2,376 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SRTM3942G NC Star 3-9x42 Rubber Armored Mark III Tactical Riflescope - MilDot Reticle SRTM3942G is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NC Star 3-9x42 Rubber Armored Mark III Tactical Riflescope - MilDot Reticle SRTM3942G and other Rifle Scopes by NcSTAR.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.3 / 5
Usability 3.9 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 3.9 / 5

NC Star 3-9x42 Rubber Armored Mark III Tactical Riflescope - MilDot Reticle SRTM3942G Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 32

Better than what you'd think for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tom (verified customer) , Avid shooter, from Cleveland, OH on Dec 12, 2012
Pros:  Features as advertised
Cons:  A bit heavy
Would recommend:  yes

Tom wrote:

So, I just received the scope, mounted it and went shooting and have to say, I am pleased with the quality. It's not an ACOG, but I didn't expect it to be for the price. I'm pretty hard on my scopes, and after having spent the $1K and sending the ACOG to its grave, I decided to stick with the more affordable scopes and not cry when/if they break. Overall I scored it 4 out of 5 - because it's not ACOG. A few things... it's HEAVY - over a pound. So, if you're trying to keep your rig really light, you may want to consider the unrubberized version. The optics are surprisingly clear at this price-point, so I'm extremely pleased. I appreciate that it has an all-black sight in the event the battery dies, it's still useable. However, some might find the blue lighting a bit much, especially at night - it reflects inside the tube, which can prove distracting. The laser is BRIGHT! About 25 to 30 yds in full sun and well over 100 yds in the dark. As others have already pointed out, Loctite ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Tom's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 32   not helpful: 0

Not bad

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: 1Bryce1 from San Jose, CA on Jun 16, 2012
Pros:  easily attaches, compact, looks good, easily attaches
Cons:  cheaply made
Would recommend:  yes

1Bryce1 wrote:

Mounted on a m4 carbine. It's an ok scope for the range. I wouldn't expect it to last in harsh conditions. The illuminated part lights up the whole inside of the scope when it decides to work. wiggling the knob makes the light flicker on and off. It sits low and I had to replace my rear sight with a shorter one. actual eye relief is questionable, I end up closer than it claims. otherwise it looks cool. reminds me that "You get what you pay for".

Was 1Bryce1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 1

Not for millitary

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: jgomez0907 (verified customer) from Fort Irwin on Jun 8, 2012
Pros:  nice laser on the side easy way to mark targets or close quaters.
Cons:  everything falls of. not for combat use at all.
Would recommend:  yes

jgomez0907 wrote:

If your a civilain this might be good for you, but for millitary, espically infantry, not at all. as a infantryman we do alot of hard, ruff work but not really putting that much stress on our equipment at the same time. But within the first week using this scope things started to fall apart on it. First the battery cap started to become loose then fell off competely. My zero on my scope would be off because of all the bumping and moving around, it needs some sort of windage locking mechanism then a few months down the road the windage fell off competely with one hard bump. the only sight cover still on is the front one. This is not made for ruff/combat environments it will fall apart on you. IT COULD BE A REALLY NICE SCOPE TOO. Alot of cool features.

Was jgomez0907's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 5

Nc star scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: D2havard from Mobile, al on May 3, 2012
Pros:  Great value.
Cons:  The reticle is crooked. The blue illumination is nearly invisible in any daylight at all. The laser adjustment doesn't work. The ilumination and laser flickers and sometimes doesn't come on at all. The rear flip up lense cover broke.
Would recommend:  no

D2havard wrote:

The reticle is crooked. The blue illumination is nearly invisible in any daylight at all. The laser adjustment doesn't work. The ilumination and laser flickers and sometimes doesn't come on at all. The rear flip up lense cover broke.

Was D2havard's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

Cannot get 12 oclock on Reticle with updated mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: scander , Collector, from frankfort, NY on Apr 11, 2012
Would recommend:  no

scander wrote:

I cannot seem to get 12 oclock on my reticle even with updated quick release mount on this sope. It is mounted on flat-top ar15 hbar2 competition match target. I wonder if anyone has had a similar problem. My sense its a problem inside the scope.

Was scander's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

awsome for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chris (verified customer) , repeat customer, from Waverly TN on Mar 7, 2012
Pros:  works
Cons:  flip up covers junk
Would recommend:  yes

Chris wrote:

love it on my ar15. cant beat it for the money!

Was Chris's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

NC Star 3x9x42 Rubber Armored MarkIII Tact. Mil Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tonkgun from Warren PA on Jan 8, 2012
Pros:  Very versatile, laser/illum optics
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Tonkgun wrote:

For the money, you couldn"t find a more versatile scope. Dayight,low light,or no light, you're on target. Easy to zero, durable and accurate. Mounted on a SKS w/folding stock,with this scope, I've got all bases covered.

Was Tonkgun's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

NC Star 3-9x42 Rubber Armored Mark III Tactical Riflescope - Green Lens, MilDot Reticle SRTM3942G

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Helmut Schmidt (verified customer) from Ruckersville Va. on Jan 5, 2012
Pros:  Quick Mount for picatinny rail
Cons:  none for me
Would recommend:  yes

Helmut Schmidt wrote:

The scope looks and functions well. Focusing at the highest magnification is a task but to be expected. The scope is well build regarding materials and workmanship. For the price it is offered you get your moneys worth. The laser works well when the amibient light is fading, the mounting position of the laser on the left turret makes the dot appear either to the left or to the right of the reticle unless you are exactly 100 yards away from the target, then the coincide as the scope is sighted for 100 yards. I would have prefered that the laser dot is always lined up sideways and the difference in distance would change the relative position of the dot in the vertical but you cant just have everything for that kind of money. Veru good scope, very good price, I like I am pleased with it. Hint: Make sure that you adjust the quick mount tension or the scope seems in-accurate (happened to me) but after the adjustment it was rock solid.

Was Helmut Schmidt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 1

Good for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chris , Recreational Shooter, from Tucson ,Az on Nov 30, 2011
Pros:  Price ,Features
Cons:  none yet
Would recommend:  yes

Chris wrote:

Great scope for the price

Was Chris's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Scope OK caps not so OK

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: TMT from Isonville, Ky. on Nov 22, 2011
Pros:  OK for the money
Cons:  Flimsy lens cover
Would recommend:  yes

TMT wrote:

The scope is ok for the money but they might as well have left off the lens cover/protector because they are not at all sturdy and totally worthless. Very easily broken off the scope just by flipping up or down a few times.

Was TMT's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Reviews - NC Star 3-9x42 Rubber Armored Mark III Tactical Riflescope - MilDot Reticle SRTM3942G - UPC: 814108013547