2,534 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Mueller Optics 4-16 x 50mm Adjusted Objective Tactical Riflescope
$229.95 $269.95 Save 15%
Browse by Rating
(11 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Mueller Optics 4-16x50AO Tactical Riflescope MT41650IGR
I have owned and spent $800.00 plus tax on many high end scopes, withholding their names of course, and still did not have all the features that my ne...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Great scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 13, 2013
Great scope, very clear. Great value for the money. The only downside is the front focus.
Pros: Very clear
Cons: Front focus...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very Clear

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on December 29, 2012
Great scope for the money, even at 16x its clear at short range. Would buy agian.
Pros: Price, Value, Holds zero
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Incredible Scope, Love it

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on August 25, 2012
This scope has the clarity of several of my scopes costing hundreds more. Appeares very well made and easy to use. Love the 1/8 MOA turrets. Holds zero well.
Pros: good clarity, good value, easy to use
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on August 6, 2012
I looked at a dozen or so tactical scopes to mount on an AR. My old 3-9 was't doing that great for 200+ yrd shots. Tried all the major brands, but not thrilled to spend $600-800 for a second tier scope. Glad I took a chance on this unit. I will the the 24x next.
Pros: Inexpensive, bright, clear
Cons: Bell with cap, just over standard 1" mount...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Greatly Exceeds My Expectations

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on July 8, 2012
This scope is worth far more than what it cost. Sighted it in with five shots and was able to consistantly benchrest shoot dime sized groups at 100 yards. Optics are very clear and was able to spot my shots with this scope. Shot placement only moves with the elevation and windage adjustment knob that you turn.
Pros: Very clear optics, easy to sight in and keeps point of aim, excellent illumination
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best Scope for your money

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on April 16, 2012
I purchased a .243 Savage Model 11.
I asked the dealer to install a good solid weather proof scope. He installed the Mueller 4-16-50
At first I thought that the scope was an over kill for that gun.
But I would not change a thing about it now. I may have one installed when I get my new .270 Thompson Center Diminsion.
What an awesome scope. I went Ferral Hog Hunting in Southern Ohio this Spring & I took a 275# Hog with my .243 / Mueller Scope. The Hog was about 175-180 yd. shot. First shot I took out both lungs & the Heart. That Hog went down right where he stood.
I did have a little problem getting the scope matched to the gun (sighted in)
Each click is a 1/8' increrements insted of 1/4" that I was use to.
You can't be afraid to turn the turrets to get your gun sighted in.
The only flaw that I see with this scope is the clearance between the front Bell & the Barrel of the gun.
The lens cover does not fit properly, it is a fairly tight fit, but I am using standard Weaver Rings & Base.
I do recommend purchasing the Rings that are higher for better clearance.
All in All, I am pleased with this Meuller Scope & I will definatly purchase another one when I order my .270
Pros: Awesome, over all prefofmance
Cons: poor fit with std. weaver base / rings...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Mueller 4-16*50AO

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 8, 2012
Mounted onto Savage 11/111. Zeroed easily after bore sighting & tracks well.
Pros: Good scope for the money
Cons: Turrett knobs could be larger diameter...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Mueller Optics 4-16x50AO Tactical Riflescope

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on February 25, 2012
Bought this scope for my Dad and loving the big smile on his face! The only thing is after he sighted in his new Mueller scope, he went to reset the finger turrets zero and could not get one of the elevation turret screws loose. It stripped out and luckily he was able to remove it without too much pain.
Pros: My Dad loves his birthday gift!
Cons: The finger turret reset screws are soft, stripped. The elevation finger turret sits crooked, maybe from set screws....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Value for the Money!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, ME Written on February 12, 2012
I bought this scope to replace a Leupold VX-1 4-12X40 that just didnt cut it after dark. The 50mm on this one helps. It did add 5 min over the Leupold. It had a greater FOV at 4X than the VX-1 but at 8X it didnt and at 12X it is about 10% less. However the Leupold had no adjustable objective, No illuminated crosshairs. NO Mil Dot reticule. Feature wise this scope leaves it far behind . The lightgathering ability is better on this scope but it does have a 10mm larger objective so the exit pupil is going to be larger at any given power. I would say this is very good value for the $200 price range . It is however advertised as having Japan lens and Euro coatings but the sticker on the box says "MADE IN CHINA" OMG.
Pros: Great Coatings on the lens
Cons: Smallish field of view on high powers....
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Mueller 4-16x50AO Tactical Riflescope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 5, 2012
I've already mounted this Mueller on a custom 10/22 build, zeroed the scope at the range, used it on a number of different days and found that it holds its' zero relatively well. As part of the custom build, I'm also in the process of comparing this Mueller with Simmons 6.5-20 x 50 in the same approximate price range. I'll then settle with the scope I like best.
Pros: Price...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 11 User Reviews of Mueller Optics 4-16 x 50mm Adjusted Objective Tactical Riflescope