2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
BK81001 Millett 4-16x50 Tactical Riflescope, Matte Black w/ Illuminated Mil-Dot Bar Reticle BK81001 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Millett 4-16x50 Tactical Riflescope, Matte Black w/ Illuminated Mil-Dot Bar Reticle BK81001 and other Rifle Scopes by Millett.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Millett 4-16x50 Tactical Riflescope, Matte Black w/ Illuminated Mil-Dot Bar Reticle BK81001 Rating - Page 5 - Reviews from 41 to 50 out of 149

Nice Quality, Great Price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: chefchip from Smyrna, Ga on Jul 21, 2012
Pros:  30mm tube, 16x power, good eye relief, clear
Cons:  H.E.A.V.Y. !!!!!!!!!!!!
Would recommend:  yes

chefchip wrote:

So far I like the look and feel of this scope. Honestly, I haven't had a chance to shoot with it yet. Love the side focus and illuminated reticle is awesome. Thin but can be adjusted from low to high brightness. We'll see how it holds up to recoil. Clicks are well defined and the locks are solid. I'll update once I sight it in.

Was chefchip's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

Millett Tactical Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: grussell (verified customer) from Rockwood Tn on Jul 20, 2012
Pros:  Very well built
Would recommend:  yes

grussell wrote:

Exceeds all expectations. Very pleased.

Was grussell's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great value and performance from Millett

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: M13579 (verified customer) from Seattle, WA on Jul 19, 2012
Pros:  Quality glass and construction, sturdy and solid
Cons:  None really
Would recommend:  yes

M13579 wrote:

I originally saved for a more expensive piece of glass, as I was leery of the Millett "Made in China" stamp given experiences with other cheap glass from China. But after hearing about other's experiences with Millett, looking at the quality of other's scopes and reading up on them, I decided to get order one. I mounted and sighted this on my Sig 556. After zeroing it, I had very good performance @ 100 yds this past weekend at Interlake. So far, the Millett is a champ. It's easy to set and adjust, and maintains zero solidly with nice clarity, performance and stability. Eye relief is fine for me, too. This scope is on par with scopes costing much more. The scope that's so nice I may buy it twice: I'm thinking of adding on another rifle. Ever since Millett was purchased by Bushnell, I've seen a few sales on these scopes and others in the Gold line, so shop around.... but you'll purchase from opticsplanet.com: their support and shipping is top notch.

Was M13579's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

DDuffeeInc

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DDuffeeInc (verified customer) , Hobby target shooter just trying to better aim., from West Texas on Jul 1, 2012
Pros:  Clear glass, excellent for the money.
Cons:  None at this time.
Would recommend:  yes

DDuffeeInc wrote:

I bought this along with another scope which was twice the price. This scope actually looks as good or better than the higher priced scope.

Was DDuffeeInc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Millet 4-16x50 Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Joel Gentle (verified customer) , Expert Marksman/Primary Markmanship Ins United States Marine Corp, from Huntsville,Alabama on Jun 30, 2012
Pros:  Has everything you need,nice looks,all the whistle and bells
Cons:  Crosshairs are just to fine
Would recommend:  yes

Joel Gentle wrote:

I really like the scope. Has everything you need,as I stated in the pros. But the biggest on the cons is, the dang crosshairs are ever so fine. Quality seems to be there so far,no trouble there,scope adjustments are easy,side focus is great,just needs thicker crosshairs.

Was Joel Gentle's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Ok for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: GF Shooter (verified customer) from Granite falls , WA on Jun 30, 2012
Pros:  Cheap
Cons:  Failed after the first time
Would recommend:  yes

GF Shooter wrote:

Nice scope, clear optics. Mounted it on a Scar-17 after 50 rounds noticed something inside on the reticle. It was after 30 day's so optic planet will not return, I must deal wiht millet.

Was GF Shooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Have two of them

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Uncle Percy (verified customer) , Machinist , from St Louis Mo on Jun 19, 2012
Pros:  Positive audible clicks on turrets, very good glass for the price
Cons:  Illuminated Reticle isn't up to the quality of the other features
Would recommend:  yes

Uncle Percy wrote:

I have one on a Stag varmint in.223 and one on a Savage 110FP in .308 The Illuminated reticle isn't too bad and I probably won't use it ever, so not much of a con. I guess I'm being picky. The quality of the glass is quite impressive for a scope in this price range and the locking and zero setting turrets work perfectly. Very happy with these.

Was Uncle Percy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Best scope for the $$

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bbutzke (verified customer) from Porter, Texas on Jun 8, 2012
Pros:  The scope meets every expectation I had!
Cons:  none at this time
Would recommend:  yes

bbutzke wrote:

Highly recommend this scope to anyone... not a bad scope for the price.

Was bbutzke's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Developing a great rep for HIGH power

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: grzrobert from Anchorage, Alaska on Jun 4, 2012
Pros:  Build
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

grzrobert wrote:

I have this mounted on a Savage 16 .325 WSM Bear Hunter. This scope is mounted with the Millet 30mm rings also, the high ones. I have had zero problems with this scope. It is so well made, solid, heavy duty and strong! Thru my heavy rounds, hundreds of them, the scope has not moved or got knocked out of alignment. Maj. John Plaster uses these scope, enough said !! I just can't believe what a great deal you get, they compete with the more expensive scopes easily. Get one, you will not regret it. I plan to get the LRS-1 next and I will mount this one on my up coming custom M1A and place the LRS-1 on the 325. Happy hunting!

Was grzrobert's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Millett TRS-1

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MACB 1 (verified customer) from Monroe NC on Jun 4, 2012
Pros:  Perfect In every way
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

MACB 1 wrote:

Amazing scope. Perfect in every way. Clear vision at all distances, mounts easy, parallax is amazing, sits and functions perfectly on my LR-308.

Was MACB 1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 5 - Millett 4-16x50 Tactical Riflescope, Matte Black w/ Illuminated Mil-Dot Bar Reticle BK81001 - UPC: 094092016391