2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
MU83244TD Mueller Optics 8-32x44 Side Focus Target Riflescope MU83244TD is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Mueller Optics 8-32x44 Side Focus Target Riflescope MU83244TD and other Rifle Scopes by Mueller Optics.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Mueller Optics 8-32x44 Side Focus Target Riflescope MU83244TD Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 31

mueller optics 8by 32 by 44 scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: retiredworkerbee (verified customer) , black powder shooter, from Maryland on Apr 19, 2012
Pros:  clear view, does the job
Cons:  none for me
Would recommend:  yes

retiredworkerbee wrote:

I'm working on a rifle for my son. I have no experience with a scope so I looked at a lot of them at the range I shoot at esp. with the bench rest shooters. I not only learned a lot but got a scope to fill the bill at a good price. It was very helpful to try before you buy! I'm happy.

Was retiredworkerbee's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Quality Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Kyle (verified customer) , Construction Worker, from Concord, CA on Apr 12, 2012
Pros:  Low weight, external knobs are easy to adjust but solid, parallax is very clear
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Kyle wrote:

I did a lot of research looking for a quality scope, that wouldn't break the bank. After purchasing this, setting it up on my rifle, and doing two sessions at the range with over 40 rounds through my rifle, which is a Weatherby 7MM mag, with a Harris bipod and Boyd thumb hole stock, I have no complaints. I had to purchase new slightly larger rings for the scope, which some people complained about, but I have no idea why, it was simple and straightforward. Some people complained about it being hazy at full zoom, and the parallax not lining up, but I had no problems, or issues. The only hazyness I noticed after a while, which I don't think anyone thought about, was the heat coming off of the barrel after about 17-20 shots. It was noticeable, but not a distraction. People said they didn't like the way the external knobs felt. If you spin them quickly, of course it felt mushy and sloppy, but if you adjust them normally, and simply, they feel positive and true, and with the adjustment lines ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Kyle's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

One of the best scopes I have ever purchased

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gary Manley (verified customer) , 45 years of hunting and shooting.Gunsmithing for 25 years., from Carson City, NV on Mar 7, 2012
Pros:  clarity,durability, repeatability,value
Cons:  n/a
Would recommend:  yes

Gary Manley wrote:

I like this scope! It will give you the performance of a much more expensive scope.I like that in a 44mm objective that I don't need high mounts for. The larger objectives being offered by many makers will cause you to lose cheek weld,which is critical to accurate shooting.Buy with confidence.

Was Gary Manley's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Wow...Im impressed.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: J Stratton (verified customer) from Ohio on Feb 13, 2012
Pros:  Solidly built, clear, bright, tons of value, value, value
Cons:  For 249.00 I cant really nit pick, turrets could have a bit more positive feel when clicking but thats about it!
Would recommend:  yes

J Stratton wrote:

All the other reviewers were correct..Its hard to believe that in this day and age you can get a scope of this caliber with these features for under $300.00. Couldnt be more satisfied.

Was J Stratton's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Mueller 8-32x44 Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dan White (verified customer) from Elkton MD on Feb 7, 2012
Pros:  Probably one of the best scopes for the money hands down
Cons:  Nothing I can think of
Would recommend:  yes

Dan White wrote:

I wanted a good scope for my first bench rest rifle (.219 Donaldson Wasp) but could not swing the big bucks for a scope worth more than the rifle. I read a lot of articles and they were right on! This Mueller scope is a great piece! You cannot go wrong if you need a great scope regardless of the money.

Was Dan White's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

8-32x44 sf target scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ricky (verified customer) , retired, lots of time to play!, from magalia,ca. on Aug 17, 2011
Pros:  value,side focus,nice target knobs
Cons:  made in china, dot a bit small
Would recommend:  yes

ricky wrote:

turrets seem very crisp and track well,nice lenses/ clear even at 20+ power,seems to be as good as my 2 nikon sf scopes at a better price point.

Was ricky's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Awesome scope, worth hundreds more!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: patchface455 (verified customer) , I'm a long time gun collector that's just begun to shoot regularly, so I'm still pretty much a novice. I only shoot rimfire and I'm having a blast trying to shrink my groupings to sub 1/2 MOA at 50yds., from White Plains, NY on Jul 21, 2011
Pros:  Clear even at 32x, side focus will spoil you, super fine crosshairs/dot
Cons:  Very sensitive exit pupil at 32x (to be expected)
Would recommend:  yes

patchface455 wrote:

I was looking to upgrade to a target scope for 50yd rimfire, and boy am I glad that I went with the Mueller 8-32x44. The super fine crosshairs and target dot reticle are leaps and bounds better than the thick crosshairs of the Mueller APT that my rifle wore before this, and my groups have shrunk considerable because of it (granted, the higher magnification probably played a part in that, too). I usually only shoot when the weather is good and sunny, so I can't vouch for this scope in low light, but for my purposes and shooting habits, it is as clear as I could ever need it to be. The only thing that could be better is the exit pupil - there is very little room for movement at 32x before the edges of the scope begin to blur. But I'm sure this is common with all scopes at such high magnifications. Similarly, it is also sensitive to eye relief.

Was patchface455's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

prairie dog getter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: graysonbloom from Odenton, MD on Jul 14, 2011
Pros:  price, magnification, side focus, fine crosshairs
Cons:  little fuzzy on 32x
Would recommend:  yes

graysonbloom wrote:

mounted on AR15 day before prairie dog hunt, sighted in after about 10 shots (started out way right, don't know if that was from scope, mount, or gun, but scope corrected well) and had a blast shooting prairie dogs out to 500 yards the next day, it was a little fuzzy and darker on 32x but after the hunt I realized I never used the fine focus on the rear of the scope,

Was graysonbloom's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 3

Great "bang" for the buck

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: believer1 from Atlanta, Ga. on May 26, 2011
Pros:  Clarity of lens, features, ease of use, great value
Cons:  long
Would recommend:  yes

believer1 wrote:

Looks, feels and performs well. Target turrets have positive click adjustment. Have just mounted on silhouette rifle, adjusted true to click value. Not yet used in competition. I think it will do well. Target dot kind of small, very little difference than just fine crosshair.

Was believer1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Mueller 8-32X44 for bench rest shooting.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Retired bear. (verified customer) , Retired PO, from Chase, MI on Mar 27, 2011
Pros:  Good value for money.
Cons:  Could be a little clearer at 32 power. Lower power good.
Would recommend:  yes

Retired bear. wrote:

Fast shipping as always. Secure package packing.

Was Retired bear.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 4

Reviews - Page 3 - Mueller Optics 8-32x44 Side Focus Target Riflescope MU83244TD - UPC: 857727001182