2,510 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Meprolite Night Sights for HK Pistols and Handguns
Starts at $73.99
Purchase
Average Customer Review (18 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Mepro ML 11545 fro HK P30
Bought the Mepro (ML 11545) night sight from Optics planet for use on a HK P30, together with Trijicon HD SP101Y for use on a XDM. It was a deliberat...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Tritium FTW

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NM Written on June 14, 2014
These are a lot better than the stock HK P30 sights! I have only shot it once so far with the new sights on and they work great. They are also way easier to see at night especially if the gun has been hiding in a dark drawer with no light....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Works perfectly and solves suppressor issues

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on June 4, 2012
This was purchased to surmount the problem of the existing sites not adjusting above the added diameter of a suppressor. It neatly solves that issue and provides a much need (and highly visible) nighttime capability....
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

HK P2000sk 9mm Meprolight Night sights

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on May 7, 2012
These sights are a great addition to my HK P2000sk 9mm. Very bright green easily improves target acquisition at night, low light conditions. Recommended for sure.
Pros: very birght, finish matches slide
Cons: need gunsmith for proper install which was expected...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent night sights

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CO Written on January 8, 2012
I have meprolights a trijicons and personally prefer the meprolights. Great deal!
Pros: Very bright, white ring on the inside for daytime clarity
Cons: Site housing is fairly prone to scratching...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

bright and easy to see day or night

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 4, 2011
I purchased my second set of standard meprolight night sights and no complaints here. The fit is a little tight on the dovetails of the P2000, but the sights were installed with a little filing. The sights are bright and best of all, the price is right.
Pros: priced right
Cons: difficult to fit into dovetail during installation...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

A must-have for all firearms

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on September 22, 2011
I purchased these night sights for my H&K USP Compact 40. I struggled to make a decision between Meprolight and Trijicon sights. Though I can't speak much for experience with the Trijicons, I am VERY happy with my choice. The sights are very visible and crisp in low light and no light conditions, while the white dots are still very bright and visible in brighter environments. The sights look BEAUTIFUL. Installation should be fairly simple IF you have the right tools. But if you're like me and are afraid to ruin an $800+ handgun, it's best to spend a few extra bucks to have a gunsmith install it.
Pros: Very bright in low light conditions. White dot very easy to see for daytime use
Cons: Installation would require a gunsmith if you don't have the right tools...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent sight upgrade

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OH Written on September 14, 2011
These sights are a solid improvement over the stock sights. The three dot setup looks very close to stock - I like the look better. They appear white in daylight and glow green at night. Even in pitch black, they glow very bright without the need for any additional light (my stock "night sights" needed to be charged by a light source before they would glow).

As an added benefit, the rear sight also has a forward rake that allows the slide to be manipulated/racked using a hard object such as a table or even your belt. The stock ramp style sights would not perform this way. So, even with one arm, the slide can now be racked or jams can be cleared.

The only downside, which is really more of a fact of life, is that they require a sight press to install properly. I had a local HK armorer do it for $20. I think it was worth the extra money to avoid damaging the pistol or the sights.

I've had the sights on the gun for about 6 months now and absolutely love them. Highly recommended... I will buy another set when I get my HK45.

Pros: Full time glow, high visibility, forward rake "hook" on rear sight
Cons: requires a sight press to install...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Meprolite Tactical Adjustable Night Sights 21516

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 7, 2011
These are the dimmest night sights I've ever seen. Very disappointed after reading how these are supposed to be the brightest nightsights on the market. Even in very low light they are difficult to see. I think they must have sent me a set that's been sitting around for some years, because they are nowhere near as bright as the same ones I've been checking out at the local gunshops. I would advise everyone to purchase night sights in person so you know what your getting before paying for them. VERY DISAPPOINTED with my purchase.
Pros: Easily adjustable
Cons: VERY, VERY DIM...
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Mepro ML 11545 fro HK P30

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on August 19, 2011
Bought the Mepro (ML 11545) night sight from Optics planet for use on a HK P30, together with Trijicon HD SP101Y for use on a XDM. It was a deliberate attempt to compare the two well known sights at the same time, albeit on different guns.
Had some discussions about the two sights through the OpticsPlanets QA Dept before purchase. Very prompt response and customer focus from the QA lady as well as the product specialist. A pleasure to deal with, and a credit to Opticsplanet staff.
Rather than roughing it out with a punch to install it myself, I sent it to a proper armorer for installation with a press and zero the sights with a laser. The Mepro sight was very easy to install, and got the original HK sights back, intact. (they are good sights by their own right). An Armorer with proper equipment is well worth it, since Tritium tubes are involved.
The Mepro sights were brighter than Trijicon HD in no lights conditions, but both are equal in low light conditions, at least to my eyes.
In daylight conditions, they are comparable. Mepro has surrounded all 3 tritium tubes with high visibility paint, where else Trijicon HD has a large circle of hi visibility paint around only the front sight tube.
I prefer all 3 dots to be equally visible, but I can see that some people might prefer the front dot to be more visible than the back ones.
For me, the very visible front dot mutes the appearance of the two back dots on Trijicon HD.
Considering the price difference between the two...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
14 of 14 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

USP Tactical Night Sights

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SC Written on June 2, 2011
Quality sights that are tall enough to see over a suppressor.
Pros: tall enough to see over suppressor, bright
Cons: expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 18 User Reviews of Meprolite Night Sights for HK Pistols and Handguns