2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
BK81007 Millett LRS-1 6-25x56 .1 Mil Click Ill Reticle Long Range Riflescope, Matte Black, BK81007 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Millett LRS-1 6-25x56 .1 Mil Click Ill Reticle Long Range Riflescope, Matte Black, BK81007 and other Rifle Scopes by Millett.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.2 / 5

Millett LRS-1 6-25x56 .1 Mil Click Ill Reticle Long Range Riflescope, Matte Black, BK81007 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 36

Great quality & features for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bob J (verified customer) , Hunter, from Waupaca Wisconsin on Jul 11, 2013
Pros:  Heavy duty, very clear, many features
Cons:  turrets could have sharper resolution
Would recommend:  yes

Bob J wrote:

Great value for the price

Was Bob J's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Jon C Millet LRS

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: joncot1812 from Moscow ID on Feb 25, 2013
Pros:  Very clear at full power. Holds zero with .338 Lapua.
Cons:  Turrets feel mushy.
Would recommend:  yes

joncot1812 wrote:

Overall the scope is an awesome deal. The rings provided are too high. I guess they do that to ensure it fits any rifle. Also the turrets don't feel solid. The rear lens cover has a hard time staying on. I used it in 30 degree weather while raining and it performed perfectly. Mounted on Savage 110 FCP .338 Lapua.

Was joncot1812's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Built it for the 338 Win Mag

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: HDFLSTC (verified customer) from Plano, TX on Feb 23, 2013
Pros:  Clear, Clean, illumination, resetable 0 after site in
Cons:  comes with mediun rings order it with LOW
Would recommend:  yes

HDFLSTC wrote:

set up for Weatherby series 2 Vanguard Delux 338 Win Mag nice set up get the low rings with your order the scope comes with medium. expect to bump the comb on your stock for a solid cheek weld I bumped my set up 1" at the stock even with the low rings.

Was HDFLSTC's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Bad Azz Scope!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: WhiteSuspect (verified customer) , I like guns, from Titusville,fl on Feb 23, 2013
Pros:  Holds zero. can quick scope @ 200yds, very clear, low light setting are nice! This scope is only as good as the ammo you use. (sh@# ammo sh#% moa results)
Cons:  The scope is heavy! But you get used to it.
Would recommend:  yes

WhiteSuspect wrote:

It's a stout scope. I have banged it a few times in the woods and still holds zero. When I go to the range I get the looks from everyone on the firing line (like holy sh#%@). Most of the ranges in my area only shoot out to 200yd and with tiny scope you can hit the target but with this scope I can read the targets makers name @ 200yrd. I am making the trip to a range down south that offers 1000yd. I feel that I will not have have any issues hitting my target.....dont forget the match grade ammo!

Was WhiteSuspect's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Texas Dan

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Texas Dan (verified customer) , Life long shooter and NRA member, from Richmond, Texas on Jan 19, 2013
Pros:  really sharp images; mil-dot reticle is great
Cons:  kind of big and heavy, but OK
Would recommend:  yes

Texas Dan wrote:

This scope has to be the best scope for the money. I looked at several other major brands (Nikon, Leopold, Zeiss, etc.)and since I am not going to be a marine sniper, and I do not have a lot of money, the Millet scope is a great buy! I bought a 20 MOA cant picatiny rail to mount on my Remington 700 in 300 Win Mag, and the Millet rings fit fine. It really is a pretty cool scope. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to do long distance shooting. SInce zeroing, it has kept the zero after a couple of hundred 300 Win Mag recoils and at 100 yards, I can easily make 5 shots look like 1 ragged hole on the target. Great scope!

Was Texas Dan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

Millet LRS

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TJ (verified customer) from Baroda MI on Jan 12, 2013
Pros:  Easy to use and the clarity is excellent.
Would recommend:  yes

TJ wrote:

For the money this is an excellent optic. If your into long range hunting or shooting this is a must optic.

Was TJ's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Millett lrs

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: zpictor (verified customer) from sarasota, FL on Nov 18, 2012
Pros:  Clear sight, and powerful
Cons:  heavy and big
Would recommend:  yes

zpictor wrote:

Great scope for the money.

Was zpictor's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Excellent quality for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: M13579 (verified customer) from Seattle, WA on Oct 9, 2012
Pros:  For the money, it's hard to find better value and performance
Cons:  1/8 MOA clicks may be overkill, where 1/4 would be acceptable
Would recommend:  yes

M13579 wrote:

Millett turns out some very professional products and the LRS is no exception. It comes well packaged with great fit and finish you would expect from glass commanding much higher prices. I like that it came complete with a cloth scope sock, hardware and a sun shade. The body of the scope is well made and the turrets provide 1/8 MOA per click, allowing for very precise adjustments. The optics and image quality as well as eye relief are comparable with much more expensive scopes close to mid range Japanese quality scopes.

Was M13579's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Fair scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dag twist (verified customer) , Schooter for 45 years, from Norway on Sep 30, 2012
Pros:  Cheap
Cons:  Dark above 16X
Would recommend:  yes

Dag twist wrote:

For my use on a Savage 22Lr its ok.But the scope 's magnification ring need to be fixed before Icould use it, to long screw jammed adjustment ring. Above16x the scope is to dark to be used in non perfect light. (Compared to my other scopes Hensoldt 6x24-72 and zeiss)

Was Dag twist's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 18

MIllett LRS-1 6-25x56 IR

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: blknight (verified customer) , hunter/benchrest shooter, from eureka, il on Aug 13, 2012
Pros:  solidly constructed, clear, IR
Would recommend:  yes

blknight wrote:

It is large, but a good scope for the money. I'm definitely pleased with it on my new DPMS .260.

Was blknight's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Millett LRS-1 6-25x56 .1 Mil Click Ill Reticle Long Range Riflescope, Matte Black, BK81007 - UPC: 094092071024