2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
0412G Maxpedition Jumbo Versipack Sling Pack - OD Green 0412G is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Maxpedition Jumbo Versipack Sling Pack - OD Green 0412G and other Bags & Backpacks by Maxpedition.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Maxpedition Jumbo Versipack Sling Pack - OD Green 0412G Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 18

Awesome Hunting Pack; Great EDC

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: joshuaharman (verified customer) from Sterling on Mar 29, 2014
Pros:  Organization; bomb proof; You'll be the tacticool envy of all the mall ninjas and the terror of the woods
Cons:  Not made in USA; no grab handle; could be SLIGHTLY bigger (not Mongo size)
Would recommend:  yes

joshuaharman wrote:

Been using this pack hunting probably 2-3 x per week since September. Holds my water, knife(attached on the outside), range finder, rubber gloves, para cord, flashlights, and all the other stuff I need. Size keeps me honest with what I need to bring :) I even have an old rucksack rolled up and attached to the bottom with 5.11 strap mounting system. I might get a Janus extension one of these days so I can carry two radios, or maybe I can just clip them to the outside. Has places for D-rings or carabeeners and pockets galore.Only thing missing is a grab handle, but if you're handy (or know someone who is) you can fashion one out of paracord. This is also the perfect size/shape for a tactical man purse (or a rockin' bag for the ladies :) ). Has a nice zippered compartment in back for concealed carry. This sucker is durable. It's been in the rain, the snow, the heat, and everything in between. I've dropped it, used it as a shooting rest, and generally beaten it like I stole it. It ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was joshuaharman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great bag for a great price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: rbrotz (verified customer) from Allentown, PA on Jan 21, 2014
Pros:  Versatile, roomy, durable
Cons:  Material isn't very flexible
Would recommend:  yes

rbrotz wrote:

I got this bag for my wife for Christmas, to use as her daily bag and as a way to carry her Glock 26. She can fit all kinds of stuff for the kids inside (diapers, snacks, drinks, toys), and still have plenty of room left over for her stuff (wallet, makeup, etc). It's great that it's a "sling" type bag rather than a shoulder bag, because it leaves her hands free to deal with the kids, while providing a good amount of retention since she has a firearm inside the dedicated carry compartment.

Was rbrotz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Not a bad bag

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Tex (verified customer) from Lexington, KY on Apr 26, 2013
Pros:  size
Cons:  stiff, made in taiwan
Would recommend:  yes

Tex wrote:

Decent bag although the material is very stiff. Maybe it will loosen up after some use. Use it more as a range bag than for carry.

Was Tex's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Full Featured Bag

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: BigD2.1 (verified customer) , Manager of a drilling company. Survival Prepper, from Arkansas City, Ar. on Feb 3, 2013
Pros:  Very well made. Pockets and dividers well thought out. Comfortable to carry.
Cons:  Material is very stiff at first.
Would recommend:  yes

BigD2.1 wrote:

I have used Maxpedition bag for many projects and have always found them to be up to the job. I use them mostly for FAKs, BOBs and EDCs and range bags. I have looked at other bags but always come back to Maxpedition.

Was BigD2.1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good pack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Customer 51 from Phoenix AZ on Mar 24, 2012
Pros:  Very well made. Multiple storage spots.
Cons:  Strap needs to be just right to be comfortable on your neck.
Would recommend:  yes

Customer 51 wrote:

I got the modular universal holster and dual mag pouch insert with it and they fit with no room to spare using a large frame auto.

Was Customer 51's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Sling Pack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: texashawk50 from Corpus Christi, TX on Feb 20, 2012
Pros:  All good
Cons:  I was sent the wrong color. Too lazy to send it back.
Would recommend:  yes

texashawk50 wrote:

Good pack to place everything in from ammo to ear and eye protection and of course my big bad Glock 45. Again the only reason not all 5s was that the wrong color was sent.

Was texashawk50's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Jumbo Versipack Khaki

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: smc98e (verified customer) , Avid Outdoorsman., from Texas on Jan 21, 2012
Pros:  Holds a lot color does not show dirt
Cons:  could be too big for some activities
Would recommend:  yes

smc98e wrote:

The color does not show dirt. The zippers are super sturdy, and the fastex buckles are sturdy also. The pockets can hold useful items and there is a place to put a gun. The velcro holster is available seperately.

Was smc98e's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Maxpedition Jumbo Sling pack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Highplains Hunter (verified customer) from Keenesburg Colorado on Jan 16, 2012
Pros:  Very well designed and constructed
Cons:  smaller than I thought
Would recommend:  yes

Highplains Hunter wrote:

This maxpedition pack is very well designed and the construction appears very durable. It makes transporting gear very convenient. I've used mine so far to store items that I use daily in my job, and when I head out I simply grab the pack and know I've got the items I need. I only wish it was bigger. For my needs I may have to purchase the "Mongo". But this "Jumbo" is a great "man-bag" indeed.

Was Highplains Hunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Solid construction, versatile pack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: leisureworld (verified customer) from Baltimore on Jun 11, 2011
Pros:  Pretty much indestructible
Cons:  No padding in main pouch
Would recommend:  yes

leisureworld wrote:

This pack wears comfortably over the shoulder and sits against the body much better than most other packs I've tried. The construction is awesome and there are a ton of useful pockets.

Was leisureworld's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Maxpedition Jumbo Versipack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rich (verified customer) from Stillwater NY on May 3, 2011
Pros:  Perfect size-Durable
Would recommend:  yes

Rich wrote:

This bag is everything that was described. For me one of the best parts are the zippers.No snagging and quick.This bag will last me years.

Was Rich's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Maxpedition Jumbo Versipack Sling Pack - OD Green 0412G - UPC: 876404001536