2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
ML18800 Meprolight Night Sights - Green Front & Rear - Walther P99 9mm, 40 Full Size - 18800 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Meprolight Night Sights - Green Front & Rear - Walther P99 9mm, 40 Full Size - 18800 and other Tritium & Fiber Optic Night Sights by Meprolight.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.9 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Meprolight Night Sights - Green Front & Rear - Walther P99 9mm, 40 Full Size - 18800 Reviews - Page 4 - Reviews from 31 to 40 out of 41

All around great sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: AF (verified customer) from Seattle WA on Feb 20, 2011
Pros:  Very bright site in low light, Only option for night site on pps
Cons:  Shape and point of aim are different from factory site
Would recommend:  yes

AF wrote:

After the site change I noticed that the rear site raised the point of aim slightly. It took a little time to adjust to it and was not a significant issue.

Was AF's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Excellent Quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Blue Ridge Blues (verified customer) , Firearms enthusiast. , from Front Royal, VA on Jan 20, 2011
Pros:  Excellent Quality. Easy to Install. Fully Adjustable.
Cons:  None noted
Would recommend:  yes

Blue Ridge Blues wrote:

I was very happy with the purchase of these. They were extremely easy to replace the original sights with. Much better quality than the original sights also. Full adjustable and much easier to see in all lighting conditions. I would definitely recommend upgrading to these sights.

Was Blue Ridge Blues's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

P99 Meprolight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: thos25 (verified customer) from Bloomington IL on Jan 19, 2011
Pros:  Very Bright
Cons:  not super easy to install
Would recommend:  yes

thos25 wrote:

I got these sights after reading all the reviews between them and competitors. Typically I get the competititors, but I still read to see if there are any gun model reviews that suggest otherwise. In this case Walther sells Meprolight direct, and most of the Walther P99 reviews suggest the Meprolight. Functionally speaking, there really isnt much difference between the two brands, but the Meprolight are significantly cheaper. I figure if Walther suggests the Meps, and everything else I read said that they are good, they should be good to go. I got them in and had the back sight installed in about 30 seconds. The front sight, as others have mentioned, was another story entirely. I used the 3/16 socket as the instructions said to, but it didnt work. I got a precision nut driver as others have mentioned and that didnt seem to work either. I ended up reading that the Glock front sight tool would work, so I got one of them and used that. It still wasnt super easy, but after a little while ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was thos25's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

PPS Night Sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: elde from santa fe, nm on Dec 30, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

elde wrote:

Sights were much easier to install than anticipated. In dim environments sights are easily acquired and accurate. As opposed to the factory sights, gun shoots approximately 3" low at 10 yards with these sights.

Was elde's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Meprolight Night Sights for Walther P99 9mm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Darrell Morrison (verified customer) from Hollywood, MD on Dec 29, 2010
Pros:  Excellent night sights
Cons:  Front sight a bit tricky to install
Would recommend:  yes

Darrell Morrison wrote:

Excellent night sights that you can install yourself. Just make sure you have some locktite and a small 3/16 nut driver. The cutout on the bottom of my slide was not centered and I had a hard time getting the screw atatched. No fault of the sights though.

Was Darrell Morrison's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Sights are great, but front sight needs reviewed.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: zfanok from Morgantown, WV on Dec 25, 2010
Pros:  They do exactly what they're supposed to do.
Cons:  The front sight sits 1/64" high in the front, needs filing.
Would recommend:  yes

zfanok wrote:

After waiting for a set of night sights that are PPS specific, and after going between these and the XS Big Dots, I chose these. The rear sight gave no issues, however the front sight did not appear to sit level. I took the pistol to the range and found that it now shot 4-5" low at 21'. Some quick filing on the front, bottom portion fixed this issue and the the front sight now sits level. I really like these sights, and would buy them again. I've contacted Meprolight to inform them of the issue concerning the front sight. Hopefully they'll get it worked out.

Was zfanok's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Nice sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: rhodey from Newport RI on Dec 2, 2010
Pros:  Bright
Cons:  Install hassle
Would recommend:  yes

rhodey wrote:

The 3/16 nut that secures the front sight would be better suited with a slot for a jewelers screwdriver. As it is, I had to purchase a precision nut driver and stuff it with cardboard in order to tighten the sight down. The stock sight as well as OEM iron sights don't require special tools. Other than that, installation was straightforward and the Meprolights glow reliably.

Was rhodey's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Top notch construction

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rhodeymark from newport ri on Nov 9, 2010
Pros:  Visibility
Cons:  Front mount hardware
Would recommend:  yes

rhodeymark wrote:

Changing the front sight would have been a snap if Meprolite had included a notch across the 3/16" hex bolt. As it is, you need an iron sights tool or precision nut driver to tighten it into the slide. Regular 1/4" drive 3/16" socket won't fit. Walther's poly and iron sights can be removed with provided hex key or screwdriver respectively - replacement parts shouldn't be more difficult than OEM.

Was rhodeymark's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Worth The Money For The Quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: JBDouglas1 (verified customer) from South Carolina on Aug 2, 2010
Pros:  Great visibility in low to no light, High quality, Look good.
Cons:  A gunsmith should install.
Would recommend:  yes

JBDouglas1 wrote:

I am a big fan of Meprolight products and these sights are well worth the money. Used them in the military and wanted the same quality for home defense weapon. Had them installed by a quality gunsmith. The fit and finish is superb. Visibility in low to no light is excellent.

Was JBDouglas1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Night Dot Sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dimondbck (verified customer) from albuquerque new mexico on Jul 21, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

dimondbck wrote:

Bright and high contrast, perfect for low light. For their price they are will worth.

Was dimondbck's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 4 - Meprolight Night Sights - Green Front & Rear - Walther P99 9mm, 40 Full Size - 18800 - UPC: 669278188003