2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
BK81006 New Millett 6-25x56 Illuminated Riflescope - Mil-Dot Bar Reticle, Matte Black BK81006 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase New Millett 6-25x56 Illuminated Riflescope - Mil-Dot Bar Reticle, Matte Black BK81006 and other Rifle Scopes by Millett.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Reviews for New Millett 6-25x56 Illuminated Riflescope - Mil-Dot Bar Reticle, Matte Black BK81006 - Page 6 - Reviews from 51 to 60 out of 83

GF Shooter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: GF Shooter (verified customer) from Granite falls , WA on Jan 12, 2012
Pros:  Clear Optics
Cons:  Clickers could be tighter
Would recommend:  yes

GF Shooter wrote:

Nice Scope for the money.

Was GF Shooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Millett LRS

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: D. (verified customer) from San Diego, CA. on Dec 28, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

D. wrote:

I purchased this scope about 2 years ago. I then mounted it on my Styer SSG PII M. The scope has lived up to all my expectations. I regularly shoot 800-1000 yards and have found the scope to hold zero very well, even when zeroing all the way back down to 100 yards. I feel one would have to pay 4-5 times the cost of this scope to step up to the next level of optics performance. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to any friend.

Was D.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

Best Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Paul129 from Rochester NY on Nov 10, 2011
Pros:  Clear and consistant
Cons:  Rings are too high
Would recommend:  yes

Paul129 wrote:

Just buy one, its that simple. This scope is a remarkable value that you should be paying2-3x for the quality. This is very clear and the turrets have perfect clicks, solid construction. But the rings are too high, buy the Millet Low rings and it will put it down where it belongs.

Was Paul129's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

illett 6-25X56mm LRS-1 Long-Range Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jounny Victory , Long range shooter, from Arizona on Oct 29, 2011
Pros:  Price magnification durability
Cons:  Glass could be better
Would recommend:  yes

Jounny Victory wrote:

I bought this scope as a less expensive solution to put on my AR-30 (.338 Lapua). I've found it to be durable as heck. I've put over 800 rounds down range with this scope and it's done well. Holds a zero well. The knobs are a tensy bit mushy compared to the NF's or S&B or higher dollar stuff but do the job well. I've found it to be very repeatable in that my zero is 300yds, then I dial up at varying distances out to 1800 yards and back down to my zero and it's pretty spot on every time. So far I've shot out to 1800 w/this scope with no issues at all. Glass is a bit fuzzier than the expensive stuff, but hey, for less than 500 bucks, how much can you complain. This thing keeps up well with scopes in the 1800-2500 dollar range all day long. I'd recommend it. Only draw back I've felt is that it's not compatible with Barret BORS system. THAT would be nice.

Was Jounny Victory's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Best long range scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ben (verified customer) , I am an out doors type of guy., from AuTrain MI on Oct 28, 2011
Pros:  Easly mounts to rifles. I used it on 2 of my guns now. I couldn't be happier with its overall proformance.
Cons:  Not knowing if the scope has been air purged then refilled with an inert gas.
Would recommend:  yes

Ben wrote:

The millet LRS-1 scope is wonderfull to install and zero in. It also has the ability to reach way out with confidence, past the average rifle scopes ability. Honestly I can't see spending 3 times as much for the same power scope.

Was Ben's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Millett 6x25x56 LRS-1 LOng Range Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: drapercraig (verified customer) , Long Range target shooter, from Nampa Id. on Oct 7, 2011
Pros:  clarity and brightness.
Cons:  The supplied rings are not suitable for use on a 700 remington. The mounting height is too high.
Would recommend:  yes

drapercraig wrote:

After mounting this scope on my 700 Remington in 300 Ultra Mag, I was amazed at the brightness and clarity. Shooting at 550 yds it was easy to read the print of a 30 caliber bullet. I don't believe you can purchase a better scope for the money.

Was drapercraig's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

simply awsome!! 5 stars!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gunslinger24 (verified customer) , Gun lover, hunter, and compation target shooter., from meade, kansas on Aug 18, 2011
Pros:  NightForce quality for 1/3 the money!
Cons:  none so far...
Would recommend:  yes

Gunslinger24 wrote:

Ive had this scope for about a week and id have to say im really impressed! A custom ar gun builder friend of mine; who before was a nightforce fan, turned me on to this scope. He told me dont waist your money on a nightforce. And im very glad he did. The clarity of the glass on the lrs-1 is simply awsome, exspecially for the $. Even on 25x its very clear. I was leary about buying this scope becouse i read a few reviews that said it got fuzzy at high magnification. But aparently they had finger smudges or didnt know how to adjust theirs right, becouse mine is as clear as it gets on 25x. It tracked clear out to 600 yards and back to 100. adjustments are crisp and work great. There is deffinitly NO reason to be afraid to buying one of these scopes. Unless saving money on a quality product scares you. I give it 5 stars!

Was Gunslinger24's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 12   not helpful: 0

Millet LRS

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Hal Slocum (verified customer) , Retired military Civilian contractor, from J C Tennessee on Aug 4, 2011
Pros:  Excellent light transmission Value for your dollars
Cons:  Mil marks slightly fuzzy
Would recommend:  yes

Hal Slocum wrote:

The scope performed as expected on my 50 BMG. No problems, yet, after 78 rounds. It seems to be holding up under the recoil which was my main concern. I have been hitting the bull at 1500 yards consistent with LC ball ammo. The mil dots could be a little more refined and I wish the magnification was stonger for my eyes, but so far I have been satisfied with my purchase

Was Hal Slocum's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 1

Millett 6-25X56mm LRS-1 Long-Range Rifle Scope - Matte Black, Illum. Reticle BK81006

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jhalbur (verified customer) from carroll iowa on Jul 11, 2011
Pros:  Great value
Cons:  not as good as a nightforce but only 1/3 the cost
Would recommend:  yes

jhalbur wrote:

Excellent scope for the money. I had a chance to compare it side by side with a Night Force NX and the Night Force gets a 10, this scope gets an 8 Rings are good quality but to high. They should offer a hite option for the free rings.

Was jhalbur's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great (big) scope!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Juscain (verified customer) , Shooter, from Seminole OK on Jul 9, 2011
Pros:  Magnification, bright, lighted ret.
Cons:  HUGE, heavy, made in China
Would recommend:  yes

Juscain wrote:

"Only the best from Millett, an American company" all over the box, found it ironic that it was made in China. But anyway, this is a great scope for the money. After reading mixed reviews I was hesitant, but am very happy with it so far. Mounted on a flat top AR the included rings are just about perfect. Optics are not the best (you get what you pay for), but they are pretty good. I replaced a 6-24 Tasco with this one and it is a night and day difference. This is not something you would want on a hunting rifle, it is huge and heavy, but it is great on a target/varmint rig. Don't be scared of this thing, it is a great scope for the money. If it just didn't have that made in China sticker on it.......i would pay more for it.

Was Juscain's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 6 - New Millett 6-25x56 Illuminated Riflescope - Mil-Dot Bar Reticle, Matte Black BK81006 - UPC: 94092017015