2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
BK81001 Millett 4-16x50 Tactical Riflescope, Matte Black w/ Illuminated Mil-Dot Bar Reticle BK81001 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Millett 4-16x50 Tactical Riflescope, Matte Black w/ Illuminated Mil-Dot Bar Reticle BK81001 and other Rifle Scopes by Millett.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Millett 4-16x50 Tactical Riflescope, Matte Black w/ Illuminated Mil-Dot Bar Reticle BK81001 Review - Page 9 - Reviews from 81 to 90 out of 149

Great Scope for the money!!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ltguess (verified customer) from NC on Jan 8, 2012
Cons:  non
Would recommend:  yes

ltguess wrote:

I looked around for a while trying to decide what scope to put on my .308 Rem 700 and couldnt see spending 1500+ for a tactical scope. This one does the trick, has all the features I could ask for and a price tha dont break the bank!!!

Was ltguess's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Good Scope for the $

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Tex (verified customer) from Greenville, Texas on Jan 3, 2012
Pros:  Clear, good features
Cons:  Heavy, zero of turret very tedious.
Would recommend:  yes

Tex wrote:

Millett is now owned by Bushnell. Owners manual that comes with scope does not describe this scope at all. Contacted Bushnell support (very helpful) He sent an email with a 6 page document that described MOA, zeroing the scope and also zeroing the turrets. Beware! adjusting turret involves two tiny jeweler's screws (on each turret) that are very tiny. If you lose one or in my case, one is missing, too bad so sad; Bushnell does not carry them.

Was Tex's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 1

Millet 4-16x50 Camo

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Edward J. Griest (verified customer) from Asheboro on Jan 3, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Edward J. Griest wrote:

Clairty was very good,with simplicity of use.I,would purchase another one these scopes.

Was Edward J. Griest's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Cheap man's Nightforce

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jdonacio (verified customer) , tactical gun shooter and collector., from Texas on Dec 11, 2011
Pros:  everything but weight
Cons:  a little heavy
Would recommend:  yes

jdonacio wrote:

By far an excellent scope for the money. It should have been rated 2011 scope of the year under $500. It performs like a $1200 scope. It lives currently on a Rock River Arms Varmint A4 with a 1 in 8 twist. The scope is so accurate with the right rifle,right ammo, and the right scope mount. With this scope i have won 2 long distance matches out to 300 yards. I have grouped 1 inch and 200 yards with this scope. Very nice all around scope.

Was jdonacio's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Scott Griffin (verified customer) from Sacramento CA on Dec 11, 2011
Pros:  Excellent glass, holds zero, and nice mil dot reticle
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Scott Griffin wrote:

I had this on a high end air rifle last year and it was under-utilized. Yesterday I moved it to a .223 and WOW! shot it at 100, 200 and 300 yards. This is my varmet set-up for 2012. I could see 22 caliber holes at 200 and 300 yards in a splatter target at 16x. Reticle is perfect to use for hold over aim points for shooting at different ranges. On the same day I helped someone at the range adjust his new Millett (same as mine) scope to get it shooting on paper in about 15 minutes. He was very pleased. This scope is an excellent value. I hope that it lasts forever because I plan to keep it.

Was Scott Griffin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BLumster88 (verified customer) from Clovis, CA on Oct 11, 2011
Pros:  Easy to use, clear lens
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

BLumster88 wrote:

Great scope for the price. Easy to sight in and lens is very clear.

Was BLumster88's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: uproarbrian from Clovis, CA on Oct 8, 2011
Pros:  Clear lens, easy to adjust
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

uproarbrian wrote:

Great scope for the money.

Was uproarbrian's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nice optics for a great price.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: AgentSands (verified customer) , Realtor, from Tucson, AZ on Sep 30, 2011
Pros:  Very affordable
Cons:  Some minor quality issues.
Would recommend:  yes

AgentSands wrote:

Mounted this on a Rem 700 308 with high Leupold rings. Could probably get it a little lower and closer to bore with lower rings but wouldn't be able to use the lense caps. For the price, you get a very nice optic. I've run about 200 rounds through the rifle and it has held zero. I think this scope will be fine for use on the range and fair weather hunting. For rugged field use I would choose another make and have to pay 3-5 times the cost of this scope. Some minor quality issues. I can see some water stains on one of the lense surface. You really have to look for them to see them but they're there. I don't see them when sighting down range. Also, the Millett logo on the focus knob popped off after about 150 rounds. Not a big deal as it doesn't effect the operation of the optic. The rear lense cap is loose too. It's just designed badly and I replaced with one that fits tighter. Again not a big deal. Overall I like this scope and for my budget on this rifle I think it is a ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was AgentSands's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 0

Great Scopes, this is my sixth Millett I have ordered. Put them on all my guns

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: wef (verified customer) from Milwaukie, OR on Sep 23, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

wef wrote:

Great Scopes

Was wef's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 3

Unbeatble

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jdbikesguns (verified customer) from Mt Holly, NC on Aug 22, 2011
Pros:  Every function is perfect
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

jdbikesguns wrote:

I will never buy any other scope. For a fraction of the price of the the "big name" scopes, this scope has great clarity, is very tough, fog proof, gathers a lot of light, and keeps a tight zero. I love this scope.

Was jdbikesguns's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 9 - Millett 4-16x50 Tactical Riflescope, Matte Black w/ Illuminated Mil-Dot Bar Reticle BK81001 - UPC: 94092016391