2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
1809G Maxpedition Volta Battery Pouch - OD Green 1809G is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Maxpedition Volta Battery Pouch - OD Green 1809G and other Pouches by Maxpedition.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
5.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 5.0 / 5

Maxpedition Volta Battery Pouch - OD Green 1809G Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Volta

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: moose2good from Prince Frederick, MD on Feb 23, 2012
Pros:  Compact, excellent water resistance
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

moose2good wrote:

This well-designed pouch holds my CR123 batteries without rattling and was immersed in a driving thunderstorm for 2 hours in a Natl. Forest and the 8 cells never got wet. Unobtrusively useful!

Was moose2good's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

never dark

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: kylejayson from vienna, wv on Feb 9, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

kylejayson wrote:

i can carry batteries for my weapon light and my hand held in one easily accessible pouch

Was kylejayson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Maxpedition Volta Battery Pouch for wallet

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MontereyGuy (verified customer) , Camper/hiker, from Marina, CA on Jan 30, 2012
Pros:  This pouch fits well on the side of my Malaga bag
Would recommend:  yes

MontereyGuy wrote:

I fit this Volta pouch on the side of my Malaga bag for easy access. It fits my wallet perfectly. I use the plastic battery case as it was intended, but store it inside the Malaga out of the way.

Was MontereyGuy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great little pouch

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mike Letson (verified customer) from Fresno, CA on Jan 13, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Mike Letson wrote:

Ideal pouch for your vest or backpack. not only hold batteries but a vast array of small objects as well.

Was Mike Letson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Volta Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rhyno (verified customer) from Kansas on Oct 28, 2011
Pros:  Tough, Inexpensive, Functional
Cons:  Can be difficult to attach unless using Blackhawk Speed Clips
Would recommend:  yes

Rhyno wrote:

I have this wonderful little thing latched on to the side of my Monsoon Gearslinger (which is also sublime). All Maxpedition stuff is rock solid so this pouch was no surprise. Just a great piece of kit at a great price. And the only reason I put a 4 under "set up" is that I hadn't discovered Blackhawk's Speed Clips at the time. I love Maxpedition, but the tac-ties just aren't up to snuff. However, the Volta pouch is. It holds four AA's (rechargeable) and four CR123's which is enough to refill all my gear once through.

Was Rhyno's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Perfect!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Hanke (verified customer) from Jasper IN on Jan 11, 2011
Pros:  Sturdy, Well made
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Hanke wrote:

Very well made, just like all of Maxpedition's stuff. It's currently strapped to my bug out bag with four AA and 4 CR123.

Was Hanke's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Maxpedition Volta Battery Pouch

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Eric (verified customer) from Wynnewood, PA on Aug 13, 2010
Pros:  very versatile and low profile
Cons:  would be nice to have option without battery insert
Would recommend:  yes

Eric wrote:

I bought two Volta pouches without intending to use them for battery storage. I use one on my belt to hold various things at different times, e.g., wallet, change, camera, phone, digital recorder, flashlight and accessories. The other is attached as an extra pocket on my FR-1 pouch. It is well made and of simple construction, and could perhaps use a small nylon pocket inside. the 3-inch tacties were necesarry for attachment.

Was Eric's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Volta Battery Pack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Uncle Fester (verified customer) , long haul trucker, from Laredo, TX on Sep 2, 2009
Pros:  Holds plenty of spare batteries
Would recommend:  yes

Uncle Fester wrote:

Just what I needed to carry plenty of spare batteries...wanted to place above my M-5 on left side of my Colossus...just cannot figure out how to attach it w/just one tape available

Was Uncle Fester's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Maxpedition Volta Battery Pouch - OD Green 1809G - UPC: 876404004353