Products
2,501 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Meprolight MEPRO 21 Reflex Sight
Browse by Rating
(11 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Mepro 21 Triangle Reticle
After reading the many reviews I decided upon the Mepro 21 with Triangle Re...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Eh....
Sturdy build, nice latches, very bright tritium, easy to use, good price co...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Best reflex sight available

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 28, 2014
I bought this because nothing beats a good reflex sight for speed. This sight is very bright, and has an excellent reticle. It's a little heavy, but it is military-grade and an excellent product.
Pros: clear, bright, crisp reticle, tough
Cons: a bit heavy...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

MEPRO 21

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 26, 2013
Mepro 21 is a fairly good dot scope. Reflex is the way to go! Easy to Zero. Would be nice to be able to switch reticles and brightness. A bit dim while shooting in daylight. GREAT in low light!
Pros: Great in low light
Cons: not great in bright conditions...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very clear optics

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IL Written on March 25, 2013
I am pleased with the product, and recommend it as a failsafe optic for tactical situations, where the carry of spare batteries can be an issue.
Pros: The item is as described. The aimpoint is very visible in all levels of ambient light, or lack thereof. It performs as described, and does a very good job of holding zero. The quick disconnect works easily, and has not caused any issues after zeroing.
Cons: The optic lens is coated with a green tint, which is distracting initially, but once adapted, is very clear and produces sharp images....
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Meprolight Reflex Scope Great Buy!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, UT Written on January 20, 2013
The scope is very easy to install, just snaps right on to a picatinny rail. Very easy to adjust windage and elevation, a caveman could do it LOL.
Pros: Easy to install, easy to adjust, easy to use
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Mepro 21 Triangle Reticle

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OH Written on January 14, 2013
After reading the many reviews I decided upon the Mepro 21 with Triangle Reticle. The final choice had come down to a Trijicon or Merpolight. I have run a Trijicon RMR for some time and love it. However, the Mepro 21 sits perfectly between the 2 reticle dimensions of the Trijicon Reflex sites.
The Mepro 21 was very easy to install. The included quick detach mount is very secure and out of the way of the charging handle on a FN SCAR and FN FS2000. The green reticle is a non issue for me and helps pick up the triangle. Washout does occur when sitting in a dark room looking into well lit area. I feel that it is slightly less than the Trijicon RMR. That being said, I have always been able to see the triangle, even if it is very faint. At night I added a blue lens to my white light and it helped immensely. The orange triangle is easily picked up in the blue light.
I sighted it in at 100 yards using the tip of the triange. I am also using an Aimpoint 3x magnifier. One interesting note here is that the maginifier does not changed the triangle. Using it with a red dot, it splays the dot into smaller dots making it hard to aim with precision. The triangle stayed solid for me with magnification.
For me, the trade off of having no batteries makes this sight 100% worth every penny. I still run an Aimpoint on another rifle, but my go to rifle have the Mepro.
Pros: No Batteries!! Solid Mount included. Clear sight picture
Cons: Occasional washout...
Would recommend: Yes
36 of 36 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Rugged, easy to use optic

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 19, 2012
I purchased this optic for my Kriss Super V pistol. It co-witnesses with the BUIS perfectly. I really like that it never needs batteries and adjusts to changing lighting automatically. The bullseye reticle is fast to acquire, but not quite as fast as an Eotech. I like it better though since I don't have to turn it on or adjust it.
Pros: Rugged, No Batteries, Easy to Adjust
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Question for jamraqui

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, KS Written on November 30, 2012
In reading jamraqui's review ... it sounds like if you want a site that will work both at short range and at longer range you have to get two of these sites and switch them out as the range changes. Does that sound right?
Pros: People seem to like
Cons: Need more than one version?...
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Unit

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on January 28, 2012
The reticule is bright in dark conditions.
However, if in a dark room and aimed at a well lit window, the reticule isn't very visible. I feel this is a minor draw back considering if it were a battery powered unit and the batteries fail you have nothing at all!
Pros: Bright, reticle in drak settings, no batteries needed.
Cons: Hard to see in certain conditions - read comments...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

12 moa is easy to see

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, AK Written on October 22, 2011
Was looking for a sight that did not need a battery & easy to set up on the rifle.
Chose Mepro due to price & features.
12 moa triangle is easy for your eyes to pickup.
I like the throw levers on this sight's mount.
I think if the sight was not made to work with NVG's it wouldn't fade/white out the triangle.
You can still kinda see the triangle, its very faint.
Other than that, I've had no problems this this reflex site.
Hope to order more from OpticsPlanet.
Pros: Price, comes with flat top mount...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Reticles make the difference

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on June 23, 2011
I tried the Bullseye reticle and now have tried the Open-X reticle. It seems the reticles may have been designed for different purposes. Having seen both, I would have to say the Bullseye reticle is for fast acquisition at close ranges/CQB... it's definately easier to pick up quickly in that environment. The Open-X is a smaller reticle, is slower to pick up in "close and fast", but is noticably nicer at longer ranges (75 yards plus). So I'm kinda sorry I was so hard on the review for the Bullseye reticle... I would upgrade it if I knew how. Both are very good sights, just designed apprently for different scenarios. I continue to be pleasantly surprised by the brightness of the reticles and the value/ruggedness for price paid. I would recommend this sight to friends, provided they get the right reticle for their intended purposes.
Pros: Great value, rugged, bright reticle
Cons: small reticle compared to ther sights...
Would recommend: Yes
28 of 28 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 11 User Reviews of Meprolight MEPRO 21 Reflex Sight