2,380 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
ML33115 Meprolight Night Sights for AK47 AKM Pattern - Front Sight and 1000 Meter Rear Sight is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Meprolight Night Sights for AK47 AKM Pattern - Front Sight and 1000 Meter Rear Sight and other Tritium & Fiber Optic Night Sights by Meprolight.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 5.0 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Meprolight Night Sights for AK47 AKM Pattern - Front Sight and 1000 Meter Rear Sight Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

A must buy for your AK!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Al H (verified customer) from BurlingtonWI on Jan 29, 2013
Pros:  Much better than originals, rear sight adjustment (L/R)
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

Al H wrote:

Fantastic upgrade for your AK..Takes about 10 min. to install. Remember to use non permanent lock tite on the front sight, or as others have mentioned, it wont stay put. After they were installed on my rifle, shots hit 2" low on 100 yard setting but nice groups...good sight picture.

Was Al H's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Meprolight AK-47 Sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jack from Colorado on Jun 1, 2012
Pros:  Great for low light
Cons:  Front sight spins with recoil / needed loctite
Would recommend:  yes

Jack wrote:

I really like these sights, with the exception that the fron sight spins during shooting. Added loctite and seemed better, but not great. Overall a great item though.

Was Jack's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Meprolight Night Sights for AK47

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jack (verified customer) from Fort Mill SC on May 18, 2012
Pros:  Easy to install
Would recommend:  yes

Jack wrote:

Go to you tube and look up installation videos - then you can install it in a few minutes

Was Jack's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Awesome sights!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Brandon Hall (verified customer) , Just a guy who enjoys to shoot!, from Dry Branch, GA on Mar 9, 2012
Pros:  Overall sight enhancement
Would recommend:  yes

Brandon Hall wrote:

These sights are great. Not only do they provide a great sight picture in low-light conditions, they also help me acquire my sights quicker in standard light conditions. Overall this was probably the coolest and most useful modification I've made to a rifle.

Was Brandon Hall's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

buy these

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: centurion (verified customer) from virginia on Sep 27, 2011
Pros:  glow green in the dark
Cons:  rear dots glow bigger and brighter than front dot, but that's just because they are closer; deal with it.
Would recommend:  yes

centurion wrote:

buy these. they're super cool. you'll be pleased; your friends will be impressed/jealous; your ak will feel special- as it rightfully should! oh yeah, and you can shoot stuff in the dark!

Was centurion's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Night sights (Akm pattern rifle)

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: AK74 from Evansville,In on May 2, 2011
Pros:  Great price for a truely battle worthy set of sights.
Cons:  Front tritium insert could be a little larger,but sufficiant.
Would recommend:  yes

AK74 wrote:

Worth the money.Meprolite makes some of the best sights on the market & always have.

Was AK74's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Draco Pistol sights.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Motorman464 (verified customer) from Callahan, Florida on Jan 10, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Motorman464 wrote:

I installed these sights on my Draco Pistol. Works like a champ. I highly recommend.

Was Motorman464's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Mepro AKM Night Sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: captyg76 (verified customer) from Jacksonville, FL on Sep 11, 2010
Cons:  Front Sight Tough to Align
Would recommend:  yes

captyg76 wrote:

Best price I could find on the net - especially when combined with free shipping deal. Toughest problem is getting the front sight set to proper depth since you must align the glow side.

Was captyg76's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

LOVE THESE SIGHTS!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Steven , Gun enthusiast, gun designer/engineer. , from Sheboygan,WI on Jul 26, 2010
Pros:  Adds a very improved sight picture over my original AK iron-sights. Tritium dots will glow starting at very moderate to low light conidtions. Very easy to adjust and install. You won't find a better set of sights for this kind of money. Also, if you have the ak field kit that slides in your stock, the sight tool does work with the front sight post of this set!
Cons:  These sights are a little finicky when it comes to the rifle's recoil. I've had to stop and readjust my front sight post several times during firing, because it likes to rotate counter-clockwise. Some glue will most likely solve this issue, which is why I only decreased my rating my 1. Also, it does take some time and a little creativity to slide your rear sight into position without scraping or damaging it with something like a screwdriver or punch, so be careful, and think it out before you have at it with a bunch of tools. These sights are only aluminum after all.
Would recommend:  yes

Steven wrote:

Over all, very excellent set of sights for the AK. Certainly anything you throw on it will be an improvement over the standard comm bloc sights. I've had these sights for just over a month or 2 now, so I waited a while to write this review in case something worth mentioning did happen. Like I said in the cons section however, the only issue is a rotating front sight post. Through a little glue in there, and your set. Just don't flood the threads with something like epoxy or gorilla glue, because you wouldn't get the post out again.

Was Steven's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 0

sight in on this

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: gunslinger (verified customer) , good guy fightin against evil., from junction TX on Jul 22, 2010
Pros:  excellent sights
Cons:  as great as they are, it is my opinion the price is too high
Would recommend:  yes

gunslinger wrote:

very high quality - as tuff as original sights but much better view to put you on target, especially in shaded areas - having windage adjustment on rear sight is a super plus for getting sighted in -a must have for a serious shooter - thank you Israel for these great sights.

Was gunslinger's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Meprolight Night Sights for AK47 AKM Pattern - Front Sight and 1000 Meter Rear Sight - UPC: 840103137322