Products
2,516 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Mueller Optics 8.5-25x50mm Eraticator Long Range Red Dot Riflescope
$249.95
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(7 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Impressive construction and quality
Mueller has done a great job on the engineering and QA for this scope. I've owned Leopolds and Nikons in the $450-650 price range. None match the magn...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Muller Eraticator Awesome Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CO Written on December 7, 2013
Installed this scope on a Savage 93R17 BTVSS .17 HMR with a DIP Ind. 25MOA angled base on Burris Signature High Nickel Zee rings. Even with the 50mm Objective lens and sunshade and scope covers (included with scope) installed I still have good clearance between objective lens & bull barrel. I am very impressed with the quality of this scope & it looks fantastic mounted on the gun. All the adjustments from the magnification ring to the objective adjustment operate work very nicely. Was not really looking for the lighted reticle dot but after using it on darker targets I was glad to have it. I didn't need the 25X magnification either but again I am impressed with the light transfer and clarity of the sight picture when turned all the way up, I really thought that I would just use it on about 18X any higher it would start getting dark but not the case. The scope far outpaces the capabilities of the rifle but with my eyesight not what it use to be - I feel it helps the shooter get more out of the rifle. This is my second Mueller scope with great results - would not hesitate to purchase another
Pros: Great quality, fit & feel was great, nice features.
Cons: None known...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Mueller eraticator

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MD Written on February 26, 2013
I have used this scope on my Savage 17hmr btvs for about 3 years. It is an excellent scope with bright and clear views throughtout the mag range. I wish this scope had the same reticle as the 8.5x25 tac with the mil dots. The big center dot prevents precison target shooting. With a different reticle, I would buy another one for my .280.
Pros: Very clear at all magnifications
Cons: dot is too big...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Not bad for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on November 11, 2012
This Mueller scope is mounted on my Marlin Model 17V. Good out to 75 yards so far, but I need to get adjust to the target dot. One of the better scopes with magnification greater than 20X.
Pros: Adaquate magnification, good optics, holds zero
Cons: Not enthused about the target dot...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MA Written on September 26, 2012
This is a great scope! i've owned it for over a year now and the value to cost ratio puts it for above many other "higher quality $$$ scopes". the low power is crisp and clean at dusk while the higher power allows for superb target shooting.

I attached this scope to my Anschtuz 1517 17hmr rifle using a 2 piece mount (# M824824M) and the Warne high scope rings (# 202m) allowing for a 2mm gab between the 50mm lens and the rifle barrel (PERFECT!).

my only grumble about the scope is its "medium" sized center dot. at 100 yards the center dot is about the size of a nickel and at 300 yards it covers the area of a golf ball. To compensate I simply place the center dot over my target and fire when I have the bulls eye completely covered, so I don't believe it has reduce my accuracy however is still something worth mentioning.
Pros: cost, clarity, reliability
Cons: large center dot. ...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent Scope!!!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OH Written on August 27, 2012
I couldn't be happier with this scope.
Pros: Awesome scope for the $$$, Great and clear magnification
Cons: Uses Batteries...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great scope for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, KY Written on February 6, 2012
super great affordable bench scope...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Impressive construction and quality

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 26, 2011
Mueller has done a great job on the engineering and QA for this scope. I've owned Leopolds and Nikons in the $450-650 price range. None match the magnification range of the Eraticator, and construction, quality of optics and zero stability are easily on par. Unbeatable value for the $.

My only wish is for reticle options beyond the most basic unmarked crosshairs. If you need monster magnification and clarity but are depending on your scope for range estimation, you'll need a different (and more expensive) unit.
Pros: Monster magnification, bright and clear optics, stable zero
Cons: Basic reticle...
Would recommend: Yes
10 of 10 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 7 User Reviews of Mueller Optics 8.5-25x50mm Eraticator Long Range Red Dot Riflescope