2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
BK81007 Millett LRS-1 6-25x56 .1 Mil Click Ill Reticle Long Range Riflescope, Matte Black, BK81007 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Millett LRS-1 6-25x56 .1 Mil Click Ill Reticle Long Range Riflescope, Matte Black, BK81007 and other Rifle Scopes by Millett.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.2 / 5

Millett LRS-1 6-25x56 .1 Mil Click Ill Reticle Long Range Riflescope, Matte Black, BK81007 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 36

millett 6.5x25

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sadie (verified customer) from stone lake wi. on Aug 9, 2012
Pros:  massive scope adjustment in .1 min. lockable turrets
Would recommend:  yes

sadie wrote:

Great scope for the money. All the useful bells and whistles

Was sadie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Millett LRS-1 6-25x56

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Tommy Ray (verified customer) , NRA-Range Safty Officer-NRA Firearms Coach , from Las Vegas Nv. on Jul 30, 2012
Pros:  Has all the Features you can want.
Cons:  Very Large, poor
Would recommend:  yes

Tommy Ray wrote:

This is a good scope for the money, But falls short of High Quality, But nice try Millet. 1st it is LARGE ! Which for bench shooting is not an issue. Next the bigger lenses {56mm)Front &(35mm)tube in bright desert areas allows too much light in which distorts distant viewing longer than 150 Yards with heat waves. Must Use the Sun Shield which Millet supplies. But in Low Light and Overcast it works great. Focus ring is Poor at best, Hard to Focus. The .1 Mil Click is Great, you can really Dial in your shot. Not for sure you can get a better scope for the money unless you pay 3 time or more for it. It is Not a upper Level Scope but youre not paying a Upper Level Price. If you're on a Budget this is the scope for you. But if your serious Keep Looking.

Was Tommy Ray's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 6

Amazing glass for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jink122 (verified customer) from Tujunga, CA on Jun 21, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

jink122 wrote:

This is a huge piece of glass with a 35mm tube so it would serve to be a great bench piece. People complain about quality but when you factor that this is a fifth of the cost of some higher end glass, what can you compare? Great for hitting steel all day at 600 yards with my 223.

Was jink122's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

good scope and price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: topcop (verified customer) from byron, ga on May 25, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

topcop wrote:

this scope looks to be well made and very clear

Was topcop's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

BK81007

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tristian19 (verified customer) from NY on May 18, 2012
Pros:  Everything it offers
Cons:  Just make sure your turrets are good
Would recommend:  yes

Tristian19 wrote:

Great scope for the money. For more details check my review (Tristian19) on BK81006 for more information on why I purchased this scope. I mounted this scope on my newly purchased Savage 110 BA 338 Lapua. I took to the range and she was great. Unfortunately, I have not taken the Savage out past 100 yards so I cannot comment on this as my BK1006 was taken out to 1000 yards and was great! I would say to pay very close attention to turrets when you get it. The first BK1007 had turret issues. Clicks were sloppy and skipped notches so I returned back to Opticsplanet for replacement. I now own three BK81007's as I replaced the BK81006 for this one as I wanted MIL (not MOA) turrets on all three of my high powered rifles. I contacted Millet/Bushnel and found out the rings should have 30 to 35 inch/pounds of pressure to securely hold scope. My first day out the scope moved due to the high recoil of my 338 Lapua. Second trip out after tightening rings to 35 inch/pounds there was ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Tristian19's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 14   not helpful: 1

Quality scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: chunk (verified customer) , Author of short stories, from dayton, oh on May 13, 2012
Pros:  Rugged, durable, built for 50 bmg, comes complete
Cons:  rear scope cover has slight fitting issues
Would recommend:  yes

chunk wrote:

Great scope at a reasonable price. You won't be disappointed.

Was chunk's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 3

Money well wasted

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Keeks (verified customer) , active duty military, from tulsa ok on May 12, 2012
Pros:  good features
Cons:  Where to start?
Would recommend:  no

Keeks wrote:

after receiving this scope I mounted it on my newly built bolt gun (.308). I figured I'd do a quick review on the scope after 100 round however it never made it there.... After zeroing, I put a couple groups together and then thought I'd check tracking and get a good feel for the turrets. So I did the tracking drills and it was terrible. It did not come back to zero. Also the turrets slipped a lot. So after shooting my 52nd round with the scope loiter I got back down on my rifle got the proper cheek weld and notice a wield black thing inside the scope tube. An o-ring had come out of place after only 52 rounds. I shipped the scope to Bushnell in early February and am yet to get the replacement. Bushnell is also telling ,e it will be June before another is available. Not happy....

Was Keeks's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 15

Millett LRS-1 6-25x56

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: CAVU (verified customer) , Pilot Fisherman Hunter, from Los Angeles, CA on May 9, 2012
Pros:  Price & serviceability
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

CAVU wrote:

Easy to set up and use

Was CAVU's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Millett LRS-1

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: JBA from Jackson, Mo on May 5, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

JBA wrote:

This scope is not the clearest at about the 16th power on... I still think the scope is a great deal for the money. not only does it look like at $1,500 dollar scope it works great too.

Was JBA's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Do not buy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: ZG1400 from Ohio on Apr 22, 2012
Pros:  none
Cons:  everything
Would recommend:  no

ZG1400 wrote:

Do not buy the Millet, I had multiple problems. The scope would not focus past 14x, the clarity of the glass was poor, the rings were not matched which made it impossible to sight in and hold zero. Optics Planet gave me a full refund without any problems. But in my opinion this scope should not be bought by anyone. Save your money and buy a Nikon or Luepold.

Was ZG1400's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 8

Reviews - Page 2 - Millett LRS-1 6-25x56 .1 Mil Click Ill Reticle Long Range Riflescope, Matte Black, BK81007 - UPC: 94092071024