2,510 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
Meprolight Night Sights for Walther Pistols
$84.59 $116.00 Save 27%
Average Customer Review (27 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Meprolight Walter p99
OK! This is basically a carbon copy of the review I did for the Meprolights Night sights on my Sig P226. The only addition I will make here is to get ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Good Night Sights

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on August 23, 2013
I bought these to replace the stock plastic ones on my PPQ. They installed easily and haven't moved on me, i guess that is all you can ask for from these night sights.
Pros: Big bright Dots
Cons: None yet...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

PPS night sights

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on May 6, 2013
Sights show up great in daylight and shine bright in the dark. Front and rear Installation were easy. Great sight picture.
Pros: Great sight picture day and night
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Mepros for Walther ppq

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on March 19, 2013
I purchased these for my Walther PPQ 9mm and they fit perfect. Actually the way they are sighted I believe has improved my aim. If you want to install on a PPQ, then you need model 18801.
Pros: Easy install, bright
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Exceptional

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on November 10, 2012
Make sure you have the small hex head installation tool (I picked up a generic Glock one), and it'll take a couple minutes. I used some blue locktite as well to ensure that the sights don't come loose.
Pros: Bright, Easy to Install
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Mepro 18802's

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MD Written on November 2, 2012
Easy removal of OEM sights on the Walther PPS and easy installation.
Always use some form of loc-tite on front sight screw. Mepro's are very bright in low-light, no-light situations, which help when using a gripped flashlight.
Pros: Bright, front sight width correct for low-lighttarget acquisition...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great price and fast shipping

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OH Written on June 6, 2012
I ordered the Walther PPS 18802 sights for my PPQ since Walther told me they use the same sights. The price was cheaper than anywhere else I could find and the shipping was fast. The sights do not look exactly like the picture but they don't look bad either. Since they were going on a firearm I took them to my local gunsmith to make sure they were installed correctly. When working on them he told me the rear sight did not fit right but he could make it work. After a very long week of waiting I got the finished product back and have to say I am very pleased. In normal light you clearly see the white outlines and as the level goes down the green starts to come out. I put myself in the bathroom with no light or windows and all I saw were 3 very bright green dots in the dark. These sights will work in any condition, I highly recommend them for anyone that wants to be able to protect themselves at night....
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

PPQ Night Sights

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 30, 2012
These sights are amazing and much better then the competition! The best part is that the ml18800 fit the PPQ perfectly!!!! Like a glove and nothing is loose. I would highly recommend the kimber tool as it will not scratch your gun vs a standard hex due to the coating. Also when I first received the sights the rear looked like a wolverine went to town on them. I called customer support and they were super nice and handled it smooooothly. I would definitely trust this company and meprolight for the amazing metal build quality.
Pros: Amazing price
Cons: First ones I got were horribly scratched up...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Mepro night sights

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 21, 2012
Great night sights.... night sights, not so much for daylight. these are not bad in the strong daylight, but they do get washed out if you are not paying attention. At night, dusk, or even late afternoon- they are great. Selection is pretty limited for night sites for the walther family of handguns, these seem to fit the bill pretty well.
They take about five minutes to install- maybe seven if you have a long walk between your tools and the sights.
Pros: easy install, value for money, perfect in low light
Cons: do not stand out much in daylight...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Work well

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 20, 2012
I only ended up with these because the Trijicons were on back order but I am happy with them. They installed on my Walther PPQ without needing and filing but the adjuster screw is very hard to turn in to the new sight. Maybe this is to keep it from moving? The only thing I would change would be to lower the profile of the rear sight as it sticks up quite high and is just kind of ugly. They do function very well though.
Pros: Bright, fairly easy install
Cons: High profile...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Walther PPS Installation

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MN Written on April 26, 2012
The groove on the PPS slide for receiving the rear sight is chamfered on the right side (when viewed from the rear), so install the rear sight from the right side. I pressed the new circle spring into the base of the rear sight using a bench vise prior to installation. I used a brass drift for installation and removal and needed to clean up the right edge of the sight with a brass brush after installation. Remarkably, with only careful eyeballing of the rear sight alignment during installation, the gun shot nearly dead-on laterally and required no further tuning.

Finally, as others have noted, I needed to file the rear corners of the base of the front sight a little bit so that it seated flush in the slide groove. If you're careful doing this, it is impossible to notice after installation.
Pros: Nice do-it-yourself project
Cons: Front sight requires some hand-fitting...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Meprolight Night Sights for Walther Pistols Product Reviews Comments