2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
BK81002 Millett DMS 1-4 x 24 Multicoated Red Dot/Donut Reticle Waterproof Riflescope, Black is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Millett DMS 1-4 x 24 Multicoated Red Dot/Donut Reticle Waterproof Riflescope, Black and other Rifle Scopes by Millett.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.2 / 5

Millett DMS 1-4 x 24 Multicoated Red Dot/Donut Reticle Waterproof Riflescope, Black Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 29

Great value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mickey (verified customer) from Virginia on Apr 8, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Mickey wrote:

Great scope for the money. Other scopes in this class cost $400-$600 more. Its a little longer and heavier than I anticipated but not a problem (one inch longer and 2 oz heavier that similar models). The reticle is black without illumination. This a feature I like. No battery, no problem...it still works. The red dot is only visiable in low light conditions. Again, no problem. I leave it on "11" and it's visible when needed and not visable when not needed. I mount all my AR scopes with the quick detach PEPR mount so I can switch in and out easily. There are better scopes but you'll pay $800+. This is one of the rare exceptions that you actually get more that what you pay for.

Was Mickey 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 17   not helpful: 0

Excellent AR Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Don (verified customer) from Iowa on Mar 9, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Don wrote:

I mounted this on my SW-MandP 15 what an incredible scope.

Was Don's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Very Nice

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rifleman81 from Centerville Texas on Jan 23, 2013
Pros:  well made, great reticle, 11 brightness settings, value
Cons:  30mm tube requires special rings I had to purchase
Would recommend:  yes

rifleman81 wrote:

I just received my scope today and I am very pleased. It comes with an extra battery for the illuminated reticle which I found to be very bright. The scope is a little larger than I had imagined but not overly so. I love the design of the reticle and the unit seems to be well made. I am eager to put it to use atop my Ruger Ranch Rifle.

Was rifleman81's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 1

Everything Expected

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bdoane (verified customer) from NY on Oct 25, 2012
Pros:  Not to expensive for the type of scope, does all it is intended to do very well
Cons:  Illumination is barely noticeable during average light daytime but under those conditions is not needed
Would recommend:  yes

Bdoane wrote:

Great scope, provides a perfect addition to my 30-30 for anything from 20- 150 yds.

Was Bdoane's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

big bang for the buck!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: doc eagle (verified customer) , I love shooting, hunting, and riding 4 wheelers, from san antonio, tx on Aug 17, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

doc eagle wrote:

I bought this for my 300 blackout and it works perfect. Optics planet is the only way to buy optics they are fast and always keep you informed of your order status 10 out of 10 customer satisfaction.

Was doc eagle's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 3

Great moderately priced scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Labiofus (verified customer) from New Orleans, La on Apr 23, 2012
Pros:  illuminated donut reticle, construction
Cons:  eye relief
Would recommend:  yes

Labiofus wrote:

About the only issue I have with this scope is the eye relief is pretty low. I think they could have done a better job in that aspect of the design. I bought this to mount on my Sig 522 .22LR and it works great. Easy target acquisition. The illuminated donut works very well in low-light situations. In hindsight, I'd probably go with a 4x9 scope instead of this one with 1x4 just because it is a little difficult to do any kind of 'precision' shooting past 50 yards or so even at the max 4x setting. Zero'd with ease and has held it's zero after numerous trips to the range.

Was Labiofus's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Millett AR set up

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: trk1862 (verified customer) , Police Officer, from Crown Point IN on Apr 10, 2012
Pros:  Simple set up and good price
Cons:  Won't fit into squad car rifle rack with scope mounted.
Would recommend:  yes

trk1862 wrote:

Good scope for the price. I have mounted it on my AR with good results.

Was trk1862's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bc001 (verified customer) from Winston Salem NC on Apr 8, 2012
Pros:  Easy to setup
Cons:  heavy
Would recommend:  yes

bc001 wrote:

Easy to zero. Illumination not useful in daylight. Reticle easy to see without illumination on.

Was bc001's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Range Report

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: lencac (verified customer) , Love to shoot, from Medford Oregon on Apr 8, 2012
Pros:  Seems very sturdy, turrets and adjustments tight and responsive.
Cons:  Seems like the illumination is cast upon the reticle from the 10 o'clock position and not part of the reticle. Edges blur a tiny bit at 4X power.
Would recommend:  yes

lencac wrote:

Optics Planet did a wonderful job. Thanks. As for the scope now. I realize this is china made piece of something. However, this is my experience. I have a mil-spec 1903A4 that I have completely gone through, bedded, accurized and tuned. I had a 12X scope on it previously and the rifle is capable of 1/2 MOA with tuned ammo at 100 yrds. off the bench. So I know what the rifle will do. I chose this scope in keeping with the historic type of low power scopes that the A4's incorporated. When the scope arrive I noticed both turrets were zero'd. Doesn't mean anything, yet. Mounted it and took it to the range. The glass is exceptable for the cost. It's not a deal killer but the edges get a little blurry at 4X power. Also not a deal killer cause I really have no real use for but the illumination that is cast on the reticle is not the best. The turrets feel good with crisp detents. I very much like the turret adjustments as they are very short but still finger-tip adjust. Nice low profile on the ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was lencac's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 14   not helpful: 1

More than expected

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jwp1964 (verified customer) from Crestview, Fl on Apr 6, 2012
Pros:  Easy to sight in and 1 MOA dot allows precision shooting.
Cons:  1 MOA dot maybe hard on old guys like me to find.
Would recommend:  yes

jwp1964 wrote:

Much more for the money than expected. Glass is clear and I shot less than 1" groups at 100 yards with my AR using BVAC 64g SP ammo.

Was jwp1964's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Millett DMS 1-4 x 24 Multicoated Red Dot/Donut Reticle Waterproof Riflescope, Black - UPC: 094092016636