2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
BK81006 New Millett 6-25x56 Illuminated Riflescope - Mil-Dot Bar Reticle, Matte Black BK81006 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase New Millett 6-25x56 Illuminated Riflescope - Mil-Dot Bar Reticle, Matte Black BK81006 and other Rifle Scopes by Millett.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

New Millett 6-25x56 Illuminated Riflescope - Mil-Dot Bar Reticle, Matte Black BK81006 Reviews - Page 4 - Reviews from 31 to 40 out of 83

Ton of scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Swede (verified customer) , Weapons Enthusiast, from Turlock, CA on Jul 16, 2012
Pros:  Build, optics, price, included accessories
Cons:  None so far
Would recommend:  yes

Swede wrote:

This is an excellent scope for the price you're paying. The glass is clear at all magnifications, Mildot-bar reticle is excellent, and the illuminated reticle is a great addition. Adjustments are fairly precise and will get the job done. All in all, for paying less than $500 for a scope with the capabilities of this one, I am extremely satisfied and would recommend to anyone looking for an excellent scope without breaking the bank. The following items were in the box: -Scope -Battery (for reticle) -Flip-open lens covers -35mm Tactical Rings (high) -Torx wrench -Scope cover My LRS-1 is attached to my Savage 110BA. With the high rings that are included with the scope, my scope above bore was too high for my liking. I purchased a set of Millett 35mm Tactical Low Rings and it's perfect now. Just enough room between the rail and the objective lens to squeeze the lens cover on. And, as always, Optics Planet was a pleasure to deal with.

Was Swede's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Taylor from Albany Oregon on Jun 19, 2012
Pros:  Great scope for the price
Cons:  Big
Would recommend:  yes

Taylor wrote:

I put the fact that the scope is big as a con because some of the other scopes for $1000 more are not as big, however this scope is great. I mounted on my 30-06 had to buy the low ring mounts but it works great, zeroed in nicely, glass is clear unbeatable scope for the price. I will be ordering another one soon.

Was Taylor's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Can't beat it for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bubs (verified customer) , Firearms enthusiast , from Kalispell MT on Jun 4, 2012
Pros:  Clear glass, lots of features
Cons:  sloppy turret adjustments
Would recommend:  yes

Bubs wrote:

This scope is huge! seriously make sure that's what your looking for before you buy it. I was expecting big but this thing is gigantic. Lots of features the illuminated reticle is cool but I haven't used it yet. It also has plenty of magnification. I have this mounted on a Remington 700 SPS varmint in .22-250. Those gophers don't stand a chance! It's total overkill and I'll probably end up moving it onto a .300 Win mag or something when I have the cash for one. For the price you really can't beat it. Make sure you get the low rings to go with it if your putting it on a bolt gun, the high rings it comes with are way too high. If you need serious magnification on a budget then go for it. My only hit against it are the sloppy turret adjustments and the cheap scope caps it comes with. I mean the turrets work just fine but they don't always have a positive click and are sometimes hard to turn. Just pick up some butler creek replacements for the scope caps and you'll be fine. Really for the price ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Bubs's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

millet 6-25x56

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: dan carter (verified customer) , disabled veteran, from tallahassee, FL on Jun 1, 2012
Pros:  clarity, good looking, solid
Cons:  dont know yet
Would recommend:  yes

dan carter wrote:

I mounted this scope on my 50 cal rifle and took it to the range..everything seemed to be working well until I no longet hit target at 100 yards...noticed scope had slipped inside rings..remounted with tape and superglue but havent been back to range yet

Was dan carter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 4

Millett 6-25x56 Illuminated Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Keller (verified customer) from Keller Texas on May 29, 2012
Pros:  Good value, Clear, Bright
Cons:  Turrets were difficult to zero after sighting in.
Would recommend:  yes

Keller wrote:

Good value for the money. Large 35MM tube lets a lot of light in. Hared to find this much magnification for this price. N need for a spotting scope to view bullet holes up to 200 yds. Seems to hole zero very well. Good for hunting at night with a light. Turrets were difficult to zero after sighting in. After loosening screws all the way and pulling the cap all the way up, they did not want to release and turn without changing your zero setting. Not a big deal tho. I have 3 of these scopes now and would buy again.

