2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
08019 Meade Childrens 28-piece Starter Microscope Kit w/ Tweezers, Filter, Slicer is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Meade Childrens 28-piece Starter Microscope Kit w/ Tweezers, Filter, Slicer and other Microscopes by Meade.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.7 / 5
Usability 3.4 / 5
Features 3.4 / 5
Value for your money 3.5 / 5
Meets expectations 3.1 / 5

Meade Childrens 28-piece Starter Microscope Kit w/ Tweezers, Filter, Slicer Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 18 out of 18

My son likes it.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: meyers99 from Varnville SC on Jan 6, 2010
Pros:  easy to use
Would recommend:  yes

meyers99 wrote:

My son(8) got this for Christmas and he really likes it. For the price no one should be thinking they are getting a very high quality one. I think it is a good starter kit for children.

Was meyers99's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Good product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Andrew from Philadelphia on Dec 16, 2009
Pros:  Works for the price
Would recommend:  yes

Andrew wrote:

Good start for a young scientist!

Was Andrew's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Meade Children's 28-piece Starter's Microscope Kit - 08019

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Teach 6 (verified customer) , Teacher , from Atlanta, GA on Dec 8, 2009
Pros:  Some usable accessories in the twenty eight piece for other uses.
Cons:  poorly functional microscope
Would recommend:  no

Teach 6 wrote:

As a high school science teacher, I make an effort not to frustrate students. This microscope is frustrating to use even for the most elementry uses. Frustration leads to disintrest which consumes valuable classroom time. If your child uses this microiscope for homework, extra credit or personal exploration they are likely to experience frustration at its lack of objectivity, light control and especially its poor resolution.

Was Teach 6's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Piece of Junk

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: llosam from Logan, UT on Nov 28, 2008
Pros:  Attractive to kids
Cons:  Doesn't work
Would recommend:  no

llosam wrote:

It looks like a great deal, but in reality it is not. The light did not work when we got it-- we tried everything, new batteries, changing the bulb, etc. To send back the part for the warranty isn't worth the shipping price. Do not waste your money or your time.

Was llosam's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

good gift

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Allen from Funk, NB on Nov 27, 2007
Would recommend:  yes

Allen wrote:

Great gift for a budding science enthusiast, or just a curious kid!

Was Allen's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Meade Children's 28-piece Microscope Kit - 08019

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Luis Lowes from Canton, GA on Aug 1, 2007
Would recommend:  yes

Luis Lowes wrote:

This is a great kit for the kids! Great science education booster. Highly recomended!

Was Luis Lowes's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

This microscope was a piece of crap. It broke the first day we used it.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Lisa from Elizabeth City, NC on Jul 29, 2007
Pros:  No pros. It looked like a quality product, but it's just a piece of crap.
Cons:  It's crap just like a lot of products these days. They cost more and are made crappier and crappier. I will never buy from you again.
Would recommend:  no

Lisa wrote:

I think a handheld magnifying glass would have worked as good as this product and would last years longer.

Was Lisa's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 8

Service

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Colon1023 from Bronx, NY on Jul 24, 2007
Would recommend:  yes

Colon1023 wrote:

The product was what I expected for the price I paid the service from the company was excellent.

Was Colon1023's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Page 2 - Meade Childrens 28-piece Starter Microscope Kit w/ Tweezers, Filter, Slicer - UPC: 709942801514