2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
BK81001 Millett 4-16x50 Tactical Riflescope, Matte Black w/ Illuminated Mil-Dot Bar Reticle BK81001 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Millett 4-16x50 Tactical Riflescope, Matte Black w/ Illuminated Mil-Dot Bar Reticle BK81001 and other Rifle Scopes by Millett.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Reviews for Millett 4-16x50 Tactical Riflescope, Matte Black w/ Illuminated Mil-Dot Bar Reticle BK81001 - Page 10 - Reviews from 91 to 100 out of 149

scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jzmtech from fl. on Aug 9, 2011
Pros:  so easy to set up my kids could do it.
Would recommend:  yes

jzmtech wrote:

put this scope on my new tactical solutions 308,unbelievable shooting groups the size of a fifty cent piece at 300 yrds more than happy.

Was jzmtech's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Millett 4-16x50 Illuminated Mil-DotBar, Multi Coat Matte Tactical Riflescope BK81001

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: drawde from Las Vegas,NV on Aug 2, 2011
Pros:  Quality, good eye relief, solid rugged scope and bright lens
Cons:  Mounting rings need better fit to rails, can't fit close enough
Would recommend:  yes

drawde wrote:

I found this scope a very good value in that it is good quality and really easy to use. I like the solid rugged feel and look as well as the confidence it creates with the shooter. It is bright and has a very good eye relief.

Was drawde's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Millett TRS1

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: adam , Marine, from fort worth texas on Jul 13, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

adam wrote:

My first scope had a bad wobble on both turrets that would make counting the elevation tic marks impossible. Millett customer service was great and exchanged the scope without hassle for a new one, all I paid was shipping. My new scope went about 30 rounds on a Remington 700 in 308 when the zoom control came loose and shot out the spring that hits the indent that clicks to let you know when you hit 10 power. Millett is paying for shipping both ways this time without hassle but I'm getting rid of the scope as soon as I get it back. My friend has had the same scope on an AR10 for years that has seen 1000 + rounds with no issues, so good ones are out there but quality control isn't consistant. I would only recomend this scope for a range toy. This scope is awesome when it works but I need something I can confidently take in the field that won't ruin my hunt.

Was adam's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 16   not helpful: 1

Best mil dot for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Fredi (verified customer) from Matawan,NJ on Jul 7, 2011
Pros:  Very clear glass
Cons:  A huge and heavy scope
Would recommend:  yes

Fredi wrote:

This is the best mil dot illuminated Tac scope so far on the market.I have done lots of research and I am glad I settled on this scope.Love the lighted reticall and mil dot is easy to use.

Was Fredi's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Lot of scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Darrenator (verified customer) , Keen varminter, reloader and range shooter, from Manawatu New Zealand on Jul 7, 2011
Pros:  Price, construction, usability, features
Cons:  Windage dial sticks a bit
Would recommend:  yes

Darrenator wrote:

I was looking for a reasonably priced scope with parallax adjustment, tactical turrets, Mil Dots with half Mil hash marks and up to 20 X magnification for my 26" varmint Rem 700 220 Swift. After quite a bit of research and reading previous reviews of this Millet scope I bought one. I like that it came with sunshade and flip up lens caps. Setup and sighting in was easy, although the windage adjustment on mine sticks a bit. At the range I usually drop the rifle 6" onto its butt to set the windage - I expect it will loosen up with time. Adjusting the dials to zero after sighting in was straightforward. I briefly checked vertical tracking at 100 m by firing a three shot group then adjusting the dial up 3 MOA and firing another 3 shotter, the new group centre moved up 85 mm +/- 3mm, and calculated 3 MOA at this range was 87 mm. The spacing between the Mil Dots at 16x at 100 yards was near enough to 5 inches (not 3.6 inches as expected). This makes the intermediate hash marks equivalent to approx. ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Darrenator's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 28   not helpful: 1

Chief Worrall's review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chief Worrall (verified customer) , Retired millitary, competetive shooter and combat instrustor, from Brentwood, NH on Jul 3, 2011
Pros:  very well designed, extremely clear
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Chief Worrall wrote:

Very well designed, easy to set up and comes back to zero perfectly

Was Chief Worrall's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Accurate and affordable

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gunsnogard (verified customer) from Los angeles,CA on Jun 30, 2011
Pros:  Clear glass, easy to use and affordable!!!
Cons:  can't find one,maybe could use a better flip up cover
Would recommend:  yes

Gunsnogard wrote:

I used a bench rest to zero my remington 700 tac at 50 meters. a friend of mine was using a spotting scope to help with zeroing. so i took the first shot it was good ..the 2nd shot .. both couldn't see it !! i thought oh no!! i can't believe i missed the entire target!! so i take a 3rd shot !! oh no not again!! me and my friend walk to the target looking for holes and OMG!!! the 2nd and 3rd shot went through the first hole!! all 3 in one hole!!! lol amazing combo remington 700 plus this scope!!

Was Gunsnogard's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Millett TRS-1 4-16 x 50 Illuminated Tactical Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jim Wallace (verified customer) , target/bench shooter, from Tampa, Florida on Jun 28, 2011
Pros:  price, quality of construction, features, ease of set up, clarity of optics, finish
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Jim Wallace wrote:

I purchased this scope to mount on a Remington 700 Target Tactical bolt action. There were numerous scopes that I was initially interested in, however, I kept coming back to the Millett so I did a ton of research on the TRS-1 prior to making the purchase. There is nothing that i can find that i don't like about this scope...and believe me I have looked a dozen times! The optics are clear and the turrents are crisp and positive. Dial in was simple and repeatability was right on...easily obtaining 1/2 MOA groups at 100 meters. This scope is without doubt the best optics in a tactical scope that one can purchase for around $300.00. It is impressive to say the least and easily rivals scopes 3 or 4 times it price. Best kept secret for optics that is out there. You can't go wrong for the money.

Was Jim Wallace's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

One of the BEST scopes for the money anywhere

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: M. Purdy (verified customer) , Hobby target / tactical shooter, from Indiana on Jun 20, 2011
Pros:  clear field of view, included sunshade and flip up caps
Cons:  scope cover does'nt fit with sunshade on scope
Would recommend:  yes

M. Purdy wrote:

Well worth the money,A large scope but You ca'nt go wrong with this piece of glass for anywhere near the price.

Was M. Purdy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Wow! This thing is totally awesome!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: njtaz1961 (verified customer) from Clovis, NM on Jun 3, 2011
Pros:  Smooth adjustments. Huge bang for the buck.
Cons:  Rear flip-up lens caps so tight it's easier to just remove it.
Would recommend:  yes

njtaz1961 wrote:

This scope is just awesome. It arrived within a week of my order packaged better then a lot of other scopes I've seen for a lot more money. Great finish and construction. Not to mention it looks so good attached to my .300 Win Mag Savage.

Was njtaz1961's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 10 - Millett 4-16x50 Tactical Riflescope, Matte Black w/ Illuminated Mil-Dot Bar Reticle BK81001 - UPC: 094092016391