2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
BK81001 Millett 4-16x50 Tactical Riflescope, Matte Black w/ Illuminated Mil-Dot Bar Reticle BK81001 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Millett 4-16x50 Tactical Riflescope, Matte Black w/ Illuminated Mil-Dot Bar Reticle BK81001 and other Rifle Scopes by Millett.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Millett 4-16x50 Tactical Riflescope, Matte Black w/ Illuminated Mil-Dot Bar Reticle BK81001 Review - Page 13 - Reviews from 121 to 130 out of 149

Nice Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: BOB (verified customer) from s.s.f.,ca on Nov 24, 2010
Pros:  Nicely constructed, adjustment knobs gives feel that a nice positive feel that adjustments been made (no slipping or slop). Illumination is good no over glow from ring.
Cons:  Over adjusted and had to play with collar to get it to adjust back down , be more careful than me.
Would recommend:  yes

BOB wrote:

So far this is the most expensive scope I've purchased, I'm relatively new to optics. It definite seems like the best one I own but I need to test it a bit more

Was BOB's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

millet bk81001

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: greg (verified customer) , long rifleman, from south whitley, indiana on Nov 4, 2010
Pros:  nice glass, holds repeatable zero, handles massive recoil
Cons:  none as yet
Would recommend:  yes

greg wrote:

rugged performance, as expected. this one not made in china, and it is evident!

Was greg's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Real bargain

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: AL1911 (verified customer) , Life long shooter,Hunter, from Driggs Idaho on Aug 25, 2010
Pros:  Features,clear bright optics,smooth controls
Cons:  Eye relief
Would recommend:  yes

AL1911 wrote:

I purchased this scope because it had all the features I was looking for at a great price I mounted it on my Savage 10BAS-K and it looks like it was made for this rifle.the optics are clear and bright,controls are smooth,clicks are percise and accurate,resetting turrets to 0 a bit tricky.Eye relief is very unforgiving at higer magnifacation overall this scope is a great bargain

Was AL1911's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 3

Defective from the factory

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: roadrashgixer (verified customer) from Castle Rock, CO on Jul 23, 2010
Pros:  features
Cons:  poor quailty, now made in China since Bushnell purchased Millett
Would recommend:  no

roadrashgixer wrote:

I was very excited about this scope. I saw one of this on a .50, which held zero. I did a lot of research and it seemed to be the best bang for the buck. There is a flaw in the front lens, which is a small chip. Not a huge issue. It is not visible when looking through the scope. I put it on my gun and began to sight it in. I discovered it will not focus at 100 yards and beyond, while in a higher power. It will at a low power, but not high. I will be out another $25 bucks for shipping and return shipping after the warranty repair. I wish I paid a little more for something better.

Was roadrashgixer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 16   not helpful: 8

BK81001 millett tact scope 4-16x50 side focus

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Matt (verified customer) from Victoria, Australia on Jul 19, 2010
Cons:  Windage adj did not work
Would recommend:  no

Matt wrote:

Windage adjustments seemed to onky work every now and then, not good enough for such a well presented product. i have gotten rid of the scope already. its a piece of junk

Was Matt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 9

Millet TRS-1

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TackleB45 , Hunter, from Las Cruces, NM on Jun 22, 2010
Pros:  Affordable, sturdy, well made, holds zero
Cons:  Not the best eye relief
Would recommend:  yes

TackleB45 wrote:

Great optics for the price. This scope can compete with others up to the $1k range. Smooth turning dials, everything feels tight and precise. The 4-16 magnification is nice and the illuminated reticle is fully adjustable with brightness. The only downside is that the eye relief could be a little more forgiving. If your don't have your cheek weld in just the right spot, you will pick up some haze from the optics. But once you get dialed in the optics are very clear.

Was TackleB45's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

az hunter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: pokneck (verified customer) , i like to hunt and fish, from san tan valley az on Jun 17, 2010
Pros:  very easy to use, clear pic.
Cons:  turrets are too big to fit in my hunting rifle case
Would recommend:  yes

pokneck wrote:

i am happy i purchased this scope. i mounted it on a remington 700 sps .270. it makes it look like a tactical sniper rifle. my friends like it. it was very easy to sight in with no problems. very clear pic even in bright sunlight. the only problem i had was finding a rifle case that would fit its width. a rifle bag was best for the price, compared to expensive cases.

Was pokneck's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 5

Good rifle scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: axvick (verified customer) from California on May 22, 2010
Pros:  great clarity
Cons:  warranty and manual missing when I open the box
Would recommend:  yes

axvick wrote:

over all is a great scope for that price

Was axvick's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 3

Great buy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: pvc2112 (verified customer) , Just a guy, from Ft Worth, TX on May 16, 2010
Pros:  Quality and price
Cons:  finish
Would recommend:  yes

pvc2112 wrote:

I was looking for a scope in the 4x16 range that had tactical/target style turret adjustments and had a mil dot reticule that would fit my budget. The TRS has these features in Spades! The scope is mounted on my 5.56 AR varmit upper. I would highly recommend this scope to anyone that doesn't have the budget or need to purchase the higher end NF or Leupold scopes.

Was pvc2112's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Millett 4-16x50 Tactical Rifle scopes

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: davismw005 (verified customer) , retired marine, from texas on May 8, 2010
Pros:  very easy to set up nad adjust
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

davismw005 wrote:

easy install and adjustments

Was davismw005's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 13 - Millett 4-16x50 Tactical Riflescope, Matte Black w/ Illuminated Mil-Dot Bar Reticle BK81001 - UPC: 94092016391