2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
ML18800 Meprolight Night Sights - Green Front & Rear - Walther P99 9mm, 40 Full Size - 18800 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Meprolight Night Sights - Green Front & Rear - Walther P99 9mm, 40 Full Size - 18800 and other Tritium & Fiber Optic Night Sights by Meprolight.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.9 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Meprolight Night Sights - Green Front & Rear - Walther P99 9mm, 40 Full Size - 18800 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 41

PPQ Night Sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Apollyon2012 (verified customer) from Florida on May 30, 2012
Pros:  Amazing price
Cons:  First ones I got were horribly scratched up
Would recommend:  yes

Apollyon2012 wrote:

These sights are amazing and much better then the competition! The best part is that the ml18800 fit the PPQ perfectly!!!! Like a glove and nothing is loose. I would highly recommend the kimber tool as it will not scratch your gun vs a standard hex due to the coating. Also when I first received the sights the rear looked like a wolverine went to town on them. I called customer support and they were super nice and handled it smooooothly. I would definitely trust this company and meprolight for the amazing metal build quality.

Was Apollyon2012's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Mepro night sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: William R. (verified customer) from Columbus Ohio on May 21, 2012
Pros:  easy install, value for money, perfect in low light
Cons:  do not stand out much in daylight
Would recommend:  yes

William R. wrote:

Great night sights.... night sights, not so much for daylight. these are not bad in the strong daylight, but they do get washed out if you are not paying attention. At night, dusk, or even late afternoon- they are great. Selection is pretty limited for night sites for the walther family of handguns, these seem to fit the bill pretty well. They take about five minutes to install- maybe seven if you have a long walk between your tools and the sights.

Was William R.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Work well

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Oasis618 (verified customer) from Tacoma, WA on May 20, 2012
Pros:  Bright, fairly easy install
Cons:  High profile
Would recommend:  yes

Oasis618 wrote:

I only ended up with these because the Trijicons were on back order but I am happy with them. They installed on my Walther PPQ without needing and filing but the adjuster screw is very hard to turn in to the new sight. Maybe this is to keep it from moving? The only thing I would change would be to lower the profile of the rear sight as it sticks up quite high and is just kind of ugly. They do function very well though.

Was Oasis618's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Walther PPS Installation

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Steve (verified customer) , Casual hobbyist, from St. Paul, MN on Apr 26, 2012
Pros:  Nice do-it-yourself project
Cons:  Front sight requires some hand-fitting
Would recommend:  yes

Steve wrote:

The groove on the PPS slide for receiving the rear sight is chamfered on the right side (when viewed from the rear), so install the rear sight from the right side. I pressed the new circle spring into the base of the rear sight using a bench vise prior to installation. I used a brass drift for installation and removal and needed to clean up the right edge of the sight with a brass brush after installation. Remarkably, with only careful eyeballing of the rear sight alignment during installation, the gun shot nearly dead-on laterally and required no further tuning. Finally, as others have noted, I needed to file the rear corners of the base of the front sight a little bit so that it seated flush in the slide groove. If you're careful doing this, it is impossible to notice after installation.

Was Steve's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Awesome Sight Picture

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: pckkgrimes (verified customer) from Austin TX on Apr 6, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

pckkgrimes wrote:

Easy to Set up comment not really fair as these should be installed by a gunsmith unless you have your own proper tools.

Was pckkgrimes's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Man do these glow!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ARlover (verified customer) , love black rifles, from San Diego, CA on Feb 16, 2012
Pros:  they glow and will never stop glowing - no light needed
Cons:  can be a bit hard to setup front site, might need a tool;
Would recommend:  yes

ARlover wrote:

Love these. Would buy again BUT you might need a tool for the front site install on the P99c. i had tools that worked, but it is hard to screw in the front post tight without.

Was ARlover's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Mepros for Walther PPQ

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: pelliott6 from Austin TX on Feb 11, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

pelliott6 wrote:

awesome, had XS and couldn't hit a barn. bulleyes with Mepro

Was pelliott6's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Works as Expected

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dragonheart (verified customer) , NRA Life Member, Certified range safety officer, rifle, pistol & shotgun instructor. Concealed carry instructor. TSRA life member. NRA Master Rifle Classification , from Katy, Texas on Dec 30, 2011
Pros:  Easy install with the right tools, bright night sight, easy to aline in daylight
Cons:  No options for different heights of either front or rear sight.
Would recommend:  yes

Dragonheart wrote:

Since this was not the first night sight I have installed I found the process to be very easy with the right tools. First, I have a Glock sight tool made by MGM, www.MGWLTD.com. The tool is made by a automotive machine shop and much cheaper (under $100), than the factory Glock tool, but it is a quality tool for replacing pistol sights. It works by inserting a clamp bar into the slide groove, which is then tightened to hold the slide in place. Then an upper threaded rod with a pusher simply pushes the sight out of it's groove. This tool was made for the Glock, but the Walther PPS has a very similar slide as a Glock, only smaller. I contacted MGW at 706-793-1770 and found they did not make a slide clamp for the PPS. So I ordered another Glock clamp, which was inexpensive and with a vice and a file I was able to file down the base of the new clamp so it would slide into the smaller PPS slide groove. I also put a very thin shim under the clamp to raise the clamp slightly. With the altered ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was Dragonheart's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Good Night Sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: averagejoe (verified customer) from Fairfax, VA on Dec 22, 2011
Pros:  sights are easy to pick up, price, easy to install front sight
Cons:  installing rear sight
Would recommend:  yes

averagejoe wrote:

I've used the PPS in .40 as my daily carry gun for 2 years because of its slim design and full power round but always wanted to upgrade the standard white sights to night sights. Just like the Meprolight sights on my full size Kimber 1911, these night sights are excellent. They are easy to pick up in all light conditions I've tried them in. The front sight was easy to install; however, the rear sight took a bit more time to install but this should still easily be accomplished at a home work bench.

Was averagejoe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Walther P99 compact Meprolight sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: JET (verified customer) , Active IDPA shooter & Match director, from Oak Harbor, Wa on Dec 16, 2011
Pros:  bright in low light, easy to install
Cons:  point of impact does not coinside with point of aim
Would recommend:  no

JET wrote:

Front sight installs the same as a Glock. Requires the same nut driver as the Glock. To get the rear sight to fit required taking a bit off the bottom & from the rear "rail" that is used in place of a dovetail. Initial sight in was at 10yds. Group was centered about 3 1/2" above point of aim. An email to Meprolight more than 2 weeks ago asking how to solve that problem has not been answered. I have replaced the Meprolights with Trijicons. Shoots to point of aim. Actually like the Trijicons better. Front sight is taller providing a clearer sight picture. Intend to order a set of Trijicons for a CZ soon.

Was JET's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Meprolight Night Sights - Green Front & Rear - Walther P99 9mm, 40 Full Size - 18800 - UPC: 669278188003