, etc.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

epoche wrote:

Great for carrying 9 mm XD, Apple iPad, medical kit, digital camera, binoculars, etc. Easy to swing around front for pocket access. Strap padding is easily moved for better comfort. Looks like will last for many years.

Was epoche's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

5 Star Bag

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DX (verified customer) from Houston,TX on Aug 27, 2009
Pros:  Quality construction and materials. Well designed.
Cons:  None so far.
Would recommend:  yes

DX wrote:

This bag won't disappoint.

Was DX's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Maxpedition Jumbo Versipack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Juanmigu (verified customer) , College Student, from LA California on Aug 20, 2009
Pros:  Tough material- will last for a long time and take a beating. Shoulder strap is awsome and helpful
Cons:  For the name jumbo, its sort of small
Would recommend:  yes

Juanmigu wrote:

I got this man bag yesterday and tried it out today and so far so good. One thing is that I thought it was going to be a bit bigger compare to some of the picture but its still big enough to carry most things. Overall I like the bag, its tough and i know it will last for a long time to come.

Was Juanmigu's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Awesome pack!!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: philg80 (verified customer) from Madisonville, Ky on Apr 14, 2009
Pros:  Light, versatile, and plenty of storage for multiple uses
Cons:  None yet........
Would recommend:  yes

philg80 wrote:

I have been looking for a "go" bag for quite a while, but I also wanted something to use for CCW and for trips to the range. This has storage for all of my accesories and I don't plan on leaving home without it. It will also make a great carry on with essential day to day items when I travel. Great product!!! Great price!!! Super fast shipping!!!

Was philg80's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Maxpedition Jumbo Versipack Sling Pack - OD Green 0412G - UPC: 876404001536