2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
MAPV451440 Mueller Optics 4.5-14x40mm AO Flex Reticle APV Riflescope - Black MAPV451440 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Mueller Optics 4.5-14x40mm AO Flex Reticle APV Riflescope - Black MAPV451440 and other Rifle Scopes by Mueller Optics.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 5.0 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Mueller Optics 4.5-14x40mm AO Flex Reticle APV Riflescope - Black MAPV451440 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 28

Best 10/22 Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jdog from Geneva, FL on Feb 28, 2013
Pros:  Clear, easy to sight in
Cons:  no
Would recommend:  yes

Jdog wrote:

Great scope, my two daughter love using this scope for target shooting.

Was Jdog's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Mueller 4.5-14 AO

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ddgammill (verified customer) from fox on Jan 17, 2013
Pros:  Clear on any power
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

ddgammill wrote:

Great for 22s or short action rifles

Was ddgammill's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: animalse (verified customer) from phoenix az on Nov 16, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

animalse wrote:

very nice scope

Was animalse's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 4

Bought Two of These

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MatchShooter (verified customer) from Oklahoma on Aug 9, 2012
Pros:  Good Value
Cons:  Hard to find the sweet eye releif spot at 14 power
Would recommend:  yes

MatchShooter wrote:

Bought 2 at the same time. One scope gave no problem and is working great. The Other scope was hard to move updown left and right. Didn't have time to go to the range right away and use the scopes I thought the scope would break in and get easyer to adjust with time. Instead the adjustments locked up. Sent it back for repair. They will pay shipping if it breaked within 30 days. Though my scope was broken when I recieved It I didn't realize that it was defective. I had to pay $23 dollars out of pocket for shipping to recieve a replacement scope. 2 great scopes now that hold zero very well on my .22 rifle.

Was MatchShooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Absolutely top notch

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: vastabo (verified customer) , Outdoor enthusiast, from Asheville, NC on Jul 20, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

vastabo wrote:

The Mueller APV scope is ideal for extending the reach of my 10/22. The glass is totally clear, the adjustment knobs turn with a very positive click, and the adjustable objective allows me to fine-tune at short ranges. The price is easy on the wallet too.

Was vastabo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Silver 4.5-14x40mm/ao Mueller scop

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tbates (verified customer) , retired, shoot every day, from Sebring, Fl. on Jul 14, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

tbates wrote:

I have four of these scopes mounted on various rifles and out shoot my target shooting friends that using much more expensive scopes. Best value and quality for the money

Was tbates's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Awesome

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hokies91355 (verified customer) from Valencia, CA on Mar 18, 2012
Pros:  image for the price
Cons:  heavy
Would recommend:  yes

hokies91355 wrote:

I bought this scope after reading all the glowing reviews on Rimfire Central. Now I know what the hype is about. This is a heavy scope so don't go putting it on your lightweight sporter. But other than that, its great. Glass is nicer than my Sightron SI. The AO goes from 10yd to infinity. This is a great scope for your target 22lr rifle.

Was hokies91355's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Mueller APV 4.5-14x40mm AO

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tex (verified customer) , All around shooter, from Divide,Co on Feb 23, 2012
Pros:  Value, Clear optics, Adj.Obj.Excellent for .22 Rimfire.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Tex wrote:

Used this scope for a custom Ruger 10/22 build.Very happy with the optics & a good value scope.

Was Tex's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

mueller 4.5-14x40AO scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: John MacDonald from Oregon on Nov 28, 2011
Pros:  This would be a quality scope at twice the price. "What's not to like"
Cons:   Currently only have one rifle or I would buy another.
Would recommend:  yes

John MacDonald wrote:

I installed this scope on my Savage 93-.17HMR/TR using Leupold QRW Med.ring set. Resulted in a nice low profile fit with the Mueller 40mm objective lense sitting above the barrel at about 1/4" clearance. I took the package to the club range where it zeroed in nicely using the percise operating 1/4" moa turrets. I capped them and enjoyed a clear view wall to wall noteing good eye relief and accular lense space making my initial acquisition a joy rather than a pain or strain at 100 yrds. I especially liked the heavy line cross-hair reticle pattern leading into the fine line center cross-hair pattern. It provided both quick targeting and the fine line detail I wanted for percise shot placement once getting into the ballpark. The outstanding overal workmanship & mechanics on this scope partnered well with the multi-coated lenses that drew in good light, but it does not end there. This 13-1/2" Mueller is a real looker atop my .17 HMR rifle and that is even more enhanced when adding the 2" extended ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was John MacDonald's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 21   not helpful: 0

BEST DEAL for A GREAT SCOPE

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MITCHELL LEONARD (verified customer) , MALE AGE 50, from MOORESVILLE on Nov 7, 2011
Pros:  CLEAR,BRIGHT. HOLDS ZERO
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

MITCHELL LEONARD wrote:

I HAVE SEVERAL HIGH END SCOPES (LEUPOLD ZEISS,AND MEOPTA) AND THE MUELLER IS EQUAL TO IF NOT BETTER THAN THESE. PUT 1 ON MY TC OMEGA 50 AND 1 ON MY 243 MODEL 7 VARMINT. EXCELLENT!!!

Was MITCHELL LEONARD's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Page 2 - Mueller Optics 4.5-14x40mm AO Flex Reticle APV Riflescope - Black MAPV451440 - UPC: 857727001144