2,535 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Maxpedition Pygmy Falcon II Backpack 0517
$101.69
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(9 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review from afgahnistan
im a forward observer currentley in afgahnistan. i have to carry a raiod, battaries,binos, and a million other odds and ends. i needed a pack small e...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Falcon

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on March 7, 2013
Awesome pack that is very durable. However i do not care for the price and that it was made overseas.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Price...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pymgy Falcon 2

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 7, 2013
The Maxpedition Pygmy Falcon 2 is a great durable backpack. However I didn't for the price and that it was made overseas. The pack could also use more storage and pockets.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Price...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

from afgahnistan

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on September 24, 2011
im a forward observer currentley in afgahnistan. i have to carry a raiod, battaries,binos, and a million other odds and ends. i needed a pack small enough not to get hung up on these small door ways or be in the way inside our mrap; but still hold all my mission essentials gear. this pack does it great !!!! ive recomended it to my fellow F.O.'s and they love it !!!!
Pros: compact and light weight
Cons: no antenna ports...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Fantastic pack, It's a keeper.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on July 12, 2011
very impressed by this back. loaded with 25# you forget its even there. I will be getting another to keep in the car.
Pros: Small form factor, able to carry more then you would think.
Cons: I had to pay for it. ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Small-Medium Pack

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 19, 2011
I bought this pack looking for a compact, yet useful, quality pack for day-trips. It's also a great size for a quick, minimalistic go-bag that can carry some rain gear and/or additional warmth layers and other "necessities" for a possible through-the-night deployment. It's capacity is not conducive to a multi-day backpacking trip that would require all the "essentials" for camping, but I was not looking for large volume.

The zippers are large, high quality and very smooth operating (no binding). The layout of the pockets/compartments is very good. It appears to be very solidly made of durable material and stitching. Shoulder straps are nicely padded for comfort and easily adjustable. No strap around the waist, but for a pack of this size, it shouldn't be needed. I did not want a waist strap as they seem to get in the way and be a nuisance if it's not needed. Nice carrying handle on top for just picking it up to carry down at your side.

Just what I was looking for!
Pros: Quality, size and design.
Cons: None....
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Maxpedition Pygmy Falcon II pack

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on February 19, 2011
At last, I've found a small pack to use as the central part of what I'd call a Maxpedition modular hiking system. The Pygmy Falcon II is perfect as a day pack but it's even better when used in conjunction with a Maxpedition Proteus waist pack. The Proteus is great for EDC and short strolls away from the car, and for longer day hikes I put the Proteus in the main compartment of the Pygmy Falcon which I also use to carry water, food and rain gear. For multi-day hikes, I wear the Proteus on my waist and I still have the entire Pygmy Falcon riding high on my shoulders to fill up with equipment and supplies. Plus, the Proteus provides support for the Pygmy Falcon II riding on top of it, distributing weight like a waist belt. Brilliant combination Maxpedition! I've added a Maxpedition CP-L pouch for my SAR radio and another one for my GPS using the Molle webbing on either side of the Pygmy Falcon II above the water bottles where the antennas are unobstructed. Finally, a Maxpedition Triad Admin pouch fits perfectly on the back webbing of the Pygmy Falcon II and gives me ready access to other items in a hurry if needed (multi-tool, cell phone, small camera). As always, all these pieces of Maxpedition gear are first rate in quality and Optics Planet's service in providing them was fast, accurate, and efficient. Yes, I AM a happy camper. Way to go, guys!
Pros: All-around perfection in a small pack
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

3Charter

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on October 30, 2010
Bought this as a day pack for hiking. Not the largest bag, but very well made. I like the dual nalgene holders (one of the reaons I bought it). great little pack...highly reccomend.
Pros: Well made versatile...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

The best little ditty bag I've ever owned!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WI Written on August 26, 2010
I've been searching for the perfect 'get out of dodge' bag for quite a while now. After reading several great reviews of this pack, I decided to try it out. I have not been disappointed in a single aspect!
This little pack is small enough to be comfortable for long hikes; spacious enough to fit everything I need to survive outdoors for at least 36-48 hours (running on essentials of course); and durable enough to have gained my respect over the U.S. Army's ALICE pack! It's super easy to grab on the run and throw in the car for any planned, or impromptu, excursion. It's design supports great capacity while maintaining solid organization. The best feature, in my opinion, is that it can be packed to the hilt and I still suffer no loss in mobility while wearing it. It really is the best grab-n-go bag I have ever used. I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting something big enough to work and small enough to move.
The possibility of expansion through the MOLLE system is a huge plus as well!

Pros: Durability, mobility, comfort, quality, price, design, size vs. capacity ratio
Cons: Side pouches are difficult to reach when wearing pack....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Product

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 29, 2010
This is a great product that is very well made and will last a long time. Not too big and not too small. It has many different size storage pockets.
Pros: Everything about this product is great
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of Maxpedition Pygmy Falcon II Backpack 0517