2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
BK81001 Millett 4-16x50 Tactical Riflescope, Matte Black w/ Illuminated Mil-Dot Bar Reticle BK81001 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Millett 4-16x50 Tactical Riflescope, Matte Black w/ Illuminated Mil-Dot Bar Reticle BK81001 and other Rifle Scopes by Millett.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Reviews for Millett 4-16x50 Tactical Riflescope, Matte Black w/ Illuminated Mil-Dot Bar Reticle BK81001 - Page 15 - Reviews from 141 to 149 out of 149

Awsome glass

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: GLK22 (verified customer) , I like GLK's, from costa mesa, ca on Dec 7, 2009
Pros:  sharp , mil dots
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

GLK22 wrote:

i have it mounted to my rem 700 sps tac great lense really clear what more do you want sub $400 scope. cant go wrong with it....

Was GLK22's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great target/varmint scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 1911guy (verified customer) from Bakersfield, CA on Jul 15, 2009
Pros:  Clear optics, easy to use
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

1911guy wrote:

I'd never heard of Millett until a buddy of mine let me shoot his AR. LOVE IT! clear optics(as good as my higher priced BIG name scope), easy to setup, easy to focus. Mainly used for varmints & punching paper.

Was 1911guy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 50   not helpful: 2

Dead on Right out of the Box

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: lokey (verified customer) , SSG U.S. Army, from Arizona on Jun 7, 2009
Pros:  Great price, very clear optic, easy to zero
Cons:  Heavy, stiff knobs, 1/8 clicks instead of 1/4
Would recommend:  yes

lokey wrote:

This scope is the first one I have ever shot that was dead on at 100m right out of the box. The optics are very clear and comparable to much more expensive units. The scope seems well made and all of the components feel solid. I mounted it on a Rem 700SPS .308 and it will hit at 800+ thanks in part to the clarity of the optic. If you are looking for a good scope that you don't need a load for this is it.

Was lokey's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 0

Money well spent

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: the electrician (verified customer) from Westwego, LA on May 19, 2009
Pros:  Flip up covers and shade,solid clicks, easy to use,crisp optics, great Illum. adj. parallex-10M to Inf.
Cons:  Had a hard time finding this scope in stock
Would recommend:  yes

the electrician wrote:

This replaces a similiar rifle scope I have on my AF Talon.This scope is full size,30mm. My scope sits up high, and I used an adjustable mount to pull things back down so not to use up the adjustibility. Illumination has an NV position. A nice velvet cover with elastic slips over the scope when not in use.I may look around before buying my next scope but it would be hard not to buy another Millet. Optics Planets really good to do business with,and I don't always say that. I rairly do reviews.

Was the electrician's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: macgyver (verified customer) from Sykesvile, Md on May 7, 2009
Pros:  Controls and quality is first class
Cons:  Difficult to obtain
Would recommend:  yes

macgyver wrote:

Great to setup and simple to operate under rapidly developing conditions.

Was macgyver's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Great Scope!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cfp126 (verified customer) from Manorville, NY on Jul 10, 2008
Pros:  Price, Features, Quality
Cons:  A little heavy, foucus a little stiff
Would recommend:  yes

cfp126 wrote:

Great scope for the money, very bright. The scope is heavy but as a tactical scope it is not a problem. Dials are all easy to read and the locks are a nice feature. The focus is a little stiff but I'm sure it will improve with use. Used on a Savage FP10 it makes a great buget sniper rifle.

Was cfp126's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 12   not helpful: 0

Excellent long range scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: devers (verified customer) from minnesota on May 25, 2008
Pros:  Clarity and build quality are amazing
Cons:  Requires extra tall rings and odd size lens covers
Would recommend:  yes

devers wrote:

I bought this as a primary optic on my precision rifle. You need to understand that this is a HUGE piece of glass on this and you need extra tall rings. With .223 and 308 ammo, it doesn't move at all. The OA on the side is a truely wonderful addition. Makes seeing objects either close or far away alot easier to focus. The illumination on the reticle is easy to control and the NV setting actually works. Makes it a great day scope for those who hunt at night as well. The turrets have a very nice feel and the lock ring on them is a nice tool.

Was devers's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 19   not helpful: 0

Millet Tactical Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bryan3007 (verified customer) , Lived in Idaho mountains all my life love to target shoot, plink, varmit hunt and be in the outdoors , from New Meadows on Apr 17, 2008
Pros:  Loaded with alot of features found in scopes that cost a lot more, well built, clear optics through entire magnification range, and I have spoke with the people at Millet many times and they are very nice and helpful, great customer service
Cons:  This is a scope is big.
Would recommend:  yes

bryan3007 wrote:

It started with me researching and buying this scope for a friend that wanted a good scope in the $300.00 price tag. Well I was so impress when we recieved the first TRS scope that I decided to buy one for myself for my new RRA predator pursuit rifle. This is a great product at a great price I saved several hundred dollars compared to another scope that I was going to buy. s

Was bryan3007's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 1

Millett Tactical Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Red from Huntington Beach, CA on Apr 9, 2008
Pros:  Clear , even at night. Great optics.
Cons:  A tad heavy
Would recommend:  yes

Red wrote:

I purchased this scope for day and night coyote hunting and it does a great job. Mounted on my Tikka 25-06, it makes for a deadly combination. I have made 200-yard night shots with ease and the clarity is excellent. This is a hard scope to beat for the $$$. It is no lightweight but it does perform well.

Was Red's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 20   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 15 - Millett 4-16x50 Tactical Riflescope, Matte Black w/ Illuminated Mil-Dot Bar Reticle BK81001 - UPC: 094092016391