2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
BK81001 Millett 4-16x50 Tactical Riflescope, Matte Black w/ Illuminated Mil-Dot Bar Reticle BK81001 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Millett 4-16x50 Tactical Riflescope, Matte Black w/ Illuminated Mil-Dot Bar Reticle BK81001 and other Rifle Scopes by Millett.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Millett 4-16x50 Tactical Riflescope, Matte Black w/ Illuminated Mil-Dot Bar Reticle BK81001 Reviews - Page 12 - Reviews from 111 to 120 out of 149

Top Notch!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hus from muscle shoals, al on Mar 15, 2011
Pros:  Clear and Accurate
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

hus wrote:

Mounted this on my Browning Xbolt .300WSM during this past hunting season. Beefy for sure but looks excellent sitting upon a very powerful rifle. Killed 2 does on last day of the season with both being heart shots. One from 80yds while sitting on the ground, the other out to 100yds from a ladderstand. Both shots were placed at the top of the front shoulder and into the heart...deer didn't move a foot. Scope held zero even with the kick of this rifle. .300WSM plus this Millett scope equals QUICK KILL!

Was hus's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Millet BK81001 - .1 Mil, MilDot Bar Illuminated Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: steppinrazor33 from Northport, AL on Mar 9, 2011
Pros:  Clarity, Features, Overall Value
Cons:  Size and Weight
Would recommend:  yes

steppinrazor33 wrote:

For the money, this is best Tactical Scope you can get. It has great features, positive and accurate adjustments, and the optics are quite good considering the price point. There are more expensive scopes out there that have the same features and better glass, but if you are not a serious tactical, LE, or military precision shooter/competitor, the additional money isn't worth it. This is a great scope for the average enthusiast shooter who wants to play with all of the great features of a premium tactical scope at a price anyone can afford. Get the .1 Mil adjustments. It makes it very easy to translate your range estimations into elevatioin and windage adjustments. Keeping Mil math is easier than keeping Mil and MOA math at the same time. The illumination works great (especially for dark backgrounds that obscure the reticle), and the retical is precise for accurate range estimations. It is also quite tough. I use it on my Rem 7mm Mag, and it handles it perfectly. Get this scope, ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was steppinrazor33's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

Can not beat it

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Troll Commander (verified customer) , Hunt, College, lic. Plumber, from San Antonio Texas on Feb 20, 2011
Pros:  Mounted on DPMS AR10 and out of box it was less then 1 inch from dead center, couple of clicks and I was able to shot the shell casing it self @ 100 yards. Used the Burris 30mm scope mount and did a quick lap to make sure it was center, all done and Love the hole thing
Cons:  need another gun
Would recommend:  yes

Troll Commander wrote:

It is couple of clicks perfect right out of box. looks great, clear, really easy to use, all settings make things even better. For me using the .308 , New rifle, new scope both out of box and its less then an inch from center... Hell you won't go wrong with this one.

Was Troll Commander's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

millett 4-16 times 50 tactical -bk81001

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tolasboy (verified customer) , shooting has been my life long hobby, from betlsville on Feb 20, 2011
Pros:  solid unit with really nice audible clicks on turretts
Cons:  none at this point.
Would recommend:  yes

tolasboy wrote:

with side focus and really clear glass it think its great scope for the money, it also comes with a sun shade and really nice cover, its a great value.

Was tolasboy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: redbonejoe (verified customer) , unhappy customer, from Longview, TX on Feb 7, 2011
Pros:  gets the job done inexpensive
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

redbonejoe wrote:

Purchase from some one else as optics planet customer service is not up to par. If there is any issue it will take a long time to get it sorted and you will not be happy when its done try swfa.com!!!!!!

Was redbonejoe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 4

Piece of crap.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Josh Perkins from Campbell, Tx on Feb 4, 2011
Pros:  Iluminated reticle
Cons:  Windage and elevation works, but you can't zero the damn thing in.
Would recommend:  no

Josh Perkins wrote:

It's a cool scope, don't get me wrong, but it's not cool enough to work. To zero it in, you have to loosen the hex screw on the top of the Windage and elevation turrets and pop them up to zero the scope in. All mine does is spin when I loosen the hex screw. Thus, not zeroing my scope. Then, I have yet to receive an email about my complaint.

Was Josh Perkins's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 31

Nice Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Angryman (verified customer) from Pawtucket RI on Jan 27, 2011
Pros:  Easy set-up,,,very clear,,,sturdy
Cons:  Not a Leaupold,,
Would recommend:  yes

Angryman wrote:

Very nice scope for the price,,,Mildot bar is very fine and will not cover small targets,,i put it on my Savage 10 BAS and it goes perfect with this weapon,,,would buy millett again

Was Angryman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

A lot of optics for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MontanaLon (verified customer) from Pontiac, IL on Jan 26, 2011
Pros:  Good quality
Cons:  Heavy and big
Would recommend:  yes

MontanaLon wrote:

Everything is a trade off. To get magnification and light gathering 50mm objective you have to expect some extra weight. If you are OK with that do not fear what this scope has to offer, it is very nice.

Was MontanaLon's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

BK81001

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tstinger (verified customer) , addicted to hunting.., from Brandon, Fl on Jan 7, 2011
Pros:  great value for what i wanted...
Cons:  none so far..
Would recommend:  yes

tstinger wrote:

I have been looking for a good scope for my Remington 700 30-06 as the standard scope that came with the gun was ok.. but wanted more visual and disance.. i did some reaserch on different kinds and read that the Monarch was superior to this.. I have one on my .308 AR-10 and I dont see a huge difference.. in fact.. the 50mm optic on this with all the quick adjustments, and lighted optic, I like this more so far.. havent shot it much.. but shots 2,3,4 were in the bullseye.. I do recommend, remounting your stock on your gun.. as I believe that was the initial problem i was having w/ the old scope in wandering.. it had some play in it.. after 12 more shots with, everything was in a 5/8 inch pattern... so... for the money and options.. Great Scope so far... lets see how she holds up.. oh.. and when you get this scope delivered to you ... you will simply be impressed in how its delivered... quality starts in preperation..

Was tstinger's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Millett 4-16x50 Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: kogorshi from NSW on Dec 8, 2010
Pros:  Great value
Cons:  Made in China, some construction issues
Would recommend:  yes

kogorshi wrote:

A great value scope for the price. I had an issue with the elevation turrent coming off. Also after several shots there was some sort of fleck on the objective lens inside the optic. This eventually worked it's way clear after several more shots but I did'nt expect such a poor manufacturing floor from this brand. Overall though good value. Maybe I just good an average unit...

Was kogorshi's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Page 12 - Millett 4-16x50 Tactical Riflescope, Matte Black w/ Illuminated Mil-Dot Bar Reticle BK81001 - UPC: 94092016391