2,376 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
ML18800 Meprolight Night Sights - Green Front & Rear - Walther P99 9mm, 40 Full Size - 18800 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Meprolight Night Sights - Green Front & Rear - Walther P99 9mm, 40 Full Size - 18800 and other Tritium & Fiber Optic Night Sights by Meprolight.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.9 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Meprolight Night Sights - Green Front & Rear - Walther P99 9mm, 40 Full Size - 18800 Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 41

Meprolight for PPS

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sardog1 (verified customer) from Brown Deer, WI on Nov 25, 2011
Pros:  Great sight picture in low/no light
Cons:  Front sight needed McGyvering
Would recommend:  yes

Sardog1 wrote:

Today I installed the Meprolight 18802 on my new Walther PPS 9mm. The rear sight was a breeze to install just using a 5/16" wooden dowel and hammer to remove the old and set the new one. An actual sight installation tool would be best for fine tuning though. The front sight while easier to install due to having one slotted screw, needed a bit of filing in order for the sight to sit flush on the slide. I had to remove material from the corners and bottom of the dot side. It was very easy to do but for sights that are supposedly "model specific", a person shouldn't have to. All said, besides the minor fit issue, The sights are quality made and work well in low light conditions. Highly recommended.

Was Sardog1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Excellent Aftermarket Night Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mike H (verified customer) from Charles Town, WV on Nov 5, 2011
Pros:  Quick Delivery / Best Price
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Mike H wrote:

High Quality / Reasonable Price / Fast Delivery. Everything you would expect from OP and Meprolight. No need to spend more. I took it to my local gunsmith to install since Walther PPS uses a little compression "spring" to provide tension on the rear sight. $20 to install. My time worth my than that. Great product, no need to look further.

Was Mike H's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

New Meprolight night sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gunfun from Kansas City MO on Oct 22, 2011
Pros:  Much better visibility and more accurate sights
Cons:  None!
Would recommend:  yes

Gunfun wrote:

Excellent upgrade to my Walther P99! Very bright in low light and easily visible in daylight! Also these sights are a significant improvement over the factory sights, as they don't have as much play left to right which helps improve aim! Go ahead and click buy, you won't be disappointed!

Was Gunfun's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Walther PPS

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: bc556x (verified customer) from Linwood, KS on Sep 22, 2011
Cons:  Front sight has to be modified slightly
Would recommend:  yes

bc556x wrote:

I usually install Meprolights on all my handguns. Had to do a little filing on the front sight but no big deal.

Was bc556x's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

walther p99c

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: engine joe from hydeville vt on Jun 26, 2011
Pros:  can see in the dark
Cons:  fit is poor
Would recommend:  no

engine joe wrote:

front sight dosent fit without extra work, got two sights both were different, the second one almost fit correctly, I recomend trijicon for trouble free instalation.

Was engine joe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

p99c poor fit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: engine joe from hydeville vt on Jun 25, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

engine joe wrote:

front sight is not correct,quality control has a problem, I installed the first sight ,after 18 rounds it fell off I installed a second one its ok for now.the threaded hole for the bolt is not deep enough so it cant be tightened, the first sight and the second one were not same. Quality control?

Was engine joe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Meprolight Walter p99

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Manny (verified customer) from New York on Jun 7, 2011
Pros:  value, build quality, 12year warantee, affordable
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Manny wrote:

OK! This is basically a carbon copy of the review I did for the Meprolights Night sights on my Sig P226. The only addition I will make here is to get the hex nut tool for installation of the front sight. And second, be carful with that tiny screw for the front sight. It is possible to overtighten and either break or srtip the screw. A dab of Locktite on the threads, let it cure, and the screw won't come off. For many people looking at night sights, it usually comes down to Trijicon or Meprolights. I feel both are great products. Meprolights has a bit of an advantage in their cost is a little less than Trijicons. But you may wonder, in this world of, "you get what you pay for", what is the trade off. In my opinion, not much. There are as many people that will say one is better than the other. It is a subjective thing based on the person. You really have to compare them side by side to see a difference. To my eye, at night the Meprolights are quite clear and visable. The Trijicons ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was Manny's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Great sights for the PPS!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Prof401 (verified customer) from Brenham, TX on Mar 30, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Prof401 wrote:

I bought these for a Walther PPS and installation was fairly simple. The rear sight taps in and the front sight is held by a standard slot screw so no special tools were required. I did order some Loctite 609 as suggested by the manufacturer although I'm sure there's something else that would have done the job just as well.

Was Prof401's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Perfect!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: East TN Patriot (verified customer) from Knoxville, TN on Mar 23, 2011
Pros:  Good quality, bright, and not too big for the pistol.
Cons:  A little tricky to install if you don't know how to do it.
Would recommend:  yes

East TN Patriot wrote:

I purchased these for my Walther PPS 9mm pistol. Overall, I am very satisfied with them. The only complaint I have is with the installation, which is somewhat tricky unless you do a couple of extra steps. The front sight doesn't fit the slide correctly due to a bevel on the wall of the recess on the slide where the sight fits. To make the sight fit properly, you need to file off a small amount of metal off of the front corners of the sight. I then touched up the sight with Birchwood Casey Super Black paint. My PPS had a front sight that was installed with a flat head screw, so I didn't need the front sight tool for Glock/Walther pistols. It's best if you have a proper size flat head screwdriver bit. Finally, you will need some sort of brass or nylon drift punch or a sight pushing tool to remove the stock rear sight and install the new one. I used a brass punch and a nylon mallet and still had a very small amount of blemishing on my slide. This cleaned up with some solvent and the rest was ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was East TN Patriot's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

PPS Mepro Night sites

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: somedude from houston Tx on Mar 21, 2011
Pros:   Good visibility
Cons:   No real drawbacks with this item
Would recommend:  yes

somedude wrote:

Only hard part of installation is due to Walther design, not Meprolights

Was somedude's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - Meprolight Night Sights - Green Front & Rear - Walther P99 9mm, 40 Full Size - 18800 - UPC: 669278188003