2,376 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
ML17777 Meprolight Night Sights for CZ 75,83,85 - 17777 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Meprolight Night Sights for CZ 75,83,85 - 17777 and other Tritium & Fiber Optic Night Sights by Meprolight.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.9 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Meprolight Night Sights for CZ 75,83,85 - 17777 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 17

Nice and bright.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: chinot4r from Texas on Mar 25, 2013
Pros:  Bright. Tough.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

chinot4r wrote:

Built tough. Light output is great, making the CZ that much better.

Was chinot4r's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Meprolight Model 17777 Tru-Dot sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Ageregunner from Breinigsville, PA on Sep 24, 2012
Pros:  Good visibility in all light conditions. Point of aim stayed the same.
Cons:  Installation is straight forward but not for the unhandy.
Would recommend:  yes

Ageregunner wrote:

Installed on a CZ82. Total time of installation, including final zeroing was 2 hours. Installation was straight forward, but requires some mechanical skills and a drill press is helpful. Great instructions. Point of aim stayed the same as original sights. A great upgrade to this classic military pistol.

Was Ageregunner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Good tritium sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Edmond Richer (verified customer) from DFW on Feb 19, 2012
Pros:  Good fit, pistol shoots at point of aim
Cons:  I would prefer a larger dot on the front sight
Would recommend:  yes

Edmond Richer wrote:

These are good sights for my CZ75B. They fit well, no fitting or filing was necessary. The pistol shoots at point of aim, meaning that the sights are the right height. The front sight requires drilling to fit the pin. The rear sight requires Locktite to keep in place. Without it it will move while shooting. I would prefer a larger dot on the front sight, since it is exactly the same as the ones on the rear sight.

Was Edmond Richer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Awesome product!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Oasis618 (verified customer) from Tacoma, WA on Feb 4, 2012
Pros:  Bright, good quality, easy to install.
Cons:  None.
Would recommend:  yes

Oasis618 wrote:

Withe the right tools there is no reason the average person can't do this install themselves. That being said, I have a sight pusher and the correct drill bit and adhesive for the job. Overall I am very happy with my purchase for my CZ P-01.

Was Oasis618's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Meprolight Night Sight CZ 82

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: coopdog (verified customer) from Tampa, FL on Oct 1, 2011
Pros:  High Visability
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

coopdog wrote:

Many say these are not easy to install. On a CZ 82/83 you will need a #47 drill bit (which I purchased for about 75 cents at a local tool store) and should be able to re-use the factory front sight roll pin, I picked up a couple of new roll pins from CZ-USA. You will also need a brass punch and hammer. Really basic do-it-yourself gunsmithing. I had no problem in removing the old sights and installing the Meprolight sights. If you have any mechanical ability at all you should not need a gunsmith to intall these sights on a CZ82/83

Was coopdog's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 13   not helpful: 0

Meprolight CZ 75 compact/P01 Night Sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bily27 (verified customer) , Prior USMC Current LE, from tallahassee, fl on Jul 24, 2011
Pros:  Quicker Sight Alignment/Sight Picture
Cons:  Need Meprolight Sight Pusher to install on pistol
Would recommend:  yes

bily27 wrote:

These sights work well with the CZ 75 pistol, both the compact and P01 model which is what I own. My recommendation for installing the sights is to find a gunsmith with a meprolight sight pusher (call around) and have him install them. Make sure he knows to remove the front sight roll pin and rear sight set screw prior to removing the OE sights (my gunsmith failed to remove the front sight pin and ended up sheering the pin in half in the process of taking the OE front sight off). I would see if he can do the replacement with you there in person in order to ensure it is done right and the sights are centered properly. The process should take no more than 15-30 minutes.

Was bily27's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Excellent Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dcotto , Military, from Lacey, WA on Jul 22, 2011
Pros:  Target acquisition is great!
Cons:  Sights do not stand out very well in daylight
Would recommend:  yes

dcotto wrote:

Overall these sights are spot on and I can shoot much better with them. I would rather some adjustable but these are very good sights either way. Perfect fit foor the CZ-75B (I have a 40 SW)

Was dcotto's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Meprolight Night Sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: kid purina (verified customer) from wauconda, il on Jul 9, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

kid purina wrote:

The only other night sights I own or have ever used are on a Kimber pistol, and those are also Meprolights, so I do not have a lot to compare the new ones with as far as other brands go. The new ones do however perform equally well as my others and are quite usable. The price was good and I am most likely going to be purchasing more for other guns.

Was kid purina's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

DIY sight installation - PCR

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JM from Leola, pa on Jun 9, 2011
Pros:  good price, bright tritium
Cons:  Not that easy to install, but can be done
Would recommend:  yes

JM wrote:

To install yourself will need a padded vise. I padded my vise with strips of radiator hose. Also need punch to remove front sight. CZ custom has a punch esp for this purpose. Also they have proper size drill to drill hole in new front sight. Be sure to drill from left side of slide as rotation of the drill bit will move front sight out of dovetail if do from right side. Rear sight has set screw - remove. Punch out rear sight. My replacement rear sight was loose. I poured on red loctite and that took care of problem. Best to clean area with non chlorinated brake cleaner before applying loctite. Good luck.

Was JM's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

CZ P-01 Night Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: purv22 from Des Moines, IA on Apr 12, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

purv22 wrote:

Very happy with these sights. I changed out the factory "night sights" that needed light to charge them, and only lasted a short while. These sights actually produce their own light at all times. The darker the surroundings, the brighter they seem to get, but not enough to effect your night vision.

Was purv22's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Meprolight Night Sights for CZ 75,83,85 - 17777 - UPC: 840103137049