2,510 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
MTM Military Style Ammo Can .50 Caliber Forest Green AC50C-11
$10.89 $14.37 Save 24%
Average Customer Review (10 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Versatile boxes
I have recently bought several of these for my ammo needs. I like them because they fit neatly into my storage closet and stack nicely. Also like the ...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

MTM Military Style Ammo Can .50 Caliber

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on September 16, 2013
Great Container for ammo or anything you want to keep dry. Not as heavy duty as a Mil-spec metal can but then it doesn't weight 5 pounds either.
Pros: Lightweight, Weatherproof
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Keep your powder Clean and Dry

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on July 9, 2013
Much lighter than the military ammo cans that are unfortunately heavy and used. These cans are light weight have a great wet/dry seal and are very easy to stack and store. Keeps your ammo clean and dry, as well can be used to keep a variety of other items clean and dry. A very good purchase,, so good I will be purchasing more as it seems I have more ammo than I originally thought. Definitely recommend
Pros: Graet Wet Dry Seal
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great for Price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on June 20, 2013
These are well made containers and there are plenty of uses for them. Pay attention to the box size you're considering to make sure your intended use will actually fit.
Pros: Quality construction, Multiple Uses, Always Come In Handy
Cons: Make sure you check size carefully as photos are very similar...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

MTM Ammo Can

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 26, 2013
I have 10 of these in my home holding over 50 lbs of ammo each with no problems carrying it back and forth to the range. Durable with no issues for over a year. I will be ordering more soon as well.
Pros: Cheap and durable...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very Functional Ammo Holder

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NJ Written on January 29, 2012
Wanted a light weight holder as the stored ammo weigh enoughs. Have two, one for 22LR ammo and the other for 45ACP. Have filled both with boxes of ammo and no issues with handles, latches or seals. Being able to stack them is a real convenience.
Pros: O Ring Seal, Light Weight, Stackable, Lockable
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Ammo Box

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CT Written on January 22, 2012
This box is excellent for storing ammo. It is both durable and water tight. I like the fact that it allows the use of two padlocks for added security. Holds about 1000 rounds of .223/5.56 ammo. I will be purchasing several more of these in the near future.
Pros: Durable, water tight construction.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

MTM Military Style Ammo Can

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on October 13, 2011
I like the fact that these inexpensive, air tight cans are great for storing not only ammo - good for other survival items that you need to have handy to grab with you in any emergency. Made of plastic, so don't recommend extra heavy weight items, but even for ammo, does what is needed for taking out to the range.
Pros: Stackable, lockable
Cons: Not for extra heavy weight carrying...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Plastic Ammo Can

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on September 4, 2011
Good storage container for camping and fishing.
Pros: Light and air tight storage
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

4 bad boxes in a row

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, KY Written on July 7, 2011
I ordered several of these and had no problem with them until recently when 2 out of 3 had issues with deformation of the plastic and had to be sent back. after going through the process of sending them back the 2 replacement boxes were defective as well in the forming process so looks like I'm out of luck. Don't know if they are bad batches out there or what. I'm not a happy camper
Pros: Cost
Cons: Bad QC...
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Versatile boxes

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, KY Written on May 14, 2011
I have recently bought several of these for my ammo needs. I like them because they fit neatly into my storage closet and stack nicely. Also like the locking feature. Design is good overall. Sometimes the plastic finish isn't completely uniform with dull spots on the boxes but other than that I like these alot for ammo storage. Keep in mind these are plastic so you can't put a ton of weight in them like metal boxes but they serve their purpose well and are priced affordably.
Pros: stackable - locking - affordable
Cons: finish isn't always uniform...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of MTM Military Style Ammo Can .50 Caliber Forest Green AC50C-11