2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
81011 Meade 20-60x60 Fully Coated Waterproof Spotting Scope, Matte Black 81011 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Meade 20-60x60 Fully Coated Waterproof Spotting Scope, Matte Black 81011 and other Spotting Scopes by Meade.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.1 / 5
Usability 3.6 / 5
Features 4.0 / 5
Value for your money 3.6 / 5
Meets expectations 3.4 / 5

Meade 20-60x60 Fully Coated Waterproof Spotting Scope, Matte Black 81011 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

carolinaprospector

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: carolinaprospector , I am 62 and a amature astronomer and love observing wild life, from lexington, nc on Sep 15, 2012
Pros:  great value
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

carolinaprospector wrote:

I had been looking for a nice spotting scope for a while and stumbled into this one at a local store. I have used it to watch animal life around my home and it works great for that. I knew when I bought it that it would be hard to track animals at the max end of the zoom but have it aimed at a bird bath and it really is great to see birds and squirrels and chipmunks with several cats also. works great for me especially looking at long range.

Was carolinaprospector's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

good, but...

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: dave (verified customer) from peru, ma on Jun 16, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

dave wrote:

scope and backpack are great, but the tripod is a bit flimsy. can be hard to keep on the target at full magnification. but overall is decent value for the money.

Was dave's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

As advertised

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BobM (verified customer) , Target shooter, from Pittsburgh PA on Jan 8, 2012
Pros:  Can see .22 cal shots at 350 feet OK
Cons:  Tripod a bit shaky
Would recommend:  yes

BobM wrote:

Product as advertised. Good value.

Was BobM's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 1

Meade 20-60x60 Spotting Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Quiqmat from Miami Florida on Mar 9, 2011
Pros:  Very light and easy to use. Perfect for the price.
Cons:  The Tripod needs a little more stiffnes when fully extended.
Would recommend:  yes

Quiqmat wrote:

This is the first Spotting Scope I buy, so I was a little afraid about its quality. But I was able to compare it at the shooting range with a similar one which cost close to twice to what I paid for mine and my worries went away. Now I am convinced that I bought the right one. And the bag is an asset.

Was Quiqmat's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 2

See what you are shooting

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rooster08840 (verified customer) , Shooting Enthusiast, from Metuchen, New Jersey on Jul 22, 2010
Pros:  Value for the $, nice backback carrying case
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Rooster08840 wrote:

Very nice spotting scope for the money, I took it out to sight in my AR15 and new EOTech 557 that I bought from Optics Planet. (which I will review later)This spotting scope made the entire process much easier.

Was Rooster08840's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Mine failed the first day

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: FredBart (verified customer) , Target Shooter, from Stuart, FL on Jan 27, 2010
Pros:  None
Cons:  A waste of time and money
Would recommend:  yes

FredBart wrote:

I bought one from a source other than Optics Planet. It failed the first time that I used it. The backpack is better made than the spotting scope. I know that the scope is inexpensive, but it isn't worth buying at any price. Save your money for something better. I wasn't expecting Swarovski, but one day of service is a small thing to expect.

Was FredBart's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 6

not impressed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: huntersconstruction from regina, sk on Apr 14, 2009
Cons:  where do i start
Would recommend:  no

huntersconstruction wrote:

not very clear, its not very bright,(my binos are brighter and they have a smaller objective lens), the tripod sucks when you try to use 60x, i would not recomend this scope at all.

Was huntersconstruction's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 12   not helpful: 1

Poor Quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Lost Again (verified customer) from Santa Fe on Nov 7, 2008
Pros:  Cheap
Cons:  was shipped broken
Would recommend:  no

Lost Again wrote:

Hard case handle broken, very very poor quality. Now I have to pay to ship it back. Do not waste your money on Meade products.

Was Lost Again's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 14   not helpful: 3

Reviews - Meade 20-60x60 Fully Coated Waterproof Spotting Scope, Matte Black 81011 - UPC: 709942205138