2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
ML10992 Meprolight Night Sights, Green Front for Ruger SP101, 38 spcl. & .357 mag is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Meprolight Night Sights, Green Front for Ruger SP101, 38 spcl. & .357 mag and other Tritium & Fiber Optic Night Sights by Meprolight.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.3 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.1 / 5
Meets expectations 4.1 / 5

Meprolight Night Sights, Green Front for Ruger SP101, 38 spcl. & .357 mag Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 49

not the best

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: the taxidermist from Greensboro, NC on Mar 16, 2012
Pros:  easy instalation
Cons:  everything else
Would recommend:  no

the taxidermist wrote:

The sights fit in the gun with some adjustments. I had to file the front sight to get it to fit in the dovetail. The notch in the rear sight was not deep enough to see the dot in the front blade when sight picture was lined up, so I hed to file the notch deeper in the rear sight. I would go with a differnt brand next time. they do work and when they were sighted in all was good just a pain to get set up.

Was the taxidermist's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Tritium front sight for Ruger LCR

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hcable from anchorage alaska on Mar 12, 2012
Pros:  very bright
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

hcable wrote:

easy installation, even for klutz like me!

Was hcable's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Meprolights for Ruger SR9C

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: miller7 (verified customer) from Murfreesboro, TN on Mar 2, 2012
Pros:  Great price, fast shipping, excellent product
Cons:  Hard to find someone to install
Would recommend:  yes

miller7 wrote:

Everything about the Meprolights for the SR9C was awesome. Shipping was fast, and at the right price. These things are super bright at night. It was a great addition to my Ruger, and I will definitely order from OpticsPlanet if I need to add anymore to a gun. The only issue I had was finding someone with the right tool to install the sights. Glocks are easy and common, but for the SR9C, an extra tool was needed, and unfortunately, it was costly for the gunsmith to install. Other than that, awesome!

Was miller7's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Ruger GP-100

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Jerry M. (verified customer) , Plinker extraordinaire, from Columbus, OH on Feb 27, 2012
Pros:  Great visibility in the dark; includes windage adjustment
Cons:  Front sight doesn't fit; No support from Meprolight
Would recommend:  yes

Jerry M. wrote:

This is pretty much the only night sight available for the GP-100, which is why I'm recommending, but not a great product. The front sight doesn't fit in the slot and requires filing down. This is pretty easy to do, but I don't think I should have to do filing for something like this. At the range, shots from rest are now grouping about 6" high at 15 yards with the elevation screw all the way down. Tried to contact Meprolight to see if something is wrong, but never got a response. With a little more refinement, these could be great sights, but I'm not impressed.

Was Jerry M.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Ruger GP-100

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Jerry M. from Columbus, OH on Feb 23, 2012
Pros:  Great visibility in the dark; includes windage adjustment
Cons:  Front sight doesn't fit; No support from Meprolight
Would recommend:  yes

Jerry M. wrote:

This is pretty much the only night sight available for the GP-100, which is why I'm recommending, but not a great product. The front sight doesn't fit in the slot and requires filing down. This is pretty easy to do, but I don't think I should have to do filing for something like this. At the range, shots from rest are now grouping about 6" high at 15 yards with the elevation screw all the way down. Tried to contact Meprolight to see if something is wrong, but never got a response. With a little more refinement, these could be great sights, but I'm not impressed.

Was Jerry M.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Excellent addition to a Super Redhawk

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: UK2TX2CA (verified customer) from CA on Feb 15, 2012
Pros:  Excellent night sight
Cons:  Finish of the metal could be darker
Would recommend:  yes

UK2TX2CA wrote:

Wanting to move away from a red dot and having tried the fiber optic route I ended up with the Meprolights....why did I wait so long! They are excellent!

Was UK2TX2CA's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

RugerSp101 front sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ed from NE PA on Feb 12, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Ed wrote:

fairly easy to install, once you mark where it needs to go. Simply drill the hole for the pin and done. Works great and looks awesome. Def a good buy!!

Was Ed's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Meprolight for Ruger P89

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: dasauls67 (verified customer) from raleigh, nc on Feb 4, 2012
Pros:  Strait forward tritium sights. Always remain lit.
Cons:  Require craftmanship to install.
Would recommend:  yes

dasauls67 wrote:

Their is a limited amount of choices for tritium sights for the ruger p89. These sights are as advertised. They do require skills with a drill punches and files to custom craft the sights to fit. The sights are bright all the time. I wish their was an option with a differnt color on the front sight.

Was dasauls67's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

great product.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cooperickd from Alamogordo, NM on Feb 3, 2012
Pros:  fast shipping. good price.
Would recommend:  yes

cooperickd wrote:

pleasure to deal with your company. good product, good price, fast shipping. great overall selection.

Was cooperickd's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

ML20996: Meprolight Night Sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: William Anthony (verified customer) from Conway, SC on Dec 31, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

William Anthony wrote:

I love this sit of sights and the sights work very good for me. THANKS

Was William Anthony's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Meprolight Night Sights, Green Front for Ruger SP101, 38 spcl. & .357 mag - UPC: 840103135878