2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
0517B Maxpedition Pygmy Falcon II Backpack w/Sternum Strap - Black 0517B is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Maxpedition Pygmy Falcon II Backpack w/Sternum Strap - Black 0517B and other Bags & Backpacks by Maxpedition.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Maxpedition Pygmy Falcon II Backpack w/Sternum Strap - Black 0517B Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Falcon

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Lost (verified customer) from CA on Mar 7, 2013
Pros:  Durable
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

Lost wrote:

Awesome pack that is very durable. However i do not care for the price and that it was made overseas.

Was Lost's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Pymgy Falcon 2

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Lost from CA on Mar 7, 2013
Pros:  Durable
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

Lost wrote:

The Maxpedition Pygmy Falcon 2 is a great durable backpack. However I didn't for the price and that it was made overseas. The pack could also use more storage and pockets.

Was Lost's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

from afgahnistan

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: bane 74 from ANDAR, Afgahnistan on Sep 24, 2011
Pros:  compact and light weight
Cons:  no antenna ports
Would recommend:  yes

bane 74 wrote:

im a forward observer currentley in afgahnistan. i have to carry a raiod, battaries,binos, and a million other odds and ends. i needed a pack small enough not to get hung up on these small door ways or be in the way inside our mrap; but still hold all my mission essentials gear. this pack does it great !!!! ive recomended it to my fellow F.O.'s and they love it !!!!

Was bane 74's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Fantastic pack, It's a keeper.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: larrym84 (verified customer) , USPSA, Glades hiking, BOB, GA Hunter, from Coral Gables, FL on Jul 12, 2011
Pros:  Small form factor, able to carry more then you would think.
Cons:  I had to pay for it.
Would recommend:  yes

larrym84 wrote:

very impressed by this back. loaded with 25# you forget its even there. I will be getting another to keep in the car.

Was larrym84's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Small-Medium Pack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Philmyglock21 from N. Michigan on May 19, 2011
Pros:  Quality, size and design.
Cons:  None.
Would recommend:  yes

Philmyglock21 wrote:

I bought this pack looking for a compact, yet useful, quality pack for day-trips. It's also a great size for a quick, minimalistic go-bag that can carry some rain gear and/or additional warmth layers and other "necessities" for a possible through-the-night deployment. It's capacity is not conducive to a multi-day backpacking trip that would require all the "essentials" for camping, but I was not looking for large volume. The zippers are large, high quality and very smooth operating (no binding). The layout of the pockets/compartments is very good. It appears to be very solidly made of durable material and stitching. Shoulder straps are nicely padded for comfort and easily adjustable. No strap around the waist, but for a pack of this size, it shouldn't be needed. I did not want a waist strap as they seem to get in the way and be a nuisance if it's not needed. Nice carrying handle on top for just picking it up to carry down at your side. Just what I was looking for!

Was Philmyglock21's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Maxpedition Pygmy Falcon II pack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tuxnjeans (verified customer) , Retired Search & Rescuer, from Tucson, AZ on Feb 19, 2011
Pros:  All-around perfection in a small pack
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Tuxnjeans wrote:

At last, I've found a small pack to use as the central part of what I'd call a Maxpedition modular hiking system. The Pygmy Falcon II is perfect as a day pack but it's even better when used in conjunction with a Maxpedition Proteus waist pack. The Proteus is great for EDC and short strolls away from the car, and for longer day hikes I put the Proteus in the main compartment of the Pygmy Falcon which I also use to carry water, food and rain gear. For multi-day hikes, I wear the Proteus on my waist and I still have the entire Pygmy Falcon riding high on my shoulders to fill up with equipment and supplies. Plus, the Proteus provides support for the Pygmy Falcon II riding on top of it, distributing weight like a waist belt. Brilliant combination Maxpedition! I've added a Maxpedition CP-L pouch for my SAR radio and another one for my GPS using the Molle webbing on either side of the Pygmy Falcon II above the water bottles where the antennas are unobstructed. Finally, a Maxpedition Triad ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Tuxnjeans's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

3Charter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: 3Charter (verified customer) , Older outdoor enthusiast, from VA on Oct 30, 2010
Pros:  Well made versatile
Would recommend:  yes

3Charter wrote:

Bought this as a day pack for hiking. Not the largest bag, but very well made. I like the dual nalgene holders (one of the reaons I bought it). great little pack...highly reccomend.

Was 3Charter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

The best little ditty bag I've ever owned!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: FmsR3d (verified customer) , Outdoors enthusiast, ex-soldier, family man., from Oconomowoc, WI on Aug 26, 2010
Pros:  Durability, mobility, comfort, quality, price, design, size vs. capacity ratio
Cons:  Side pouches are difficult to reach when wearing pack.
Would recommend:  yes

FmsR3d wrote:

I've been searching for the perfect 'get out of dodge' bag for quite a while now. After reading several great reviews of this pack, I decided to try it out. I have not been disappointed in a single aspect! This little pack is small enough to be comfortable for long hikes; spacious enough to fit everything I need to survive outdoors for at least 36-48 hours (running on essentials of course); and durable enough to have gained my respect over the U.S. Army's ALICE pack! It's super easy to grab on the run and throw in the car for any planned, or impromptu, excursion. It's design supports great capacity while maintaining solid organization. The best feature, in my opinion, is that it can be packed to the hilt and I still suffer no loss in mobility while wearing it. It really is the best grab-n-go bag I have ever used. I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting something big enough to work and small enough to move. The possibility of expansion through the MOLLE system is a huge plus as ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was FmsR3d's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jake from Lakeland, Florida on Mar 29, 2010
Pros:  Everything about this product is great
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Jake wrote:

This is a great product that is very well made and will last a long time. Not too big and not too small. It has many different size storage pockets.

Was Jake's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Maxpedition Pygmy Falcon II Backpack w/Sternum Strap - Black 0517B - UPC: 846909001980