2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
BK81001 Millett 4-16x50 Tactical Riflescope, Matte Black w/ Illuminated Mil-Dot Bar Reticle BK81001 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Millett 4-16x50 Tactical Riflescope, Matte Black w/ Illuminated Mil-Dot Bar Reticle BK81001 and other Rifle Scopes by Millett.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Millett 4-16x50 Tactical Riflescope, Matte Black w/ Illuminated Mil-Dot Bar Reticle BK81001 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 149

Millett TRS-1 4-16X - 50mm on a Savage .308

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hlbjr73 (verified customer) , Oilfield Trash, from Htown TX on Apr 11, 2014
Pros:  Awesome Overall Value!
Cons:  A little hazy at high maginfication 14X+
Would recommend:  yes

hlbjr73 wrote:

I mounted this scope on a savage 10 FCP-SR .308, with Burris XTR Low rings and an EGW steel picatinny base. Ended up perfect, low as possible without contacting the barrel, about a 1/4" clearance. This scope is a great value, very clear glass and rock solid construction. Included flip caps are a little cheap. The larger objective lens does not fit Butler Creek covers. I bought both the size 43 and 44, they are too small and too big. The smaller (eye side) fits the Butler Creek listed on the Millett website. It is somewhat heavy but this is not a scope you buy for light rifles anyway. It has a better manual available free on the Millett website. Definitely worth the money, especially if you don't want to spend a grand+ on a rifle scope.

Was hlbjr73's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good Low Price Tactical Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JohnnyD (verified customer) , Shooter, from Stephenville, TX on Feb 10, 2014
Pros:  The right product at the right price
Cons:  Chepo lens covers
Would recommend:  yes

JohnnyD wrote:

If this scope was available with a 0-800 yard trajectory compensating turret for the 7.62x51 Nato 168 gr HPBT load similar to the one offered on the Nikon M-308 Nikoplex Model I would have rated this scope all 5s. As it is right now more pricice trajectory adjustments are possible, but needlessly tedious.

Was JohnnyD's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Not the greatest

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Big Rock , Sportsman, hunter, from Frankfort, IN on Oct 23, 2013
Pros:  Lighted reticle is nice
Cons:  side turrent is rough, lens is milky at high power
Would recommend:  yes

Big Rock wrote:

I thought I was getting a good deal, but I don't think that way after setting it up. The side turrent is very rough turning in places, almost looks bent and almost ran out of adjustment. The higher the power, the less clear it is. Looks milky on the high end and not quite crisp as it should be. I can recommend this scope if you find it cheap and if you can't afford a good one. I don't think I would buy another one, would rather have something I know I can count on when you may only get one shot.

Was Big Rock's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 1

not the best

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: matt (verified customer) , long range shooter and enthusiast , from tyndall sd on Oct 13, 2013
Pros:  price
Cons:  tracking-turret adjustment
Would recommend:  no

matt wrote:

i thought i would give this scope a try. for the money its not the worst scope in the world but there are a few things i dont like. the glass isnt bad given the price but on the higher powers it leaves a lot to be desired. eye relief get very touchy and it gets fuzzy and a little milky. no matter how you set the paralax it just dosnt get very clear. the turret clicks are rough and the clicks dont feel good at all. it dosnt have good feedback when you are on the clicks or between them. the turrets also have spots in the rotation that get really sticky and extra rough. the tracking isnt the worst out there but it is not at all the best. the retical in my scope was not true to the body. i never could get it squared up to the rifle. if your looking for a good long range scope you can always go to the old saying you get what you pay for. spend the money and buy something good right away

Was matt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

One of the Best scopes for the money!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: keenecity from Keene on Aug 23, 2013
Pros:  Tons of eye relief!
Cons:  Very big.
Would recommend:  yes

keenecity wrote:

I tried this scope out on my friends 700 308 and loved it! So I picked one up for my Tikka T3 Tactical 308. It makes the 300yd and 600yd shoots a lot of fun.

Was keenecity's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Good deal for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: buck hunter from JC, Tn on Aug 23, 2013
Pros:  price,illuminated reticle
Cons:  heavy, hazy at high power
Would recommend:  yes

buck hunter wrote:

very nice scope for the price,a bit "big" but...seems to be a bit cloudy at highest power but very clear at lower end. Would recommend buying if your looking in this price range.

Was buck hunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Best scope you'll buy!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Massey9895 (verified customer) , Dedicated shooter, from Walnut Ridge Ar on Aug 17, 2013
Pros:  Lots and lots
Cons:  None I can see
Would recommend:  yes

Massey9895 wrote:

This by far the best scope for the money. I looked thru a Leopold VX before I bought this one. I couldn't tell the difference between the too.

Was Massey9895's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Great scope for price and intermediate shooting

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ForrestH (verified customer) , A tinkerer of Mauser's usually., from Douglas, WY on Aug 4, 2013
Pros:  Easy to set up, good optics and reticle
Cons:  Cannot use with 20 moa base
Would recommend:  yes

ForrestH wrote:

Nice scope for the money, very good looking on the rifle and easy to use!

Was ForrestH's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 2

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bob (verified customer) from Ohiopyle, PA on Aug 3, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Bob wrote:

This is a really great scope for the money. It's on the heavy side but it's what I expected. Holds zero and is very clear.

Was Bob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

good for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: fathead1972 from louisa ky on Jul 22, 2013
Pros:  great glass
Cons:  little heavy
Would recommend:  yes

fathead1972 wrote:

bang for your buck

Was fathead1972's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Millett 4-16x50 Tactical Riflescope, Matte Black w/ Illuminated Mil-Dot Bar Reticle BK81001 - UPC: 94092016391