2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
ML31615 Meprolight Tru Dot Green Night Sight, Front Only - AR-15 - 31615 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Meprolight Tru Dot Green Night Sight, Front Only - AR-15 - 31615 and other Tritium & Fiber Optic Night Sights by Meprolight.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.1 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

Meprolight Tru Dot Green Night Sight, Front Only - AR-15 - 31615 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 19 out of 19

Meprolight AR15 Front Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: nuketime2 (verified customer) from Sanford, NC on Jan 23, 2012
Pros:  Works great in low or no light situations
Cons:  costs more than it probably should
Would recommend:  yes

nuketime2 wrote:

The sight was quite easy to install. It works great & does exactly what you'd want a low or no light front sight to do. It still allows you to fire at dusk/dawn or even at night.

Was nuketime2's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Optics Planet Rocks

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dheald71 (verified customer) , Gun Enthusiast,Electronics Engineer, from Belton,Tx on Jun 23, 2011
Pros:  Best Deals online that I've seen so far !
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Dheald71 wrote:

Best deals compared to brownells,cheaper than dirt,midway USA !!

Was Dheald71's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Meprolight AR-15 Night Sight Set

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Shawn from Hatboro PA on Mar 8, 2011
Pros:  Yea Baby!
Cons:  Used gunsmith for rear peep
Would recommend:  yes

Shawn wrote:

This is the way to go!

Was Shawn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Kel-Tec PLR-16 Pistol

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Motorman464 (verified customer) from Callahan, Florida on Jan 10, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Motorman464 wrote:

Worked great on my Kel-Tec PLR-16.

Was Motorman464's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Meprolight rifle Night sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Sky (verified customer) , retired, from Brownsville tx on Jul 25, 2010
Pros:  Good low light visibility
Cons:  only has reflectivity on one side
Would recommend:  yes

Sky wrote:

Reflectivity on one side means you have to turn your front sight adjustment one full turn (AR-15) or you can not see the reflector on the sight.I have purchased several products from Optics Planet and instead of listing all them I just wanted to say I have been pleased with all my purchases. I did my own investigation for products and checked around for best price. All things considered almost all my purchases have been from Optics Planet; GREAT JOB FOR THE STAFF AND COMPANY!!!!

Was Sky's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good Front Sight, Just one small problem...

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jorge (verified customer) from Miami, FL on Jun 28, 2010
Pros:  Awesome visibility at night fits standard A2 front sight tower
Cons:  Threaded portion to long to fit in a short front sight like a flip up.
Would recommend:  yes

Jorge wrote:

Great fornt sight. Awesome price. Exactly as advertised. Just couldn't use it on my Samson Flip up sight on my M4. Threaded portion was to long to fit. No big deal. Just swaped out the front sight on my 20" AR with standard A2 front sight tower. Still an awesome little sight. Still happy :)

Was Jorge's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Rear sight is worthless imo

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Trashman4103 (verified customer) , Law Enforcement, from Pilot Mountain, NC on May 18, 2010
Pros:  Front sight is nice and bright
Cons:  Rear sight is worthless IMO
Would recommend:  no

Trashman4103 wrote:

The front sight is nice and bright although the rear sight might as well not have any mods at all, can barely see the small inserts. Could have used better illustrated instructions especially with the rear sight removal. You will need a very small punch to take out a small retaining pin in the windage drum. No hard fellings towards Optics Planet, I have bought many things from this site and I have never had any problems, very fast shipping!

Was Trashman4103's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great front post

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jsb (verified customer) , Hobbyist, from Stuart, FL on Mar 25, 2010
Pros:  Value priced, good illumination, well built
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

jsb wrote:

I shopped the various tritium night sights and found negative reviews on the construction of the other brands. The Mepro is well priced and installed easily. I've sighted it in and its handled at least a few hundred rounds so far with no problems. In low light or dark conditions this is probably better than a red dot for CQB work. Put the glowing dot on anything within 15 yards and you are spot on. No batteries and no obstructed view by an optic. Highly recommend!

Was jsb's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Don't Buy Just the Front Sight!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: AJ , AR-15 shooter for over 15 years, from Dover, DE on Dec 30, 2009
Pros:  Easy to see in the dark - small visible dot
Cons:  Needs rear night sight!
Would recommend:  no

AJ wrote:

The front sight does glow sufficiently for low light operations, but without a rear night sight, you cannot effectively center the front sight within the rear sight unless there is enough light to see the rear sight. This makes the front sight alone useless in no-light situations. Lesson learned: BUY THE WHOLE SET!

Was AJ's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 6

Reviews - Page 2 - Meprolight Tru Dot Green Night Sight, Front Only - AR-15 - 31615 - UPC: 669278316154