2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
0514K Maxpedition Vulture-II 3-Day Assault 2810 Cubic Inch Backpack - Khaki 0514K is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Maxpedition Vulture-II 3-Day Assault 2810 Cubic Inch Backpack - Khaki 0514K and other Bags & Backpacks by Maxpedition.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Maxpedition Vulture-II 3-Day Assault 2810 Cubic Inch Backpack - Khaki 0514K Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 14

Good all around.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Codeman from Manitoba on Jul 12, 2013
Pros:  Materials, size, versatility.
Cons:  Not enough internal pockets.
Would recommend:  yes

Codeman wrote:

Great pack overall, lots of places to attach stuff externally. Wish there was more pockets and dividers on the inside.

Was Codeman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Best Back Pack Ever, Solid

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: pkusander (verified customer) from Tacoma WA on Mar 14, 2013
Pros:  maintains shape, roomy, looks good, super tough
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

pkusander wrote:

This is one great bag. I own both the Vulture and Condor bags. The Condor is smaller than I like. It cannot hold a 15 inch laptop without difficulty. The most the Condor can hold is a 13 inch laptop, Great bag but slightly small for my taste. ***The Vulture II is roomier. I use it daily for work I put in a 15 inch laptop a lunch sac a 20oz Nissan mug and I have room to spare for say gym clothes or books or something. It has storm zippers. It maintains its shape, it doesn't just flop flat. It is a great all around bag. I am 5'10" it fits great. It will last forever, its solid 1000d. Definitely recommend it.

Was pkusander's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Best pack for your money.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jb , USMC, from Jasper,ga on Aug 6, 2012
Pros:  Well made
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Jb wrote:

This is a bag that will last most a lifetime. Just the right size to carry all you need and not be too heavy to carry all day. First aid kit and anything you might need quickly can be attached on the outside (a nylon tie is a great safety pin).

Was Jb's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

nice pack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jason S from Dayton, Ohio on Jun 15, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Jason S wrote:

We looked at a lot of packs that could double as a high school & college book bag, 2-3 day bag, utility luggage. This pack, along with the Spec Ops THE, are the two that we went with. Both are high quality bags that will serve for years and years (the last bag I will need to buy each teenager!). Highly recommend

Was Jason S's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

GREAT PIECE OF EQUIPMENT

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ron97058 (verified customer) , Prepper, from The Dalles, Oregon on May 19, 2012
Pros:  excellent quality fabric
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

ron97058 wrote:

Great pack for the money. I look forward to many years of use. Pack is made to last and is well worth the money to get it.

Was ron97058's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

GREAT BUG-OUT-BAG

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sskonieczki (verified customer) , Stan Skonieczki, from mountain top, pa on Dec 17, 2011
Pros:  HEAVY DUTY
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

sskonieczki wrote:

Great overall bag.

Was sskonieczki's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Very Good Bag

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Caleb from Pearland, TX on Jul 2, 2011
Pros:  Durable, Rigid, Large, Looks cool
Cons:  Rigid...some dont like that.
Would recommend:  yes

Caleb wrote:

Ive had this bag for about 2 years now and hauled it all over the world, as well as local trips and as a carry-on. Its built like a tank and fits my 15" laptop in the hydration compartment...barely...as long as you dont stow the waistbelt away. The ballistic nylyon that Maxped uses is very stiff and gives the bag a lot of structure and i really like the rubber like bottom of the pack. The stiffness might bother some people because sometimes it makes it hard for the zippers to operate smoothely. It is a very good bag.

Was Caleb's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Maxpedition Vulture II

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DG11 (verified customer) , Outdoor enthusiast, from bethlehem, PA on Jun 2, 2011
Pros:  Engineered for heavy duty use
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

DG11 wrote:

This is an outstanding pack. It is well designed and constructed with quality materials. The large pockets have plenty of room for all your gear. The exterior webbing allows for molle attachments which makes this a very adaptable pack.

Was DG11's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

sturdy pack

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dan from Oregon on May 21, 2011
Pros:  rugged, quality construction
Cons:  could use spcae separators
Would recommend:  yes

Dan wrote:

Very well made pack. Three storage areas.The largest area could be improved with a removable space separator but this is avery minor point. The area for a water reservoir is excellent. Overall construction is second to none. Shoulder straps and waist belt are excellent.Water bottles carriers that could be attached to outside would be good.

Was Dan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Max vulture II

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Hammer123456 (verified customer) from IL on Apr 21, 2011
Pros:  Well built with quality materials easily adaptable to many needs.
Cons:  Only complaint is that being over 6 ft i don't like the way waist strap sits on me. Every pack I own fits this ways just wish MAX found a way to make it drop down more from the back rather then just angle it down for taller people.
Would recommend:  yes

Hammer123456 wrote:

It's a great pack made to last for years and hold up to some serious abuse. Perfect size for those that prefer a larger style pack and from a manufacture you cab trust.

Was Hammer123456's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Maxpedition Vulture-II 3-Day Assault 2810 Cubic Inch Backpack - Khaki 0514K - UPC: 876404001666