2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SRTM3942G NC Star 3-9x42 Rubber Armored Mark III Tactical Riflescope - MilDot Reticle SRTM3942G is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NC Star 3-9x42 Rubber Armored Mark III Tactical Riflescope - MilDot Reticle SRTM3942G and other Rifle Scopes by NcSTAR.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.3 / 5
Usability 3.9 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 3.9 / 5

NC Star 3-9x42 Rubber Armored Mark III Tactical Riflescope - MilDot Reticle SRTM3942G Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 32

Fantastic scope for the money!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: XB12sAddict from Dayton, OH on Mar 23, 2010
Pros:  price, great features.
Cons:  eye releaf is too close, but tolerable
Would recommend:  yes

XB12sAddict wrote:

for the money you can't beat this scope for AR's and the like. I have put a couple hundred rounds through my rock river flat top with this scope on it. follow the directions for setting up the quick release lever and locktite both the set screw and the locking nut! I have had zero issues with this scop getting loose (like others) so I love the mounting system, nice to be able to pop the scope off if i want to drop back to iron sights. the eye releaf is a bit too close in my opinion, you have to get fairly close to the scop in order to get the full view. the laser can be seen during the mid day sun at 25 yrds but only through the scope, not with the naked eye. at dusk its plain as day out to 100 yrds, pretty powerful laser (my battery is still new). so far it has held the zero very well, no issues. the scope is a bit low as well so you have to tuck close to the stock in order to comfortably look through it, if you have a big head then you will want to get a rail riser for it. overall ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was XB12sAddict's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

nice, but some cons

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jrobran3644 (verified customer) from surprise, az on Mar 11, 2010
Pros:  Optic is very clear & laser is nice
Cons:  Tightening bolt/nut come loose very often
Would recommend:  yes

jrobran3644 wrote:

Easy setup on delton AR, thought we had it zeroed in after 15 mins when the bolt & nut loosened and through us completely off. Put some locktite on there as a previous shooter mentioned; hopefully its better next time. Also the optic has a feature for laser+lighted reticle which doesnt work.

Was jrobran3644's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

SRTP3942G NC STAR MARK III

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: wyldechyld (verified customer) , love to shoot, from greensboro nc on Feb 22, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

wyldechyld wrote:

great scope for the money,easy to set up,fits perfect on my vtr 597,very clear and also looks great.

Was wyldechyld's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

NC Star 3-9x42mm Rubber Armored Mark III Tactical Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Siglover (verified customer) , Gun enthusiast, avid shooter., from Las Vegas on Feb 2, 2010
Pros:  Great look,feel,design.
Cons:  A little pricey, and not much other than that
Would recommend:  yes

Siglover wrote:

The rubber guard coating of this scope is an awesome feature. I originally want to get the 4x32 but it was out of stock. The blue reticule is great, I have not taken it to the range yet. The scope has a feature that allows both illumination of the reticule and built in laser. When I turn it on both, the reticule does not light up. I am going to try a new battery if that does not work I will have to send it back. Other than that the scope is great, the look & feel. I cannot wait to take it to the range and get it sighted in.

Was Siglover's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 3

Great scope. Great price.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Cody from Woodway, Texas on Dec 31, 2009
Pros:  Powerful laser, crystal clear, holds zero
Cons:  Don't like how you adjust windage and height
Would recommend:  yes

Cody wrote:

This scope is simply amazing for the price. I mounted it on my Bushmaster AR15 and it has met all my expectations. I was shocked at how powerful the laser is. At night I can see the red dot on an object at 75 yards. The glass is crystal clear, and the 3-9 adjustable objectvity makes it perfect for all my needs. I can fire multiple shots at a target on the lower setting, or zoom in for accurate long range shots. I bought this scope for hog hunting and it has been perfect. My only problem is the adjustment knobs. I prefer to have to take the caps off my scopes to make adjustments rather than the tactical setup this scope comes with. The scope already has a mil dot reticle so the tactical adjustments knobs aren't necessary in the first place.

Was Cody's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Good scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: rjgnwdc (verified customer) from Fairfax, VA. on Dec 17, 2009
Pros:  cost effective, easy to setup, seems rugged and it looks good
Cons:  none yet
Would recommend:  yes

rjgnwdc wrote:

I keep referring to the cost because this seems like a very good scope for the money it does what I need it to do cheaply.You can spend 10 times what this cost for scopes today and I'm not convinced you get any better product then this.

Was rjgnwdc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Scope for the money! Just don't forget the loctite

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Wisconsin ARShooter from West Bend, Wisconsin on Oct 31, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

Wisconsin ARShooter wrote:

I had the same experience others on this post have had at first, the first time i went to dial in the scope at 50 yards it was all over the place due to a loose screw between the base and the scope. I tightened this screw and then i got good groups. The next time the two upper screws worked loose. After loctiting these three screws about 6 months ago i have had great success with the scope and i will be planning on buying one for my new deer hunting rifle. Hey for the price i will deal with some start-up issues, gives me more shooting time. Scope mounted on a S&W MP 15 shooting 5.45x39

Was Wisconsin ARShooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Excellent Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: boaterj (verified customer) , Avid hunter, fisherman, boater, from MPLS MN on Oct 31, 2009
Pros:  Clear Optics, Good Illumination, Laser Pointer
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

boaterj wrote:

You can't go wrong with this scope. It has clear optics, quick detach / attach mount for rail, good reticle illumination, and best of all an ultra-bright sharp pointing laser. This thing is wild to use in low light conditions!

Was boaterj's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

ok but thats it

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: AR fan from Dyer,IN on Oct 11, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

AR fan wrote:

I liked this scope at first.Then I mounted it to my AR.It did not take long to sight it in and it looks great.I'm afraid thats when the love affair stopped. all the hardware came loose had to lock- tite it all.the scope wont hold zero for long,and the laser wanders alot.This is a nice toy for the money and I got a good deal on it,but thats all it is.If you are a serious shooter save a few more bucks and get a tried and tested make.Me, I'm putting my 3x9 bushnell banner back on,cheaper and way more reliable. Hope this helps.

Was AR fan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 1

Neat toy.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Oxycodone (verified customer) , varmint hunter, gun nut., from Alhambra, IL on Sep 5, 2009
Pros:  nice features, suprisingly clear glass, fantastic price
Cons:  won't hold zero - mount is flimsy, illumination too bright, THICK crosshairs
Would recommend:  no

Oxycodone wrote:

When I first opened the box from opticsplanet, I was pleasantly surprised. Nice packaging, the scope seemed solid, even came with batteries! The ARMS-style mount seemed a little iffy, so I got out the blue loctite and mounted it up properly to my RRA M4gery. Had it zeroed in no time using my custom 55gr vmax loads, and was shooting 1/4" groups @ 100 yards (despite the too-thick crosshairs). Ran about 20 rounds through it, zeroed the laser and called it good. Tried a little night hunting a couple nights later, but the blue illumination, even on its lowest setting, was to bright for its intended night-time use, overwhelming the entire field of view. About a week later, wanted to test some different loads. couldn't get a group under 7", even with the ammo I shot a 1/4" group with a week earlier. Noticed a slight wiggle in the mount. Removed scope, new loctite, got everything nice and tight. Shot a 1/2" group. 10 shots later I was back to 8". Long and short of it is, this ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Oxycodone's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 22   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Page 3 - NC Star 3-9x42 Rubber Armored Mark III Tactical Riflescope - MilDot Reticle SRTM3942G - UPC: 814108013547