Was Keller's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Good but bad

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ryan (verified customer) from Laguna Hills, CA on May 9, 2012
Pros:  Nice light due to the large tube. Illuminated Reticle is great
Cons:  Not the best of companies to deal with. Knobs are very tight
Would recommend:  yes

Ryan wrote:

I was happy with the scope until the 2nd time I took it out. It seems a lens fell out of place on the inside. Millett/Bushnell states each scope is tested to .50 cal recoil force. I dont know if maybe this slipped through the cracks or what. Currently the scope is in the repair labs and is quoting 4-6 weeks for their repair queue. Horrible service for a warranty issue on their failed product.

Was Ryan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Great Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bigjimmy (verified customer) , Life time competition shooter and hunter., from Bigjimmy on May 6, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Bigjimmy wrote:

I am very impressed with the quality of this scope for the price. I have several high end scopes made by the large companies we all know. I read the reviews on this one and thought I would give it a shot. It is much better than I expected. The overall appearance is very nice with a beefy tactical look. The glass is very good. While not as good as it's much more expensive counterparts it's fine for all practical applications. The adjustments are accurate and have a nice tactile click. I believe you would have to lay down about double the price to find anything else this good.

Was Bigjimmy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Excelent Quality Unit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gkj4094 (verified customer) , Munitions subject matter expert (SME), from Niceville, FL on Apr 30, 2012
Pros:  Control Knobs, Reticle,
Cons:  weight, high rings
Would recommend:  yes

gkj4094 wrote:

Customer support recommended this scope to go with my Rem 700 SS 5R 300WM, and its everything I was looking for. First it came with heavy duty high rings with 6 torque screws each. Lost the torque tip Allen wrench during final adjustment. Secondly, you need something like a Badger Ordnance one piece Rail that grabs onto the receiver to carry the loads, plus you get steel screws. Also put a AAC 51T Muzzle Brake on it, recoil like a 308. Scope bore sighted and zeroed at 600yds as advertised in the Millet on-line support literature, control knobs excellent design and function. It is a great value for a significant unit.

Was gkj4094's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Millett BK81007

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tristian19 (verified customer) from NY on Apr 16, 2012
Pros:  Clear from 6x-25x, made well - strong,
Cons:  None for the PRICE
Would recommend:  yes

Tristian19 wrote:

I purchased this scope, from Opticsplanet, for a weekend of 1000 yard shots. She is mounted on a CZ 750 .308 which has great accuracy my CZ 750 consistently shoots 3/4 MOA with ease and much better if you do your part. Scope was on point from 100 yards to 1000 yards targets were found every 100 yards up to 1000 yards. Clear picture at highest power (25x) from 100 to 1000 yards. 1000 yard plate was 20 x 16. I was consistently hitting well within this with 8 to 12 mile an hour winds. Side parallax is a plus. Illumination has ten settings which is great to have. Illumination is not crisp but still very good. No complaints due to the price. It was easy to Zero in and keeps Zero on .308 caliber. Rings were too high for my CZ 750 setup so I purchased the same style Millett low rings from Opticsplanet.com and they worked perfectly. Before purchasing I took a trip to B&H Photo in NYC and looked through a few Swarovskis, Trijicon's and Zeiss scopes priced three to six times ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Tristian19's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 17   not helpful: 1

Carl W.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Carl W. (verified customer) from Norcross, GA on Apr 16, 2012
Pros:  All the features at a low price.
Cons:  Large scope.
Would recommend:  yes

Carl W. wrote:

Great product for the price and works well on the Remington 700 VLS. You can't beat the price for these features.

Was Carl W.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 4 - New Millett 6-25x56 Illuminated Riflescope - Mil-Dot Bar Reticle, Matte Black BK81006 - UPC: 94092017015